We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good location for our needs”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Place Phoenix - North
Ranked #38 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Reviewed October 20, 2012

the hotel was very clean, the room spacious. it is located in a business park next to I 17. it is very close to papadeauxs, one of our favorite restaurants. they have a 24 hour snack menu and i thought, a really good casual breakfast with a hot open faced sandwich plus all the cereals , waffles , juices , etc plus starbucks coffee. the staff was superb, and especially nice when i broke a bottle of wine in the middle of their lobby. sorry!!!

Room Tip: our room overlooked a landscaped business park and thankfully, not the freeway
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tequila777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (679)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

586 - 592 of 680 reviews

Reviewed October 18, 2012

The nicest hotel we stayed in during a month in the USA.
Our spacious room was a suite rather than a bedroom. Very well furnished, bright & comfortable. In the heat of Phoenix we didn't want to leave it!
The hotel doesn't have a restaurant. Guests eat in the lobby which can get a bit crowded but you can always take thing back to your room as we did at one point. There is a small room off the lobby where breakfast, which is included in the room price, is available to assemble. The simple food was fresh & appetising.
A limited range of food is available from a counter next to the Reception desk. There are also sandwiches & cakes. My only slight complaint is that the Reception staff take the orders for food so there is a conflict in their roles at busy times.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WinstonSophie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Great motel, the staff were very friendly and helpful. We really appreciated the use of the shuttle that would take you to any restaurant within five miles. The breakfast was fine and there is also light food offered throughout the day which was very convenient if you didn't feel like going out. The setting was generally very quiet and there was a biking/walking trail that went along a wash that made it the perfect way to start the day.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the east side away from the freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Holly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel in October 2012, having booked a room on Hotwire.
Everything about this hotel was top notch! Clean, comfortable, quiet. I did not try the free breakfast due to sleeping in the very nice bed.
I dealt with the front desk staff a couple times during my stay, and they were helpful and friendly each time.
I will stay at this hotel again without hesitation.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LePlumpier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Loved this hotel...great size rooms...great breakfast...modern and would definitely stay there again. I can't sing it's praises enough. I am sure all the Hyatt Place hotels will be of this standard and would look out for this chain when travelling in the USA again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

When I checked in the clerk discoved my reservation was for another weekend. I kind freaked out and thought "what am I going to do". The clerk laughed, and said "No problem, I have done the same thing before". He fixed everything right then and there and no upcharge for my mistake. When I made the reservation I was looking for something safe and quiet in Phoenix. I got that plus!!! The staff is amazing. They are always cheerful, helpful and willing to help. The hotel has everything you need; cook to order breakfast, coffee shop (starbucks coffee) 24 hour room service, and list goes on. If you are staying in the Phoenix area, choose this hotel. Plain and simple, this is the place you want to be. The rooms are large, with a sitting area with a big comfotable couch, king bed that is wonderful. Do yourself a favor, stop looking and stay here. You won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: Ask for one on the West side if you want to sleep in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelforfun31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

This is the second Hyatt Place I've stayed in, and I'm in love with this hotel brand. The rooms are big, comfortable, feel like an apartment. Bedding is just right in firmness, bathroom is updated and feels luxurious. Someone put a lot of thought into how this room should be laid out and hit it spot on. The only complaint I have is the closet and place where one would probably put a suitcase are awkward to access. I ended up lying my suitcase on the vanity portion of the bathroom counter.

Breakfast was great, desk staff were excellent - my phone quit working and my cellular provider was sending one the next day. Desk staff had it for me when I got back from business meeting and were very helpful. Ate dinner in from their "24/7 kitchen" and had a good burger and cup of chili. Mini fridge is decent size, sofa and ottoman are comfortable, and room temperature is easy to control.

I will definitely stay here again if I'm in the area as it's right off the interstate but quiet. There were several youth teams (softball and volleyball) in the hotel but I never heard them. Breakfast area has adequate, comfortable seating, and with the addition of the breakfast sandwiches to the standard continental fare it is a great meal for anyone.

Guess I can't say enough good things about this hotel but it's really impressive, comfortable, competitively priced, and convenient. I wish there were more available in more areas.

Room Tip: Room 421 and 423 are RIGHT across from the elevator. I imagine this is the case on the second and t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cy1229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
South Mountain
GreenTree Inn & Suites Phoenix Sky Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Deer Valley
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North - Happy Valley
Camelback East
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix
Paradise Valley
Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix-Scottsdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Phoenix - North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Phoenix - North

Address: 10838 N 25th Ave, Phoenix, AZ 85029-4746 (Formerly "AmeriSuties")
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > North Mountain
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#55 Business Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range: $78 - $268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Phoenix - North 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Place Phoenix - North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Phoenix - North Hotel Phoenix
Hyatt Phoenix
Phoenix Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing