We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mixed Review”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler
Ranked #61 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Reviewed March 18, 2013

When visiting our daughter, the La Quinta in Scottsdale is where we usually stay. Unfortunately, they were booked for the first night of our last visit. My husband requested a first floor room, but was given a room on the second. When asked if he could change it to one on the first floor, the clerk tried but decided she didn't know how to change the computer so we would have to keep the original room. Upon entering it seemed very nice. The furnishings, carpet and other decor were all a newer style than a lot of other La Quintas. We were staying there during the "high season" so paid about twice what we usually pay for a room in the summer at the Scottsdale La Quinta. However, the higher the price, the higher my expectations. The room seemed clean with the exception of the bathroom (floor dingy looking with hair that wasn't ours) and the TV had not been dusted for quite a while as the dust was thick enough to write in. The rest of the room was very nice, the breakfast was fine; but what I remember is the dust and not spotless bathroom. I have lived a lot of my life on busy streets that never kept me awake, but our room was facing the freeway and traffic was very noisy and bothersome the entire night.

Room Tip: Avoid the freeway
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (380)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

326 - 332 of 380 reviews

A La Quinta traveler
Colfax, California, USA
1
Reviewed March 17, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Very good-sized rooms and decor and a desk staff that is wonderful. Location is great, easy access to main freeways plus easy access to business and tourist sites. Lots of local restaurants, grocery stores and gas stations.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Saguaro63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We stayed in Chandler recently for 3 nights to attend a swim meet. We were looking for a hotel with breakfast, easy access, pool, laundry and other conveniences for us (the Trader Joes down the street was a plus) so we chose this hotel. We were not impressed. Our impression is based solely on the hotel itself, not the staff. They were friendly enough. The rooms are small and in need of upgrading. The beds are okay, a little soft and we had 2 full sizes beds (all hotels should at least have queen beds now, in my opinion). The shower bar had a line of rust coming down one end, the water in the tub drained slowly and the water pressure was low and not very hot. The pool and hot tub were not open due to renovations, so I can't comment on their quality. The breakfast was simple-fresh waffles, cereal, pastries, toast, bagels, canned and fresh fruit, yogurt, but nothing extraordinary. I hate to say it, but chances are high we won't be staying here again. There just isn't much that would lure me back. Positive things-lobby was clean, nice to have ice water in the lobby to refill water bottles, great pizza place nearby (Spinato's) and right off I-10.

Room Tip: If you stay here, request a room opposite the highway.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Very clean, friendly and comfortable hotel. Large hotel room with wifi, micro, fridge, flat screen tv. Nice beds, huge bathroom, everything super clean. Simple buffet breakfast was adequate. No notification in advance that pool and hot tub were closed! Given the price paid, I think that should have been revealed before arrival. From other reviews I can see that I overpaid. Good location close to shopping, services and restaurants.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for an entire week w our little jack Russell. The staff was friendly, attentive & helpful. The rooms were up to date, clean & comfortable. I think our only complaint would be that they whisk the cont. breakfast away right at 9 am on the dot. We were on vacation & wanted to sleep in somewhat! We also felt that they should leave coffee in the lobby for guests. Those little one cup brewers in the room don't cut it. Other than that the place is great, we've stayed there 2 years in a row for a week each time.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
Thank Julie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

Upon checking in on January 30, 2013, we were very disappointed to see the pool and hot tub were drained and under construction. My biggest complaint is that no one told us this when we made the reservation just two weeks prior to check-in. In the three days we've been here, very little progress has been made in the renovation process so I don't foresee the pool being re-opened any time soon. Anyone with reservations might want to check on this if a pool is important to your stay.
Another big problem is housekeeping is only offered twice a week. We've never stayed at a hotel where housekeeping is not offered daily. This also is not disclosed when making a reservation.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barbehman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Phoenix
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Chandler - Phoenix
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn - Chandler / Phoenix South
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Phoenix/Chandler
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler
0.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Chandler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler

Address: 15241 S 50th St, Phoenix, AZ 85044-9102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > Ahwatukee Foothills
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range: $60 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Hotwire so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Phoenix Chandler
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler Hotel Phoenix
La Quinta Phoenix
Phoenix La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing