We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Bistro!”
Review of Fuego Bistro

Fuego Bistro
Ranked #4 of 3,085 Restaurants in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Southwestern, Latin, Mexican, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Camelback East
Mesa, Arizona
2 reviews
“Amazing Bistro!”
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Jeff Ward, owner of Fuego Bistro has an incredible sense of what is "just right." All of his foods are delicious, out of the ordinary and consistent in quality. He has excellent staff who make you feel like they are happy to have you! Whether you are in the neighborhood or traveling through Phoenix, my recommendation is that you must do yourself a favor and dine at this delightful cafe. You will certainly be glad that you did! Janet H.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
Thank Janet H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

517 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    365
    127
    15
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
“The Best of the Best!”
Reviewed January 3, 2014

I have had the pleasure of dining at Fuego Bistro several times. The staff is outstanding! I don't know what is better the atmosphere or the food. It is like being in Europe and it is in my own back yard. The atmosphere is cozy and friendly. As for the food, I have yet to find something on the menu that is not delicious and I am a picky eater. If you want a special treat, this is the place to eat.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
Thank Janis T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
“Consistent Excellence”
Reviewed December 28, 2013

We have dined at this restaurant numerous times and have always had an enjoyable experience. The setting is unique - while inside seating is somewhat limited, the patio is secluded and expansive. I would describe the vibe, the food and the service as 'casually upscale' with appropriate price-points. The menu choices for each course are somewhat limited, in order to allow the smallish kitchen to turn out consistently high-quality dishes that are unique without being overwhelmingly complicated. We like everything on the menu, but we always recommend the entrée special. The staff will take care of you and, if there's an issue, just tell them and they will fix you right up. All in all, always a great experience!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
Thank Keith W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dothan, Alabama
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Almost missed it....”
Reviewed December 23, 2013

We drove out from Dothan, AL and found this place on trip advisor to take my family to. It was tucked away and you could miss it but its worth the effort. The food was amazing! Loved the empanadas.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Derick Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
60 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Never disappoints”
Reviewed December 23, 2013

We wanted a special place to entertain out-of-town company and knew that we could depend on Fuego Bistro. It never disappoints us. We were seated in the "East Room" and it felt like a little bit of Europe with the over-head lights. Great atmosphere, great service, great food. Our guests were thrilled with every dish that came to the table and raved on and on. It is always a wonderful experience and one of our top "go-to" places.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pibrac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fuego Bistro also viewed

Phoenix, Central Arizona
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 

Been to Fuego Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing