We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday Vacation Spot”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites Phoenix North
Ranked #96 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Very nice hotel. Price was fair and staff was great. Breakfast area was clean with good food options. We searched other hotels in the area and were glad we chose this one. We will be back next time we come to visit our family in Phoenix.

Room Tip: Our room was quiet on the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dave h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (130)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

94 - 100 of 130 reviews

Reviewed January 8, 2013

Hotel Staff was wonderful and very very nice. Employee at front desk was amazing! Property is locate around tons of resturants and shopping a lot of things to choose from. Also they had free wifi and an indoor pool.

Room Tip: Located by a freeway ask for a room on east side of building
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Our stay at Comfort Suites Metro Center on 12/16/12 was bitter sweet.

The sweet:
The hotel is convenient to shopping
Free internet is nice
The room was very clean
Lots of hot water
Has a cold refrigerator and microwave
The orange juice was good.
Desk staff was friendly and courteous

The bitter:
The bed was too soft
There was the sound of banging on the ceiling from the room above. It sounded like elephants.
The hotel is adjacent to I-17 and the traffic noise was annoying
The breakfast was meager. Bacon, eggs, waffles, package dry oatmeal, toast, little muffins, small peffy red apples, dead bananas, shriveled oranges.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R0n_O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

We highly reccomend this hotel and we are planning to come back.Our stay was worth the money. Very convenient location. Very nice and helpful desk service people. My kids wished that the swimming pool was a bit larger.Thank you.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ursula D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is a great value for the money. Very conveniently located. Near a park. Complementary breakfast that was okay. I will book there again. Lots of restaurant choices nearby. Decor was nice for the price.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

This is a great little property, that follows the mold of many of the Comfort Suites properties. A nice comfortable, well equiped suite with a sitting area. What makes this property stand out is the exceptional staff, all of them that I have encountered have gone our of their way to be friendly and helpful. The rates are very competitive, and you get allot more for your money here than at other similar properties. The downside is the proximity to the freeway does make for noisey rooms, but at least the hotel sits endwise to the freeway, thus if you are a few rooms in it is not too bad. The breakfast is standard Comfort Suites, and there could be some improvement to keep items hot and fully stocked. There are several good restaurants within walking distance, inlcuding a very good little Outback.

Room Tip: Rooms on the east side away from the freeway are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BongoColo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

As you can tell by the title, my wife and I are shall you say picky with and attitude. Cathy at the front desk was the bomb and her side kick turned me on to fresh chocolate chip cookies. Room rate was great, cleanliness was unsurpassed. The couch sucked, but I didn't stay here for the couch. I would advise anyone on or off a budget, this is a 5 STAR at 2 1/2 rate. Please give Miss Cathy a hard time for Mr A.
Thanks Cathy

Mr A. & Mrs Picky
Round Rock, Texas
10-9-12

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mr A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Candlewood Suites Phoenix
#75 of 174 in Phoenix
144 reviews
North Mountain
Quality Inn Phoenix North I-17
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holiday Inn North Phoenix
#105 of 174 in Phoenix
151 reviews
North Mountain
Hyatt Place Phoenix - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Phoenix North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Phoenix North

Address: 10210 N 26th Dr, Phoenix, AZ 85021-1635 (Formerly Comfort Suites Phoenix / MetroCenter)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > North Mountain
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#51 Business Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range: $57 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Phoenix North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Suites Phoenix North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Phoenix / Metro Hotel Phoenix
Phoenix Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing