We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New, fun retro style decor in rooms a nice change”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix North
Ranked #92 of 173 Hotels in Phoenix
Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

I randomly picked up one of those motel coupon guides you sometimes find at diners etc. and found a great deal for $49. I was somewhat skeptical, having fully experienced cheap rooms before and not enjoying it. Pleasant surprise! Rooms are super cute in a style I like, a retro, kinda funky look with fun colors and cute lamps, etc. had a cool dock for iPod or phone and you can connect and play on the t.v. Also can play it off the clock radio. I just payed $350 a night on the beach and didn't get those things! Also a
Fridge and microwave, two things the radisson didn't have and I payed more money. Not a beautiful location but we wanted to be on north end of town to get out of the city without traffic in the morning. It was a great find for the money.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sabrosa505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (128)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

90 - 96 of 128 reviews

Reviewed July 5, 2013

I have stayed at this location on a couple of occasions. The rooms are clean and updated. The lobby and the adjoining dining area are clean and maintained. The pool looks inviting, though on my trips I avoided the pool. The pool is located outside, and it was 120 degrees, The wireless internet is fast and reliable. The rooms are small. The bathrooms very small. The television options are not the usual Marriott set-up. There are no in room movies to order, so you are relegated to whatever may be on TV. Since is was a 120 outside, I was not in the mood to explore the surrounding area. However there appears to be a dive bar located next door, a Carl's Jr/Green Burrito a bit up the street and a few other dining options located nearby. They do offer a free breakfast.

Check in on each of my visit was always an irritation. I arrived at approximately 12:30 in the afternoon to discover the lobby abandoned. It turns out that all of the employees, and I mean every last one of them were all taking their lunch break at the same time, and were eating in the dining area. The shift manager noticed me and asked if I needed assistance, I stated that I'd like to check-in. I was denied check-in due to the lunch break. I was informed that I would need to wait an hour to check-in. Luckily I had purchased my lunch on my way in, and I just pulled up a seat and ate my lunch. Immediately following lunch, at 1:30, I was promptly checked in. I strongly suggest that the employees abandon their "family style" dining at lunch, and provide coverage of the hotel lobby,

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ConstanTraveler77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

I had airplane business nearby at Deer Valley Airport and booked this Fairfield Inn again for two nights. They've remodeled the dining area and added an exercise room with a couple treadmills and an eliptical trainer since my last visit. When given a room right outside the elevator door (#310), I thought it might be a noisy night. It wasn't! The room was clean, comfortable, and well equipped with microwave, refrigerator, and flat screen HD TV with fifty or so channel choices. I just stayed in a Fairfield in Charlotte two weeks ago, and this breakfast was even better, with hot scrambled eggs and sausage available as well as many other choices. Best yet, the people are all so friendly. It makes this a great stop, and I'll be there again. Great value indeed.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel 3 times in the past year when we've been travelling in Arizona, with the most recent visit last week. We've found it to be clean and the staff friendly and helpful, which are the two main things we are looking for in a hotel. The staff member who checked us in, Rodney, went out of his way to make sure we had everything we need which is always appreciated when travelling with an infant.

It is reasonably priced, especially if you use hotel coupons.

The location is good for travelling north, we have done the Grand Canyon as a day trip using this as a base, and also travelled to Sedona and Camp Verde from here. It is right alongside the I-17, so it's easy to get to, and we did not notice the highway noise at all.

There's a Waffle House right next to it which was useful when getting there late after day trips, and only a short walk further along Bell Road there is an Indian restaurant which does a good buffet.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

I used my points to stay at the Fairfield and other than the lack of a fitness center and limited parking it was pretty good. The staff was very friendly and the breakfast was more than sufficient to save some money on a restaurant.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelinRanger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

I used to stay at this hotel on business when in the Phoenix area. It was quite rundown and not up to Marriott standards. The desk help at the time were "questionable" too. After not staying there for at least 4 years I decided to go back on a hospital visit due to both location and price. I was very pleased! The property was just completing a full renovation, the front desk folks were awesome and my stay could not have been better! Kudos for correcting the place and being reborn for the Marriott family!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deadendbill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

We stayed at the Fairfield Inn Phoenix North for 8 nights while reviewing properties in Sun City, visiting family in the Deer Valley area, and playing golf. The location is very convenient, since it is very close to the 101, I-17, and Bell Road. You can get anyplace in town very quickly due to the easy access to major highways, and places like Costco, Sam's Club, and numerous restaurants are close by. The hotel has been upgraded recently, with the breakfast room and lobby being remodeled in the past few months, along with some other amenities. The workout room is small, but totally adequate. They have good equipment and a TV in there, and also a pool and hot tub. The rooms are comfortable and quiet, and we enjoyed it very much.

Room Tip: There is an elevator, so any room is fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Holiday Inn North Phoenix
#104 of 173 in Phoenix
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Deer Valley
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix North Happy Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix North

Address: 17017 N Black Canyon Hwy, Phoenix, AZ 85023-2251
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > Deer Valley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #92 of 173 Hotels in Phoenix
Price Range: $98 - $372 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travel with confidence by checking into the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Phoenix North, a Phoenix hotel, with outstanding service to make all of your travels easy and comfortable - at an exceptional value. With a great location near the Peoria Sports Complex, we are always ready to welcome you with amenities like thoughtfully designed guest rooms and suites that allow you to work and relax, free WiFi throughout the hotel to stay connected during your stay, and fitness facilities that include a pool, hot tub and exercise room. You will find it easy to settle into our vibrant lobby, with spaces to gather, relax and work. Jump-start your day with our free hot breakfast, now with more hot choices like scrambled eggs, sausage and oatmeal, plus favorites including fresh fruit and yogurt. At the Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix North, you'll always find the courteous service you deserve, plus all the little things you expect from Fairfield Inn & Suites to help you get it done when you travel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Phoenix North Hotel Phoenix
Fairfield Phoenix
Phoenix Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing