We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs some help”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Phoenix Camelback
Ranked #55 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 2, 2014

We stayed there March 1. This place has a good location but is pretty disappointing for a Mariott Courtyard property. It needs updating. Also could use some new towels and bedding. Staff was ok but you need to ask for everything you might need. Ran out of coffee this morning. THe place is rundown and needs some modernization. You can do much better down the street for the price.

Room Tip: Do not get a room by one of the exit doors if you plan to sleep in. Doors all slam.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cy_phxcc_gm, Manager at Courtyard Phoenix Camelback, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

While we strive to provide a memorable time for our guests, I am very sorry we did not achieve that with you. Your review helps us to look critically at our team and our linen supplies. Both areas could have made a big difference to your stay. It is our commitment to keep our hotels updated regularly so guests feel they are in a new environment no matter when the hotel was built. Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (288)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

189 - 195 of 288 reviews

Reviewed February 28, 2014

I stayed at this Hotel for 2 days in Feb' 2014 for a business trip. I liked the location of the Hotel as it is inside a shopping complex, where you can find places to eat, get your coffee etc. and this hotel provides free parking.

Few observations -
1. Rooms are smaller in comparison to other hotels
2. Rooms have individual AC units, which make lot of noise and makes it's impossible to sleep.
3. No body lotion

Overall, this hotel is located at very convenient location, plenty of restaurants around to eat but there may be better hotels in this area for similar price.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Genius04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cy_phxcc_gm, Manager at Courtyard Phoenix Camelback, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

Our Courtyard location does allow guests a great deal of freedom to get around the neighborhood by walking to numerous restaurants and shopping. In addition, we are close to the freeway system so people have access to events and activities around the valley. There is much to do with over 200 golf courses, major sports teams (Diamondbacks, Suns, Cardinal stadiums), plus museums and the zoo and botanical gardens. Since Phoenix is surrounded by mountains, many people visit to take advantage of the hiking. The Phoenix Mountain Preserve and Camelback Mountain are within a few miles of the hotel with many trails and the summits to climb. We like to think there is something for everyone! In the month of March we enjoy the numerous Spring Training teams games as they prepare for another season of baseball. Thank you for visiting.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014 via mobile

Nice place to stay. Staff very friendly. Rooms clean and comfy. Patio overlooking the pool was a little disappointing, pretty small with no chairs. Pool was clean and nice. Courtyard area was very nicely landscapes and welcoming. Would recommend but watch carefully it is hard to see from the road.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank GertieRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cy_phxcc_gm, Manager at Courtyard Phoenix Camelback, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2014

We are pleased your experience at our Courtyard was another positive Marriott visit! Our team will be happy to know you found them friendly and helpful. We do enjoy great weather and guests like the lovely pool area and patio. Thank you for letting us know about your disappointment in not having a chair on your balcony. Many rooms do have chairs on them; however, due to the design and size, some balconies cannot accommodate them. In the future, please request a room with balcony chairs at check-in and we will be delighted to accommodate your request if one is available. Please know we value your comments and hope you will return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Stayed at the Courtyard for business/ play trip. I am a Marriott member and do prefer their brand. Marriott provides consistent great properties from lobby to rooms and beds. The property at Camel back was perfect for proximity to Scottsdale, Camelback mountain, shopping and restaurants. The pool was very comfortable with hot tub. My room was ground level with walkout patio to the pool which was nice. The beds were awesome and makes any trip better if sleep is good. If you feel the need to shop a Nordstrom Rack is next door along with several good places to eat. Went to Camelback Mountain for a hike about a 5 minute drive. Went into old town Scottsdale about a ten minute cab ride for about 25 bucks. Phoenix is a great place to visit.

Room Tip: Building is L shape with all rooms facing pool or street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank love2travelIndy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cy_phxcc_gm, Manager at Courtyard Phoenix Camelback, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

We do agree that Phoenix/Scottsdale is a great place to visit! Our location allows guests to take advantage of all the city has to offer! You mentioned a few options. There are also many places of interest including the famous Heard Museum featuring Southwestern Art, the Science Museum with great learning opportunities for children plus exhibits that appeal to all ages. You can find over 180 golf courses, professional sports teams and lots of great shops and places to dine! Every trip can be different! Thanks for letting others know how much you like the consistency of our Marriott hotels! We look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2014

The manager and staff at this property provide great service, and it definitely takes the property up a notch! They were willing to go the extra mile in helping me work out the logistics for a group reservations, and extended a very competitive rate.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Service
2  Thank pchang637
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cy_phxcc_gm, Manager at Courtyard Phoenix Camelback, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

It makes us happy to be recognized for our great service as that is the cornerstone of Marriott’s culture. Anyone who has ever made group reservations knows there are different needs for every group. I am pleased we were able to accommodate the logistics and create an inviting place for your travelers. Thank you for taking the time to pass along your great experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Front desk helpful, rooms clean and a nice location. Staff was ready to assist us. Shopping center is nice with plenty of stores and restaurants. Rooms are clean and quiet. The ground also are clean and welcoming.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rbb599
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cy_phxcc_gm, Manager at Courtyard Phoenix Camelback, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

Your visit to Phoenix when our winter temperatures are so much warmer than much of the US is perfect timing! We are so happy to learn you enjoyed your visitf because of our clean hotel and great team. Your review is very important to us as it helps to show the team we are on the right track with our commitment to our guests being number 1! Our central Phoenix location in an extensive shopping mall offers guests much to do within walking distance. In addition the freeways are nearby allowing guests to quickly get to many of the sports venues, activities, museums and much more in the valley. Please visit again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2014

What a great location for a nice hotel! RIGHT in a shopping center/outdoor mall. It was a beautifully appointed Courtyard -- with a beautiful exterior courtyard, a mix of lush greenery and cactus. Very nice. The room itself was very nice with a little balcony - the room was also a bit small, but had everything we needed or could want. It was very clean and well maintained. The towels were good quality and the bathroom was spotless. The bed was very comfortable with nice pillows. The good sized flat-screen TV was nice for our relaxation on the comfortable sofa-sleeper. The only thing it would be nice for Courtyard to add would be the complimentary breakfast that has become so common these days and is such a nice way to start the day. However, there is a coffee maker in the room.

Room Tip: Room 214 was very quiet with quiet a/c. When you are looking for the property, find the Nordstrom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travltnk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cy_phxcc_gm, Manager at Courtyard Phoenix Camelback, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2014

Thank you sincerely for your review of our hotel and for letting others know how clean and well maintained our rooms are. With our Marriott brand we are pleased to have comfortable beds and guest rooms. Many of our guests also enjoy the flexibility of our Bistro for meals with creative selections to satisfy all types of appetites. The courtyard offers a lovely and quiet area to relax away from your room with a beverage from the Bistro or bar. Exploring our neighborhood can be quite fun as there is so much to offer from restaurants and shops to unique grocery stores. Right next door is Nordstrom Rack and My Sister’s Attic is close as well. Within two blocks is the exceptional Biltmore Shopping Center that features restaurants, shops and places to explore. There is so much to do in the Phoenix Valley of the Sun we hope to see you on another trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Camelback East
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix - Biltmore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Camelback East
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix
Westin Phoenix Downtown
#7 of 174 in Phoenix
842 reviews
Hilton Phoenix Airport
#14 of 174 in Phoenix
1,468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Phoenix Camelback? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Phoenix Camelback

Address: 2101 E Camelback Rd, Phoenix, AZ 85016-4712
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range: $87 - $402 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Phoenix Camelback 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of the upscale Biltmore area, the newly renovated Courtyard Phoenix Camelback Hotel is your Phoenix, AZ vacation hideaway. Walk to a variety of restaurants and shopping meccas such as Camelback Colonnade, Biltmore Fashion Park and Town and Country Shopping Center with its weekly Farmers Market. Enjoy world class golf at the JW Camelback Resort or Arizona Biltmore Golf Course. Free High Speed and Wireless Internet ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Phoenix Camelback reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Phoenix Camelback Hotel Phoenix
Phoenix Marriott
Phoenix Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing