We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Staff and Management Super Friendly!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn West

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn West
Ranked #133 of 177 Hotels in Phoenix
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Staff and Management Super Friendly!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2011

We just wanted to say the staff we encountered from check in to check out was so polite and helpful, We witnessed what sounded like a customer that had one too many somethings and badgering the front desk staff. Management came out and remained calmed, desculated the obviously very loud and rude customer who was cussing and making a scene and then went right on taking care of everyone, If you want a comfortable, well priced, nice staffed place to stay this is it.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    29
    17
    8
    12
See reviews for
24
30
7
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2011

I stayed at the comfort inn and was very delighted. My check in was very pleasant and the front desk shared all their amenities and also attractions in the city. The breakfast was Amazing and the Host Johnnie was great! I am bringing my family and they will love the comfortable beds and aviance of the Hotel. Thank you Comfort Inn!

Shelly,

Room Tip: ask for a request and it is honored
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shirley s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2011

I will never reccomend this hotel/motel to anyone!! Ever! Just call here and you can feel the rudeness...They just answer with "Comfort Inn". I can't imagine working in the Hosipitality Industry and being so rude....Ew! Seriously??? Stay far way from here if you like friendly service and a clean room! Atrocious!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank luv2trvls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
246 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2010

Checked in after midnight at this location, did not have an online reservation, but had checked prices an hour before and AAArate online was cheaper than the rate charged directly at hotel. (just 6$ 10% difference so not worth fighting, when I mentioned it at checkout in the morning). In any case, very affordable, lobby was in state of repair (carpet out, no furniture) but mostly presentable. Breakfast area OK, hardboiled eggs, juice, toast, limited cereal, apples, waffles. Bed nice, wall paper aged. bathroom with tiles, clean, although aged. Decent value for money but definitely have to reserve online to get any discount.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank usuallyhappytravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2010

We have stayed in this hotel several times, for several days at a time and the stay was always fine. The area isn't the best, but it is convenient! If you get a room facing the freeway its pretty loud and hard to sleep but other than that the stays USE TO be fine.

We checked in around 3 a.m. and that was smooth. Got to the room (not facing the freeway, even better) went to sleep and got up around 8:30 am.( I really wasn't paying attention to much, when we were checking in. 5 hours or so prior). The room was pretty clean but the halls and the elevator area were filthy!

We were sooooo hungry and headed down to breakfast, which we knew wasn't anything too special, but a bagel, cream cheese and a cup of coffee sure sounded good! We got to the breakfast room an hour before they stop serving and there was nothing but cold cereal, oatmeal, waffles and bread and butter??????? No fruit no baby muffins no hard boiled eggs no bagels and no fresh coffee left!!!!

We saw the staff come in and out of the breakfast room a few times and replenish nothing, so I guess that's all you get for breakfast there now? I was disappointed to say the least. We made the waffles eww, took the last of the day old coffee and went back to the room. We took two bites, grabbed our stuff and moved on!

We won't be staying here again any time soon!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank waasseattle8803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
So Cal
Level Contributor
149 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2010

A typical Comfort Inn....not fancy, but nice, well maintained rooms. The staff was particularly helpful...above average. Not much within walking distance, but there are good restaurants a short drive away. Access to I-10 is very easy.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tecolate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, California
Level Contributor
61 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2010

I stayed for four days while my friends stayed the center of downtown. I paid one quarter what they paid. We all went to the same conference and ate dinner together. I would get back in my car and drive five minutes through light surface traffic to get to my hotel. The service was pleasant, the light breakfast was normal (and you could make fresh waffles in the machine, if you were so inclined) and there was no stress. There was free internet in all rooms.
Note: There was a pool, but I was there for business and had no time.
Caution: It is located in a neighborhood of light industry and it would be a long walk to anywhere interesting. But it is to the west ot downtown and "inside" any possible traffic jam.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank profschiler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Holiday Inn Phoenix-West
#93 of 177 in Phoenix
3.5 of 5 stars 89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Encanto
Hampton Inn Phoenix-Midtown-Downtown Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn West

Property: Comfort Inn West
Address: 1344 N 27th Ave, Phoenix, AZ 85009-3623
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #133 of 177 Hotels in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn West 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Inn West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Phoenix
Phoenix Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing