We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A 4 star hotel Room in a Budget Hotel- Super value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn - Downtown Phoenix
Ranked #22 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A 4 star hotel Room in a Budget Hotel- Super value”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised when I entered my room. I never expected that a budget hotel will have such a well decorated, crispy clean and plush room. Location is ideal for the business as well as pleasure visitor. Very central ( down town) and lots of nice activities with a miles radius. Don't go for the exterior, importantly it is your room that matters. Specially the mattresses were one of the most comfortable I have slept on.

Will certainly stay with you again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank santosh n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Downtown Phoenix, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Thank you for taking time from your busy schedule, we glad that you enjoy your stay, customers satisfaction is important for us, we provide clean, comfortable room with affordable price, we are appreciate for your best compliments for us, we are proud to serve you again when you are in phoenix!!

-Sam
Manager
Abviphoenix.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

754 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    332
    325
    79
    11
    7
See reviews for
100
211
103
228
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We stayed here for three nights for Dodgers games. It is in a great location if you are in Phoenix to see a baseball or basketball game. We walked to the stadium which allows you to see a lot of the cool bars and restaurants along the way. The hotel is very clean and the staff is very polite.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LaKingFanatic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Downtown Phoenix, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Dear, sir thank you for staying with us, we are proudly located in downtown near to the all major destination, also the diamondback stadium is very close form us like 10-15 minute walking distance so it’s very convenient for sports lover, thank you for your kind comments for us, waiting to welcoming you again!! Thank you again!

-Sam
Manager
Abviphoenix.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2013

We'd read the reviews but were still a little apprehensive as this was the first motel stay of our trip.
- The reception was dingy but our room was newly refurbished (and looked it) and was small but clean. The shower was powerful too and fresh towels provided. We were happy especially considering the price we paid. There is also free parking right attached to the hotel.
- We didn't try the free breakfast because..... well it's a motel.....I'm surprised other reviewers were expecting amazing catering along with their cheap room. We were just happy it was clean. I'd definitely recommend this for an overnight stop. I would have rated it excellent if thee hadn't been building work.

- The problems we found were that it was difficult to pull in and out of the car park (there is a very busy main road).
- There was building work going on at the time of our stay with pneumatic drilling starting at 7am. As we were only staying one night and had to leave early this wasn't a problem (though it did make for a headache while getting up).
- The air conditioning is very noisy though it did keep the room cool.

- Things to do - if you want barbecue we went to Honey Bear's BBQ nearby which was cheap and had huge portions. We got a half rack of ribs between two which was more than enough.
- There also lots of gun ranges nearby that welcome beginners (like shooters world) if you want to give that a try.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cassie042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Downtown Phoenix, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Dear, sir thank you for your brief review for us, we are sorry to hear that you had a little inconvenience because of construction work, but we are done with it, this is part of our new upgrade for guest, we are defiantly sure that you will enjoy your next stay with us with lots of upgrade, thank you for your suggestion about office, we are still working to make it more comfortable for our future guest like you, hope it’s done soon, so we can serve you better and make you more happy, give us a call for your future reservation need, we are proud to serve you again.

-Sam
Manager
Abviphoenix.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tempe, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2013

The rooms were very nice and clean, and the location is great. The bed was comfortable and I slept well. There is ample parking space for anyone driving a car. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank ooter37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Downtown Phoenix, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Thank for your best compliments for our property, cleanliness is our first priority, we glad that you enjoy your stay with us, also thankful for appreciation to staff, we are proud to serve you again, when you are in phoenix area simply give us a call we will taking care of you.

-Sam
Manager
Abviphoenix.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2013

This is a great motel. The room was clean and quite large. The bathroom very good with an awesome shower. The television impressive. The air conditioner was understandably noise at times because OK it was coping with temperatures in excess of 100F. This room is great value without the breakfast. Better for them not to offer free breakfast, then people would not moan about it. The staff were all friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnrbaron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Downtown Phoenix, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear, sir appreciate for your kind comment for our property, our all rooms is renovated with latest furniture and amenities, also we offer flat screen TV with more than 100 HD channel for entertainment, we are working for improving breakfast, thank you for your comment about our staff, hope to see you again in phoenix!

-Sam
Manager
Abviphoenix.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 18, 2013

room was smaller than i expected .the so called continental breakfast left little to be desired,consisting of orange juice and a danish.not to mention having to take it back to the room.i was also aked if i could be helped from the desk clerk ,as if i shouldnt be there or something.makes me wonder how many people come off the street to dine on this unacceptable continental breakfast.having to pay for ice was absurd even if it was only 25 cents.i will not be staying there again if i come to downtown Phoenix.will stay down the street and pay more for better breakfast,better rooms and better hospitality

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 696carlw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Downtown Phoenix, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and your feedback, sorry to hear that you did not enjoy our breakfast, as per previous review response we reply same that we are under progress for new breakfast area, also guest don’t have to pay for the ice but for security there is a charge for the ice, guest can get coin from front desk, hope you give us one more chance to serve you and show our best hospitality, thank you.

-Sam
Manager
Abviphoenix.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagstaff, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013

The general experience of this reasonably priced hotel was good until next morning when we were hungry and wanted breakfast. It turned out that breakfast consisted of a few rotten bananas some industrial coffee and plastic bag muffins. Yes, I'm picky with my breakfast, which is the most important meal of the day, but still, most people wouldn't call this breakfast. However if you don't care about breakfast the place was nice. They had many commercial free TV channels, wifi that worked decently and a washer and dryer, which we were in dire need of. It is located close to a very good pizza place (CIBO), which we can recommend!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Downtown Phoenix, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments about your stay, we are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy our breakfast, you are right that breakfast is important meal for the day that we understand, but your next visit will be surprise for you because its under progress with new updates, thank you for comments about room and other amenities, your review is very important for us to improve our service timely, hope you will give us a chance to serve you again, our promise to serve better breakfast for guest like you. thank you.

-Sam
Manager
Abviphoenix.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Westin Phoenix Downtown
#7 of 174 in Phoenix
828 reviews
South Mountain
GreenTree Inn & Suites Phoenix Sky Harbor
Hyatt Regency Phoenix
#26 of 174 in Phoenix
1,970 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Candlewood Suites Phoenix
#72 of 174 in Phoenix
143 reviews
Sheraton Grand Phoenix
#19 of 174 in Phoenix
1,591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn - Downtown Phoenix? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn - Downtown Phoenix

Property: Americas Best Value Inn - Downtown Phoenix
Address: 424 W van Buren St, Phoenix, AZ 85003-1635
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Phoenix
#3 Green Hotel in Phoenix
#14 Business Hotel in Phoenix
#24 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#43 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn - Downtown Phoenix 2*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Americas Best Value Inn Downtown Phoenix. Everything we do at our newly renovated hotel is driven by our desire to provide exceptional guest service and a clean comfortable environment. We offer a free daily continental breakfast. Appreciate the convenience of our on-site guest laundry facility and our 24-hour front desk and lobby. Relax and unwind in the privacy of your own guest room with amenities including free wireless high-speed Internet access, microwave, mini-fridge, 37 inch LCD flat panel cable TV with HBO and ESPN, hairdryer, table with chairs, desk with lamp, iron, ironing board, free local calls, and wake-up service. Our hotel's centralized location makes it easy to jump into the excitement, fun, and entertainment of Downtown Phoenix while also experiencing its history and culture. Americas Best Value Inn Downtown Phoenix is close to Arizona Diamondbacks Chase Field, Phoenix Convention Center, US Airways Center, CityScape, and Arizona State University. Comerica Theatre, Orpheum Theatre, and Arizona State Fairgrounds are also nearby. Spend some quality family time at the Phoenix Museum of History, Children's Museum of Phoenix, and Arizona Science Center. Play a round of golf at Encanto Golf Course and Phoenix Country Club. Enjoy a walk in the fresh air at the Japanese Friendship Garden, Desert Botanical Garden, Camelback Mountain, and Phoenix South Mountain Park. Seamus McCaffrey Irish Pub, Cibo Restaurant, and Subway are all within half a mile of our hotel. At Americas Best Value Inn Downtown Phoenix, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn - Downtown Phoenix reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn - Downtown Phoenix Hotel Phoenix

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing