We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Average”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Place Phoenix - North
Ranked #41 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Reviewed November 4, 2013

We stayed in this hotel Oct 31st - Nov 3rd. The staff was very friendly! We had a king bed room; very small; bathroom was very small; while the room was clean - the shower area was not - the shower is tiled and I felt like the tile had not been clean for a while - wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shari1121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicholas R, Manager at Hyatt Place Phoenix - North, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2013

Dear Shari,

I sincerely apologize for your experience at our hotel. It is not only our wish to meet the expectations of our guests but to exceed them. I also apologize for the condition of your bathroom. I will make sure that I make it a focal retraining point during our next staff meeting next week. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our Gallery Staff though. We would greatly appreciate if you would give us another try the next time you are in Phoenix so that we can show you how well we can be and to see the improvement with our Housekeeping staff. Again thank you for reviewing our hotel.

Sincerely,
Cade A.
Assistant GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (672)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

535 - 541 of 672 reviews

Reviewed November 3, 2013

My wife and daughter stayed here one night in October and I was very satisfied with the property. It has a European feel and is very clean. The wireless worked well, the HD TV quality was excellent and they have an upgraded 24 hour menu which has several good offerings on it. The pool was heated, but a bit too small for a lot of family fun; however, this a great hotel for the business traveler. The service was very friendly and quick and the parking is well lit. There are also several good places to eat. In particular, I recommend Bobby Q's which is a BBQ joint.

The only negative for the room was that the air conditioning unit did not have an option for continuous operation. (Business travelers will know what I'm talking about). The unit shut on and off continuously to meet the set temperature. This can be a major annoyance to light sleeper.

Having said this, I still highly recommend the property. Competitive rates are also available for the weekends and this place is convenient to Rose Mofford sports complex.

Room Tip: Ask for a non-freeway facing room if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Greg L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicholas R, Manager at Hyatt Place Phoenix - North, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We really appreciate the feedback. I know exactly what your talking about with the A/C units. We are looking to replace all of the A/C units when we do our full hotel remodel in late 2014. We already have a couple new units and they do allow for that continious flow. Nevertheless, we are very please that you enjoyed your stay and found our staff friendly. We hope that you will stay with us again for your travels through sunny Phoenix.

Kind Regards,
Cade A.
Assistant GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

My wife and I chose this location due to its proximity to the University of Phoenix Stadium, as we were in Phoenix to watch the Seahawks (along with 1000's of other 12's!). We got this hotel on Hotwire and was pleased with the price and location. The hotel is very conveniently located right next to the freeway exit off of I-17. Plenty of restaurants and stores nearby.

The hotel itself was very nice. The rooms are very large with a living area and a separator wall from the sleeping area. My only complaint was that there is still a stench of cigarette smell when you first walk into the room, even though it is a non-smoking room. I realize that's a hard thing to get rid of so if that's the worst of it, I can deal.

The front desk staff was always very friendly. The breakfast buffet was great and well stocked. This guy from Seattle could have used a bit stronger coffee, but we also brought our own for the room, so no big deal. They have a small convenience counter with reasonably priced items.

We did feel a little out of place as most of the clientele were business customers, but we didn't let that get to us. Another advantage for the location is if you are going to points north such as Sedona, Flagstaff or the Grand Canyon, you can shave 20-30 minutes off of your drive compared to other Phoenix locations. Would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Ask for a room opposite the freeway. You won't hear anything.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zebboriah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

I stayed here for work, and there are some great things about it: the staff are very helpful and pleasant, room is nice and spacious, and it was very convenient for parking as well as where I needed to go for business. To echo previous reviews, you may want to rethink staying here if you can't get a room opposite the freeway. Earplugs and Ambien did not work to effectively reduce the noise and get a decent sleep. The A/C thermostat is also very inaccurate - you have to go way below your desired temp to get what you want. Finally, if you're in a hurry to go west during rush hour, plan on an additional 10-15 minutes as the traffic is way yucky. I will stay here again if - and only if - I can get a room opposite the freeway.

Room Tip: Get a room opposite I-17.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicholas R, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Place Phoenix - North, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

Dear Jason,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of our hotel. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to do that. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again in the future and give us another chance to have you as our guest.

Kind Regards,
Cade A.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

We stayed at this hotel because we were traveling with a group and this was the hotel the group was assigned. The room was clean, but dated. Heavy popcorn ceiling, peeling doors in the bathroom. THe biggest issues were:
1. NOISE. If you are a light sleeper, get a room opposite the freeway. It feels like you are sitting right on top of the interstate.
2. A/C the unit was controlled by temperature, but the thermostat is not accurate. To get the room cool, we had to set it at 64. It kept coming off and on all night, and blow directly onto the bed. If you are sleeping on the sofa in the living room, the circulation quality is not good, and therefore gets very stuffy in the living room. It was only 85 during the day, so it wasn't a huge issue, but I can imagine this is a big problem in the summer months.
I did not eat breakfast, but must say, it did look better than most hotel complimentary breakfasts. The staff were heating up breakfast sandwiches, eggs, etc. Lots of cereal choices, juices, Starbucks coffee.
I checked in very early, and the room was ready at 8:30 in the morning, which is usually unheard of. I did not expect the room to be ready, but it was and they gave me the keys, vey nice.
Overall, it was an average hotel, not a great location, not a lot of dining close by. The area is convenient if you are doing business in one of the offices in the complex. Otherwise, I would chose another location.

Room Tip: away from the freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sundance1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Upon arriving the staff was a great help. Check in was quick and easy. Hotel was clean as were the rooms. The rooms were pleasantly a decent size. The breakfast served was above par. we would and will definitely stay at this property again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tony g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicholas R, Manager at Hyatt Place Phoenix - North, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

Mr. Tony,

We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and that you would stay again with us. Returning customers are very important to us and we greatly appreciate your business. Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of our hotel. If there is anything else that we can assist you with please do not hesitate to contact me directly (602) 997-8800.

Cade A.
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

I stay at a Hyatt 6-8 days a month all over the country for work so I know what to expect. This however was the most unpleasant Hyatt experience I have had. Desk guy at check-in was nice and helpful. Room was on the 3rd floor at one end. Which I learned repeatedly was directly across from the ice machine. Upon entering the room, I went to use the bathroom and was shocked to find it in the condition it was. The toilet had been used but not flushed and was full of toilet paper and feces. I flushed which I can only say caused an horrible stench to appear. I called the front desk to complain and they were apologetic and said there were "plumbing issues" that day. This was not a back-up, or a plumbing problem, this was a no-flush situation and it had sat for sometime. I flushed the toilet another 4-5 times, left the exhaust fan on and went around the corner to Pappadeux's seafood kitchen which is walking distance and has great food. I returned an hour later and the stench was no longer noticeable. The next morning in the shower I found long dark hairs, where were not mine in the tub and on the shower wall. The room or at least my room was clearly not cleaned or cared for well, I found it quite funny that Housekeeping was knocking at my door at 8AM to try to clean the room. This was my first stay at this Hyatt and will be my last from my perspective, there are several Hyatt location in and around Phoenix that I have never had an issue at.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eoneillaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicholas R, General Manager at Hyatt Place Phoenix - North, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Dear valued guest:

I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. In addition, please know that your comments and issues will be addressed.

It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Again, I apologize for the inconveniences during your stay and hope to see you during your next visit.

If I can provide any assistance, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 602-997-8800

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
South Mountain
GreenTree Inn & Suites Phoenix Sky Harbor
Candlewood Suites Phoenix
#74 of 174 in Phoenix
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Phoenix Airport
#14 of 174 in Phoenix
1,455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Phoenix - North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Phoenix - North

Address: 10838 N 25th Ave, Phoenix, AZ 85029-4746 (Formerly "AmeriSuties")
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > North Mountain
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#55 Business Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range: $79 - $246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Phoenix - North 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place Phoenix - North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Phoenix - North Hotel Phoenix
Hyatt Phoenix
Phoenix Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing