We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfectly fine for a night”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix North
Ranked #81 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Reviewed August 6, 2006

We stayed here for 1 night on our way from San Diego to the Grand Canyon. The hotel is basic but perfectly fine. When we first came in I was worried as the bottom floor did not look very nice but they are renovating the hotel. We were on the 3rd floor which has been newly renovoted and was clean and "new". Our only complaint was that we had to get 2 rooms as we were traveling with our 21 and 17 year old sons who refuse to sleep in the same bed. Usually one sleeps in the bed and we get a cot but evidently law prevents them from putting a cot in the room. We got 2 rooms near but not next to each other. We were tired and hot by the time we arrived and were able to order out food from a local restaurant who delivered. this hotel was perfectly fine for the price and to just stay a night.
My husband was sick and they were happy to give us directions to a drug store and an urgent care.

  • Stayed: July 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank georgerut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (122)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

118 - 122 of 122 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Austin, Texas
16
Reviewed April 13, 2004

Easter Weekend, 2004: very clean apart from some mildewed grout in the shower, somebody elses pubic hair behind the bathroom door, and large bags of trash apparently dropped from the upper floors at the side stairways. Location at NE corner of Bell and IH17 relatively convenient for north Phoenix, although immediate vicinity is grim: adjacent to a self-storage, a truck rental facility and surrounded by strip malls and car dealerships. Ambience is quite similar to a modern U.S. hospital or nursing home. Entrance to the ample parking lot is not marked and is difficult to find. Relatively quiet given proximity of freeway. Staff very courteous and accommodating, although we had to ask for the extra pillows twice. Breakfast is adequate if prepackaged, and the space in which it is served in is small and loomed over by a wall-mounted television. One very small elevator.

6  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Whittier, CA
219
Reviewed November 10, 2003

Not much different than your average Comfort Inn or Holiday Inn Express, but clean and quiet and better than the other motor inn in the immediate area. They put out cookies in the evening too, which is a nice personal touch.

5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2014, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HeissyDiaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2011
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
Thank AndreaZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
North Mountain
Comfort Suites Phoenix North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
North Mountain
Sheraton Crescent Hotel
Sheraton Crescent Hotel
#67 of 174 in Phoenix
693 reviews
Courtyard Phoenix North
#45 of 174 in Phoenix
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix North

Address: 17017 N Black Canyon Hwy, Phoenix, AZ 85023-2251
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > Deer Valley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Price Range: $83 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travel with confidence by checking into the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Phoenix North, a Phoenix hotel, with outstanding service to make all of your travels easy and comfortable - at an exceptional value. With a great location near the Peoria Sports Complex, we are always ready to welcome you with amenities like thoughtfully designed guest rooms and suites that allow you to work and relax, free WiFi throughout the hotel to stay connected during your stay, and fitness facilities that include a pool, hot tub and exercise room. You will find it easy to settle into our vibrant lobby, with spaces to gather, relax and work. Jump-start your day with our free hot breakfast, now with more hot choices like scrambled eggs, sausage and oatmeal, plus favorites including fresh fruit and yogurt. At the Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix North, you'll always find the courteous service you deserve, plus all the little things you expect from Fairfield Inn & Suites to help you get it done when you travel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Phoenix North Hotel Phoenix
Fairfield Phoenix
Phoenix Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing