We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Free breakfast, huge rooms” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix - North

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hyatt Place Phoenix - North
Ranked #45 of 173 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
188 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Free breakfast, huge rooms”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2013 via mobile

This place feels like a home away from home. You get a huge room with a mini living room, fridge, microwave, sink, small dining area. They offer free breakfast and friendly staff. Lots of free parking and about 10 min away from downtown Phoenix where all the restaurants are.
Definitely stay here if you want comfort and value.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marQ_Qram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicholas R, Manager at Hyatt Place Phoenix - North, responded to this review, December 21, 2013
Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel. We greatly appreciate any feedback that we receive. I am very happy that you enjoyed your room and that you felt it was a great value. We hope to have you as our guest again soon!

Happy Holidays,

Cade A.
Assistant GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

576 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    241
    180
    85
    45
    25
See reviews for
179
155
49
132
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oak Ridge, Tennessee
Level Contributor
220 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013

it's always a pleasure to stay at a Hyatt Place property. The standout at this hotel is one of their front desk team members, Emma. She's really super - it seemed she was everywhere at once and whatever she was doing, it was with a smile. When I checked out after two days, the moment I stepped up to the desk she addressed me by name --- that's quite an accomplishment when you consider how many people she sees in a day. That gave new meaning to the phrase "service with a smile." Thanks to all for another great Hyatt Place experience.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicholas R, Manager at Hyatt Place Phoenix - North, responded to this review, December 14, 2013
Dear Bill,

Thank you so much for your kind words regarding our Gallery Host Lead, Emma. We think very highly of her as well and could not be more pleased with her outstanding work quality. I have already shared your response with her and she new exactly who you were even though your name is listed as Bill L on this review. We are also pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to be of service to you in the future. Also, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Happy Holidays,
Cade A.
Assistant General Manager
Hyatt Place Phoenix North
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Arizona
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2013

We stayed here two nights, and have to say we really liked it! It's a little difficult getting to off of Highway 17, and it is close to the highway, but our room had a great layout. Open concept; separate living area/wet bar with sink. We had a small fridge, coffee maker, but no microwave which was disappointing. Nice dressing area/bath, and a super comfy bed and pillows!

Complimentary breakfast was a notch above your typical hotel breakfast with fresh fruit and yogurt, and bagel and egg sandwiches. There's a complete bar (hard liquor/beer) downstairs that also serves up fancy coffees. The Hyatt Place staff is very friendly and helpful, and the hotel is very clean.

All-in-all a great place. The only problem for you may be the that it is so close to I-17 that there is a noise factor. We had a room at the back of the hotel, so it wasn't much of an issue for us, but I wouldn't want to be in the front, near the highway.

There's a great restaurant within walking distance called Pappadeaux Seafood Kitchen that is absolutely wonderful! Best flown in fresh seafood (with a Cajun flair) we've had in Phoenix!

Room Tip: Try to get a room in the back of the hotel to avoid highway noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank juneanno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2013

We were visiting the area for our daughter's softball tournament/showcase. Very, Very impressed with the hotel. Super clean and modern. Good egg breakfast sandwiches. We have stayed at a ton of hotels and this one comes out above average. The rooms were very clean and had everything we needed. We had two beds and a sofa sleeper, desk/ wetbar area and sectional. Only thing I would change would be the size of the shower/toilet area. they also have a 24hr menu with great selections. It was a great place to stay over all. It was so comfortable, we opted to stay in Saturday night and watch a pay per view movie- Jobs- which we recommend as well :) . The staff and manager were very nice as well. Seemed the managaer was very loyal to the hotel as here was there very late at night and early in the morning. Its obvious in the hotel and the staff!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Softballmom702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicholas R, Manager at Hyatt Place Phoenix - North, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We greatly appreciate the feedback. We are also very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you will return in the future for travels through Phoenix. Also we are excited to announce that our hotel has been scheduled for a full remodel for late 2014 which would alter the size of the bathrooms. Thank you also for your kind words regarding our associates. I will be sure to pass along your comments to them.

Happy Holidays,
Cade A.
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
188 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013 via mobile

This place feels like a home away from home. You get a huge room with a mini living room, fridge, microwave, sink, small dining area. They offer free breakfast and friendly staff. Lots of free parking and about 10 min away from downtown Phoenix where all the restaurants are.
Definitely stay here if you want comfort and value.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marQ_Qram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Virginia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

We stayed in this hotel Oct 31st - Nov 3rd. The staff was very friendly! We had a king bed room; very small; bathroom was very small; while the room was clean - the shower area was not - the shower is tiled and I felt like the tile had not been clean for a while - wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shari1121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicholas R, Manager at Hyatt Place Phoenix - North, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Dear Shari,

I sincerely apologize for your experience at our hotel. It is not only our wish to meet the expectations of our guests but to exceed them. I also apologize for the condition of your bathroom. I will make sure that I make it a focal retraining point during our next staff meeting next week. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our Gallery Staff though. We would greatly appreciate if you would give us another try the next time you are in Phoenix so that we can show you how well we can be and to see the improvement with our Housekeeping staff. Again thank you for reviewing our hotel.

Sincerely,
Cade A.
Assistant GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perrysburg, Ohio
Level Contributor
157 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

My wife and daughter stayed here one night in October and I was very satisfied with the property. It has a European feel and is very clean. The wireless worked well, the HD TV quality was excellent and they have an upgraded 24 hour menu which has several good offerings on it. The pool was heated, but a bit too small for a lot of family fun; however, this a great hotel for the business traveler. The service was very friendly and quick and the parking is well lit. There are also several good places to eat. In particular, I recommend Bobby Q's which is a BBQ joint.

The only negative for the room was that the air conditioning unit did not have an option for continuous operation. (Business travelers will know what I'm talking about). The unit shut on and off continuously to meet the set temperature. This can be a major annoyance to light sleeper.

Having said this, I still highly recommend the property. Competitive rates are also available for the weekends and this place is convenient to Rose Mofford sports complex.

Room Tip: Ask for a non-freeway facing room if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Greg L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicholas R, Manager at Hyatt Place Phoenix - North, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We really appreciate the feedback. I know exactly what your talking about with the A/C units. We are looking to replace all of the A/C units when we do our full hotel remodel in late 2014. We already have a couple new units and they do allow for that continious flow. Nevertheless, we are very please that you enjoyed your stay and found our staff friendly. We hope that you will stay with us again for your travels through sunny Phoenix.

Kind Regards,
Cade A.
Assistant GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Candlewood Suites Phoenix
#71 of 173 in Phoenix
4.5 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
North Mountain
Sheraton Crescent Hotel
Sheraton Crescent Hotel
#58 of 173 in Phoenix
4.0 of 5 bubbles 641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Courtyard Phoenix North
#44 of 173 in Phoenix
4.5 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Phoenix - North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Phoenix - North

Property: Hyatt Place Phoenix - North
Address: 10838 N 25th Ave, Phoenix, AZ 85029-4746 (Formerly "AmeriSuties")
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > North Mountain
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#56 Business Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Phoenix - North 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation and Priceline so you can book your Hyatt Place Phoenix - North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Phoenix - North Hotel Phoenix
Hyatt Phoenix
Phoenix Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing