We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Good for a night” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn West

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Inn West
Ranked #130 of 178 Hotels in Phoenix
New Mexico
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good for a night”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

We stayed one night while on a road trip. Front desk staff was friendly and professional during check in and check out .The room was clean, bed was clean and comfy, usual amenities were in working order (fridge, microwave, hairdryer) the air conditioner was a bit noisy but not enough to make us turn it off, the lighting in the bath room needs some improvement it was a bit darker than other rooms we have stayed in. There was some noise from other guest, slamming doors, yelling kids and mothers, guest above us moving about, but other than that we had a good night’s rest little road noise considering the freeway is close by. I would recommend a room on the 3rd floor as you can hear when other guests above you are moving about their room. Overall it was a good stay

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AudyC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    29
    17
    8
    12
See reviews for
24
31
7
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012 via mobile

The room was a bit small, and there were people doing work in the hallway in the middle of the morning with their tools and carts lying around, but other than that we were pretty pleased. The location was great, right off the highway.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Elizabeth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

My white socks looked like I was playing outside in the dirt after walking on the carpet for a couple of hours. Breakfast was lame but good for a one day stay. Traveling for business this would not be my first pick in this area by any means. Hotel needs some TLC to bring it up to a average hotel. Clearly the Choice hotel chain is on a decline in Quality at certain locations.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aschaffenburg, Germany
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

Easy to reach and quite close to the airport. Very good choice for a first stop when getting to phoenix. The room is in line with the quality standards of comfort inn: not the top, but anyway comfortable, clean and quite big. Only air conditioning is too noisy (we shut down during the night). Buffet breakfast offered a good choice of salt, sweet and fresh fruit. Parlking is definitely no problem and the surroundings are quite and safe.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rik_Milano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

Rooms are dirty; halls are dirty. Had to find someone to check in with and that took 10 minutes (had to ring the outside doorbell). Anyway, what to do? Stayed the night (a Friday). Woke up and went to the lobby for the breakfast. Nothing. Manager/owner was in his pajamas and his kids were playing in the breakfast room. Nothing to eat. Staff was trying to clean the encrusted waffle maker. Manager, trying to make up for the scam, asked me if I wanted an orange. Took the family to IHOP.
When I got home and tried to get on the website where I had hired and paid for the room in advance, I had a note that I had already left a review. I had picked this place based on its sky-high review (for its price). Penny dropped. These people ran one of the worst placed in Phoenix yet knew how to tap into the websites to leave themselves glowing review.
Do not stay here. You were warned.

Room Tip: Try a slightly pricier franchise such as Fairfield or some other reputable brand. I used to trust B...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lecas7ro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Phoenix hotels

Portland, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

We arrived around 2:00, before our room was ready, and Mr. Dilip Radabiya, seeing that we were exhausted, gave us an upgraded room which had just been remodeled. We were the first to use it! All during our three day stay, he was very friendly and helpful. In fact, he seemed genuinely concerned about our welfare. I must say that it is rare to see such customer service, anywhere. It is obvious that Mr. Radabiya truly loves people. I highly recommend this motel!

Room Tip: Ask for one of the remodeled rooms. They are in the process of remodeling all the rooms, but they...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank WADE C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Lake, Michigan
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2012

We booked this for our first night in Phoenix, coming from the airport, sight unseen. It was very decent, but we had a hard time finding it. Also, the neighborhood is what put us off somewhat. It is quite industrial, and we felt a little isolated, even though the freeway was very nearby. The motel itself was nice enough, and the staff was friendly and helpful. We needed a public computer, which they provided, so we were happy. The room was basic and clean.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jugandme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Phoenix
North Mountain
Comfort Suites Phoenix North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ahwatukee Foothills
Quality Inn Phoenix Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn West

Property: Comfort Inn West
Address: 1344 N 27th Ave, Phoenix, AZ 85009-3623
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #130 of 178 Hotels in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn West 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Inn West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Phoenix
Phoenix Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing