We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Americas Best Value Inn - Downtown Phoenix
Nearby Hotels
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crowne Plaza Phoenix Airport(Phoenix)(Great Value!)
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
$70
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$126
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$123
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Arizona Grand Resort & Spa(Phoenix)(Great Value!)
$149
$132
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$222
$209
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (804)
Filter reviews
804 results
Traveler rating
356
337
88
13
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
356
337
88
13
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconvention centercibovan burenroom was cleanbudget hotelwithin walking distancefree wificontinental breakfastlight railyogurtironing boardchase fieldstay there againroad noisethe breakfast areastayed one nightenjoyed my stay
Filter
Updating list...
483 - 488 of 804 reviews
Reviewed November 21, 2012

I was in Phoenix for a conference last week and found this place on hotelplanner.com. The room comes with free parking, breakfast and phone calls (both local and overseas). Certainly a great place to stay. It is also near to the rail station and that makes travel easier.

Room Tip: Ground floor would be great if you do not have heavy luggage to lug around.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nkuankua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Downtown Phoenix, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2012

Thank you for allowing us to provide you with all your lodging needs. We're glad to hear that you have “A Great Stay” during your conference week, also we proud of our facilities who provide all your basic need with free airport transportation, We look forward to seeing you again soon! Hope you enjoyed your conference, thank you again for choosing Americas Best Value Inn Downtown Phoenix.

-Sam
Manager
Abviphoenix.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

I surf on the Web and found this Inn having very good ratings. It is great that it didn't disappoint me. The staff is very helpful and the room is nice and clean! Just go and book this Inn if you are looking for hotel with good price, best service and accommodation!!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dedeforsure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Downtown Phoenix, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

Thank you for providing your feedback. We are very fortunate to have such a helping staff on hand they make your stay enjoyable that's how our guest feel like home, we really appreciate our guest like you who recommend to our facilities, We look forward to welcoming you again!!

-Sam
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

This was our second trip through Phoenix and another great stay here at the Inn. Great clean room, comfortable beds and welcoming owners.innkeepers. They have always bent over backwards to make sure that we have a great visit, even though we are just traveling through. We will continue to recommend this to others for their travel to Phoenix. A great value.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnchorageaJackie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Downtown Phoenix, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2012

We appreciate from our hart as a returning guest like you ! yes, cleanliness is our highest priority and guest satisfaction in our goal, and thank you for kind comment about our staff we are always top of you to serve better, also we are happy to hear that you recommend this place to your friend and family, hope you have enjoyable trip to back home. Thank you for your business, see you again in phoenix!!


-Sam
Manager
Abviphoenix.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

I found this place while surfing on the internet. I chose it intially because they had free shuttle,free breakfast and free wifi and the photos of the interior looked great. The shuttle was waiting for me upon my arrival into phoenix ( I called in advance to give the hotel my flight arrival time) The lady who picked me up couldn't have been nicer. Upon arrival the front desk man was very nice and brought my large, heavy suitcase up the stairs ( no elevator FYI) the room was very clean and the bed very comfortable. Flat screen tv, microwave, small fridge, felt very comfortable and safe. The ONLY drawback was that the traffic was very noisy in the am, so much so that it woke me up ( and I'm a heavy sleeper) so bring ear plugs or keep the tv on to drown out the noise. Oh they also had shower gell and shampoo in the bathroom and toothpaste, shampoo and lotion in the sink area ( nice touch!) such an amazing value for the money

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robyn I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Downtown Phoenix, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2012

Dear,
Robyn
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at ABVI, We are glad you had a good stay with us, also you mention about traffic noise at morning we are really sorry about it, and yes we provide all basic amenities for our guest convenience, we understand value of your money and hope to see you back in Phoenix again, our staff is waiting to welcoming you!

-Sam
Manager
Abviphoenix.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

There's nothing bad to say about this hotel. The staff was very very friendly with our kid and helpful, the hotel provides free shuttle from the airport, the rooms were big, very clean and nice (with all the equipment as closets, fridge, iron and even microwave!) and what most, in walking distance to the downtown. We also appreciated the breakfast. Fot such a price the best accomodation we ever had!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blodenwedd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Downtown Phoenix, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2012

Thank you for allowing us to provide you with all your lodging needs and taking time to sharing your experience, We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our services also we proud to our entire staff who make our mission successes. Yes, our all guest really appreciate us to providing free breakfast at morning and free airport shuttle service, We look forward to seeing you again soon! thank you again for choosing Abviphoenix.com

-Sam
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews