We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family friendly hotel close to everything including airport” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler
Ranked #64 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Twin Lake
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Family friendly hotel close to everything including airport”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

I was in Phoenix recently on vacation and stayed at this hotel 2 separate times. We were very satisfied with this hotel. Located right off I10 close to everything and only a few minutes to airport. Very reasonable for the money including a complimentary breakfast and loved the on site laundry since we vacationed for 10 days I could do laundry and not have to pack for all 10 day. Staff very friendly and knowledgeable about the area. Would definitely recommend .

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Josie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    100
    52
    24
    16
See reviews for
132
71
30
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

Impressive hotel...beautiful, large lobby with cafe tables, wi-fi and tv. Pool is heated to 86 degrees, clean and warm, and beautifully landscaped. Rooms are large and clean. Very helpful front desk staff. We ordered out dinner and had friends come to the hotel lobby to eat with us. It was perfect. Free breakfast--oatmeal, fruit, waffles, cereal, hard boiled eggs, bagels, etc. Comfy bed. Nicely decorated room. Outside hotel grounds is immaculate.

Only drawback is the hotel sits next to a busy highway. Ask for a room on the pool side to avoid some of the noise.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bevproc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missoula, Montana, United States
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013

My wife and I recently had several functions to attend in the Phoenix area and choose this motel because of its location. What a great surprise. The staff was very friendly, the room was very spacious and clean and the location was central to all that we had to do. We'll definitely stay here again on our next trip. Thanks!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Randy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

We have stayed at this La Quinta in the past and have always had a good experance. The staff is always friendly and helpful. The rooms are good size as well. There was plenty of seating in the breakfast area and the food was always stocked even towards the end. The hotel is located right off highway 10 and there were plenty of restaurants near by. The only reason for the low marks on value this time was because we stayed during baseballs spring training and I feel that all the hotels in the Phoenix area hike up their pricess this time of year. We stay at La Quinta's a lot because we travell with a pet and never have a problem.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank thomascF7218IU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
114 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

When visiting our daughter, the La Quinta in Scottsdale is where we usually stay. Unfortunately, they were booked for the first night of our last visit. My husband requested a first floor room, but was given a room on the second. When asked if he could change it to one on the first floor, the clerk tried but decided she didn't know how to change the computer so we would have to keep the original room. Upon entering it seemed very nice. The furnishings, carpet and other decor were all a newer style than a lot of other La Quintas. We were staying there during the "high season" so paid about twice what we usually pay for a room in the summer at the Scottsdale La Quinta. However, the higher the price, the higher my expectations. The room seemed clean with the exception of the bathroom (floor dingy looking with hair that wasn't ours) and the TV had not been dusted for quite a while as the dust was thick enough to write in. The rest of the room was very nice, the breakfast was fine; but what I remember is the dust and not spotless bathroom. I have lived a lot of my life on busy streets that never kept me awake, but our room was facing the freeway and traffic was very noisy and bothersome the entire night.

Room Tip: Avoid the freeway
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Phoenix
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Mountain
GreenTree Inn & Suites
GreenTree Inn & Suites
#25 of 174 in Phoenix
4.0 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler
Address: 15241 S 50th St, Phoenix, AZ 85044-9102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > Ahwatukee Foothills
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Best Value Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LaQuinta and Priceline so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler Hotel Phoenix
La Quinta Inn And Suites Phoenix Chandler
La Quinta Phoenix
Phoenix La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing