We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant stay; friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler
Ranked #61 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
A TripAdvisor Member
“Pleasant stay; friendly staff”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Staff was very pleasant and helpful. Hotel is a little dated and could use some remodeling but all in all it was a good stay. The hotel is conveniently located in the suburbs south of Phoenix and near the highway and restaurants. The pool was nice and clean and is a family friendly environment.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    103
    55
    25
    16
See reviews for
136
75
30
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sandefjord, Norway
Level Contributor
95 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We had a great stay here, first time with the La Quinta hotel chain. Value for money. Easy off the highway, a coupleog gas stations close by, and a Cracker Barrel restaurant next door with very good food. No alcohol is served, but that's OK. Gas station has and there is a nice size fridge in the room. The rooms has a good size so with a lot of luggage and shopping bags that is needed. The hotel has a small swimmingpool, didn't check it out... Breakfast was small but good. Nice and clean everywhere. The night portier was a 5 star service girl. Had a need for allergy pillows and there was 1 in the room that covered my need, so I didn't make the call to the front deskfor another. But she came anyway with 2..... The bathroom will need an upgrade shortly, but was still look fine to us. Who can have everything absolutely perfect all the time....
The only thing we was missing was another lounge chair and a small table. Good beds, the AC was a bit noicy, but when you are tired you fall a sleep anyway.
Recomend it to others, and we will be back to stay here again.

Room Tip: Great location off the highway, close to a lot of shopping.... Great food in the restaurant next doo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fredi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Arrival after a six hour drive through the dessert was met with exceptional customer service. The staff at the Phoenix-Chandler location make the trip a very plesant experience. Rooms were clean, in need of slight maintenance but over all very nice stay away from home. Per Friendly policy makes the outting worth it when traveling with our dog. The staff at this facility seem to all enjoy their jobs and that makes all the difference. I would deffinately stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed June 23, 2013

There was not a thing wrong with this hotel. VERY easy location off and on the highway. VERY SUPER clean rooms and hotel. SUPER friendly staff. I cant write a thing negative. Loved this hotel out of all that i have ever been to. ;-)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Just stayed overnight, but it was a good value for the money (senior rate!!) The King room was good sized, good bed, nice linens, flat screen tv, over sized bathroom and clean. The window even opened for fresh air. The breakfast is a bit limited but there is a Cracker Barrel right across the way available for any meal. The front desk is very friendly and if 'Dahlia' is there, she'll help you with anything you need. The pool isn't real big but there was nobody there when we were there so it worked out fine. I didn't go into the Work Out room but I didn't hear any complaints when my other 1/2 came back so it must be at least suitable. We stayed there as it is a stone's throw from the new Premium Outlet Mall and were told of other shopping in the area. It is also very close to Wild Horse Casino. Don't really know what else is in the area to rate it's location to restaurants and activities. We'll go back if we are in that area again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Phoenix
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Mountain
GreenTree Inn & Suites Phoenix Sky Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler
Address: 15241 S 50th St, Phoenix, AZ 85044-9102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > Ahwatukee Foothills
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Phoenix Chandler
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler Hotel Phoenix
La Quinta Phoenix
Phoenix La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing