We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn - Downtown Phoenix
Ranked #24 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed September 28, 2011

This is a very affordable motel located in the heart of downtown Phoenix. We arrived early in the day because we planned to attend a Diamondbacks baseball game and we wanted to walk to the game. The manager allowed us to check into the first available room and was extremely friendly and helpful. My wife has back problems and we requested an extra pillow and they brought us two extra. The room was very clean and well maintained. The sign outside says they were recently remodeled, and the room looked it. The room had a large, good quality HD TV, a refrigerator, microwage and an air-conditioner that worked well and wasn't noisy. I highly recommend this motel and I will definitely plan to stay there my next trip to Phoenix.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Steven M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (762)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

656 - 662 of 762 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2011

First of all, it's very affordable compared to other options in downtown. I paid $50 per day in a king bedroom. It has been remodeled. So it looks like brand new! They offer a comfortable bedroom with ironing, microwave, fridge, cable TV, wi-fi internet and nice bathroom. The staff was really friendly, especially the manager, mr. Sam. He has done everything he could to help us. In my case, I needed to change clothes after the checkout and he allowed me to use a room to do it and also use the bathroom, with no charges! So, the conclusion is that the staff really wanted us to feel like home! I recommend to everyone. Next time I will go to Phoenix, the ABVI Downtown Phoenix will definitely be my choice!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank igoramariz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2011

It has very friendly staff. The rooms are very clean and convenient. It has free shuttle to airport. There was a problem to reserve the shuttle to the airport. The manager himself drop me off at airport.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Arash R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2011

Frustration turned to satisfaction! There are many things that i found very satisfactory about our stay! The staff was exceptionally accommodating. The first thing we noticed was the pleasant and efficient front desk staff -including Sam. I Went to Phoenix for a business trip in the middle of the summer. The temperature was triple digits and scorching hot! Check-in was fast and easy and it was relaxing to walk into a cool, air-conditioned room. I got complementary cold water bottle from front desk staff.That is so nice.I would recommend this hotel to anyone going to Phoenix!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank M r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2011

I would definitely recommend staying here if you need to be in downtown Phoenix and can't afford some of the pricier options. I stayed here during my first (and only) trip to Phoenix, and was very pleased with this hotel. It's obviously an economy hotel, but the rooms are very comfortable and clean, and have plenty of space. What's striking about ABVI, though, is that although it's extremely affordable you don't give up anything on the service front -- the service is excellent (the staff here is among the most helpful and friendly I've come across). Also, they offer complementary shuttle to/from the airport if you make a reservation in advance, which will save you a $20 cab ride. The free continental breakfast is coffee, granola bars/pastries, and fresh fruit.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Katherine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

A friend and I went to Phoenix for a two night stay to attend a game and a concert, both venues were located downtown phx. The majority of hotels downtown were above $100/ night a price my friend or I just could not afford at the moment. Then I came across Americas Best Value Inn, I could not believe the price and it was so close to the venues we were attending. I was a liitle skeptical about staying in the hotel, was not sure what to expect.
The day of our arrival we were greeted with such great customer service, I thought that was a great start. Then we went to our room, still not knowing what to expect. I was supprised to find the room was clean, it was spacious, had everything it promised microwave, fridge, flat-screen, ac,and internet service.
My only complaints were that there was no curtain or cover for the bathroom window, our window faced the sun in the evening which made the bathroom very hot in early evening hrs. And the front door had to be pushed hard to be closed properly, which i'm sure would bug the neighbors with the loud slam. Other than that i was pleased with our stay for the price we paid. If you are ever on a tight budget, I would give America's Best Value Inn a try.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oda01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2011

My husband and I, together with 2 friends stayed at this hotel last week. It is a very nice place and service was excellent. The staff is pleasant and always ready to help. The rooms were clean and the bathrooms had good lighting (always a plus for me!). The beds were very comfortable and the linens and towels fresh (that's something I always check). Ice cold A/C felt great after being in 100 degrees outside. :) The property has security cameras, so we felt secure about parking our vehicle outside. A short walk to some great restaurants in downtown was awesome. I would stay at this place again without any hesitation.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank goodsoulalways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Westin Phoenix Downtown
#8 of 174 in Phoenix
836 reviews
Hyatt Regency Phoenix
#26 of 174 in Phoenix
2,039 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sheraton Grand Phoenix
#19 of 174 in Phoenix
1,614 reviews
Central City
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Phoenix
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn - Downtown Phoenix? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn - Downtown Phoenix

Address: 424 W van Buren St, Phoenix, AZ 85003-1635
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Phoenix
#3 Green Hotel in Phoenix
#14 Business Hotel in Phoenix
#24 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#43 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range: $70 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn - Downtown Phoenix 2*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Americas Best Value Inn Downtown Phoenix. Everything we do at our newly renovated hotel is driven by our desire to provide exceptional guest service and a clean comfortable environment. We offer a free daily continental breakfast. Appreciate the convenience of our on-site guest laundry facility and our 24-hour front desk and lobby. Relax and unwind in the privacy of your own guest room with amenities including free wireless high-speed Internet access, microwave, mini-fridge, 37 inch LCD flat panel cable TV with HBO and ESPN, hairdryer, table with chairs, desk with lamp, iron, ironing board, free local calls, and wake-up service. Our hotel's centralized location makes it easy to jump into the excitement, fun, and entertainment of Downtown Phoenix while also experiencing its history and culture. Americas Best Value Inn Downtown Phoenix is close to Arizona Diamondbacks Chase Field, Phoenix Convention Center, US Airways Center, CityScape, and Arizona State University. Comerica Theatre, Orpheum Theatre, and Arizona State Fairgrounds are also nearby. Spend some quality family time at the Phoenix Museum of History, Children's Museum of Phoenix, and Arizona Science Center. Play a round of golf at Encanto Golf Course and Phoenix Country Club. Enjoy a walk in the fresh air at the Japanese Friendship Garden, Desert Botanical Garden, Camelback Mountain, and Phoenix South Mountain Park. Seamus McCaffrey Irish Pub, Cibo Restaurant, and Subway are all within half a mile of our hotel. At Americas Best Value Inn Downtown Phoenix, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn - Downtown Phoenix reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn - Downtown Phoenix Hotel Phoenix

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing