We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler
Ranked #61 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Reviewed October 28, 2008

I would recommend this place to anyone. Since I used my AAA discount, I then popped for the king room with a refrigerator and microwave. Definitely worth the extra $9. Some people might not have liked the slight highway sound outside, but that's what earplugs and/or running the a/c are for! (It is, afterall, in the AZ desert, so the a/c running is a given.) The room was spacious and clean. I was very pleased.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank azjudyann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (380)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

370 - 376 of 380 reviews

Reviewed October 9, 2008

I would not recommend staying here unless you absolutely have to. We were in the process of moving and had to stay here for 5 days and in that time we were not impressed. This USED to be the hotel we would recommend others stay at when visiting due to the lower rates and past cleanliness of the hotel. We recommended it for over 5 years. After our stay I would never recommend it again. The hotel is not being kept up that well and the difference in it today compared to five years ago is substantial.

During our five night stay we were moved to a second room that reaked of a mans strong cologne so badly that we had to leave the window open all day while we were gone and when we came back that night it still smelled like it! I even noticed it in the pillow on the third night in the room! That room should have never been turned over to another guest until things were taken care of.

We also got SERIOUS attitude from the housekeeping staff. We were running late at check out because we had a problem with our car and had to wait to pick up our car from the dealership (they were several hours late getting it back to us). I explained this to the front desk and they were very understanding and said they would inform housekeeping. I am not sure if that ever happened. We had housekeeping and then maintenance knock on our door three times over the course of the following 30 minutes and every time we told them we were in the process of getting our things together and that we had called the front desk who said it was ok. The housekeeper actually ROLLED HER EYES and gave us major attitude as we were apologizing to her for running late. Then she parked her cart outside our door and STOOD OUTSIDE OUR DOOR waiting the entire time. Unbelievable. I believe in making allowances and it is understandable that people can make mistakes and there is alway's room for human error but come on now this was blatantly rude. At one point a second maid walked down the hall and she and the maid standing outside our door *snickered* at each other loud enough for us to hear. We travel alot and have stayed in all sorts of hotels from the Four Seasons to Holiday Inn's and have NEVER been treated the way we were treated here. We felt like we were criminals because we were 30 mintues later than the late check out we had arranged. As we were leaving the maintenance man was standing at the end of the hall just looking out the window waiting as well!

We told the front desk on our way out who once again seemed understanding and we also filed a complaint and the area/regional customer service person was great. She said she felt this was no way to treat a customer and not what they strive for. And then we were contacted about 30 minutes later by this locations general manager (via email) offering an apology and a free night's stay at any La Quinta we wish. I have stayed at other La Quinta's that were much better and I feel the chain as a whole has better customer service it is just the housekeeping staff at this location that were so awful! People pay to stay in a hotel to have that be their "homebase" for one night and expect to be comfortable and treated well. We felt as if we were being evicted! When we spoke with the regional C.S. rep we were told we would be contacted by the management who would most likely ask us questions about the experience so I was a little surprised to only get an email telling us they had taken care of things and offering us a free night. We don't want a free night but we did think they should be made aware...if they are not made aware how can they improve?

We will be back to the area for two weeks in December and January and there are plenty of hotel's out there and we will not be staying at this one again due to this experience. We wil most likely not be using the free night at any other La Quinta either. Management needs to think about things like this when they hire people. They just lost over 1,500 of my money (Two weeks in Dec-Jan) and there will be someone else out there more than happy to take it that will treat us well.

Service aside.....the room's are not in the best shape but they are ok. It just seems like the hotel it starting to become a bit run down but it is still ok. There are better places out there. The morning breakfast is standard and once again just ok. My fiance' really liked that he could make his own waffles with the waffle maker and mix.

Oh, I almost forgot. They also charged our credit card three days after we checked out for the entire amount even though we paid cash. We are still working on getting that credited back.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank SingingNtheRain_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2008

Overall we had a great experience. Room was clean, service staff was very friendly, pool area was well kept, and breakfast included lots of options. My only disappointment was the fitness area - there were only a few basic cardio machines in a small room.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank jmdb223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2008

Spent three nights at the La Quinta Inn and Suites in Chandler, AZ. It is very close to the highway and my room was on the side facing the highway so I heard vehicle noise all night long. The other side might be quieter but I didn't not check that out.. I did not have the free breakfast but it looked like the typical complimentary fare. The staff was very nice, rooms were clean but dated. I would not stay again but only because of the noise.

  • Stayed: March 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank off2hawaii14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2006

La Quinta was the last hotel we stayed in during a 3 week road trip. It was also the most expensive and the worst.

We sensed problems ahead when we arrived to check-in at 3pm and the receptionist wasn't sure if our room was ready.

Our room was OK, with a larger than average bathroom, however the beds were on the hard side. Our room overlooked the I17 which was a bit noisy but not enough to warrant changing to another. Best to request a room on the other side of the building.

If you are not a pet lover, stay away. We saw almost as many pooches as human guests.

We witnessed a disgruntled guest pacing the floor by the reception desk, moaning about the handwritten sign which said "back in 5 minutes". This is hardly good business practice. I got the overall impression that they were seriously understaffed.

The worst thing about this place was the breakfast. By comparison the selection of food was very limited. Having opted for just a slice of toast, I could not believe there were no butter portions; only margarine. Cheapskates! The cold milk container was empty and the girl on duty didn't seem to care or bother.

We could have chosen from dozens of other places to stay - we only wish we had.

3  Thank EnglandTourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Virginia
15
Reviewed January 16, 2003

Great staff and very clean property. Go there 2 a year and it's always great

5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: SI viajan en familia pidan una habitacion en la planta baja con vista a la alberca, asi pueden cuida...
  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Omar C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Phoenix
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Chandler - Phoenix
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn - Chandler / Phoenix South
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Phoenix/Chandler
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler
0.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Chandler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler

Address: 15241 S 50th St, Phoenix, AZ 85044-9102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > Ahwatukee Foothills
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range: $60 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, LaQuinta, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Phoenix Chandler
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler Hotel Phoenix
La Quinta Phoenix
Phoenix La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing