We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bad Front Desk Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix North
Ranked #99 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bad Front Desk Service”
Reviewed October 12, 2012

When calling to make a reservation the front desk Agent (Diane) at this location was very, VERY rude. She is a very unpleasant woman to speak to. You would think as a front desk agent she could be professional, this woman lacks professionalism!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Serenity H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    33
    30
    9
    11
See reviews for
31
32
6
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
139 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012

This was the best hotel experience on a long road trip. We had a large room that was clean. It had a refrigerator, microwave, and good lighting. The free breakfast was the best for a hotel, with several egg items and toppings for hot cereal. Wow, I wish all hotels were like this one. The office and breakfast staff were friendly and very hospitable.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bobfox98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
las vegas
Level Contributor
66 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

One night stay here....location was a bit hidden and weird but fine. Rooms were simple, need updating but still clean and ok. Nothing reasonably nice or bad I suppose. There was a small spider on our bed. lol.
The buffet for breakfast was quite nice and truly the best part of our stay in comparison to the Holiday Inn we stayed in the next night.
Front desk staff on the night of Sept 28th were not particularly warm and fuzzy, but acceptable during all interactions.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jenbug75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2012

I stayed here for 4 nights during a business trip and I had a wonderful stay. When I checked in I was super tired because I had been up early for meetings in Southern Arizona, and had to drive back to Phoenix because I had training the next morning and I was very tired and wanted to get to sleep. WHen I got there Rodney and Jennifer were very friendly and welcoming which was nice to see being that I was so tired. When I asked if there was a room with a king bed available (I originally had 2 doubles), they happily upgraded me. They also gave me a map of Phoenix that had local restaurants and coupons for those restaurants which was nice because I did not know the area. I had a bottle of wine and they offered me a wine opener and glasses. Needless to say, the made a great first impression.

When I got to my room it was BEAUTIFUL! There was nice lit hallway, up to date decorations, flat screen tv, microwave, mini-fidge, and very clean beds and linens. The room was very clean and well-maintained. The beds were very comfortable. They had a timely wake-up call.

The complimentary breakfast had all kinds of food (waffles, bagels, english muffins, yogurt, fruit, jimmy dean breakfast sandwiches, cereal, assorted juices, and any type of toppings or condiments you would want for the above mentioned foods. The breakfast was totally worth it.

Whenever I came and left the hotel, I was always greeted with a smile and Jennifer and Rodney remembered who I was made me feel very welcome. There were coin operated laundry machines which were convenient because I had some clothes I needed to wash, and I got change at the front desk and they offered me laundry soap.

Lastly, I had to leave on a Friday morning at 4:00am and Thursday night I was told to call down ahead of time on Friday morning, and ask the attendant on duty if I could grab a breakfast sandwich or some fruit before I left. I thought that was very courteous because I was leaving before breakfast was served.

I know this was long but I really wanted to highlight what a wonderful experience I had and I will definitely stay there again when I come back Phoenix, and it is also 2 minutes from my office which is also an added perk. I would HIGHLY recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dsta0125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
62 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2012

I spent two night at the hotel during a business trip. When I made the reservation, I was a little concerned about the low price. One of my colleagues suggested that we'd move to another place, because the place is just too inexpensive to be good.

Well, we had nothing to be concerned about. This Fairfield is a nice, clean, convenient hotel, and I would easily stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RBAD2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eatonton, Georgia
Level Contributor
103 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2012

Bathroom: sink outside toilet/tub area, small vanity, poor lightling, thin towels
Bedroom: comfortable bed & pillows, flat screen TV, upholstered chair & ottoman, no full length mirror, had to clip the curtains closed.
Business Issues: No connection issues and sufficient number of outlets, poor desk lighting.
Misc: quiet, contenental breakfast included, No fitness center! (planned in upcoming renovatios) Randy, at the front desk, was alone during my check-in. It was very busy, but he stayed unruffled, pleasant to everyone and professional. There are 3 floors and a laundry.

Room Tip: Rooms ending in 09/10 are near the elevator, 111, 113, 115, 117 are near the side door entrance and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DeeDee134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sierra Vista
Level Contributor
100 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2012

I have mixed feelings about this hotel. It is old, and could stand to be upgraded with new carpet and furnishings. Having said that, it was clean, had a great breakfast, free USA Today newspaper, and very friendly staff. They answered our questions about the area, but I don't like the access issues getting into and out of this hotel parking lot. You cannot exit the parking lot and head east on Bell Road, due to traffic, and no traffic lights. You must turn west, do a U Turn, and take risks with the heavy traffic in the area.

The price was affordable, the parking was ample, but make sure you don't park in the spaces marked for the neighboring car rental business. They give you a parking decal to put in your windshield to ensure you won't get towed if you park in the right area. To get to the hotel, you must drive past it on the frontage road, and then turn a hard right to drive around to the front door of the hotel.

The hotel was quiet while we were there, and while airplanes were flying overhead during the day, we didn't hear them at night. The "white noise" created by the air conditioner drowned out any noise we may have heard, and we slept well. I would return to this hotel again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank emdicker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Deer Valley
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix North Happy Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holiday Inn North Phoenix
#104 of 174 in Phoenix
3.5 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
Courtyard Phoenix North
#42 of 174 in Phoenix
4.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix North

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix North
Address: 17017 N Black Canyon Hwy, Phoenix, AZ 85023-2251
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > Deer Valley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #99 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travel with confidence by checking into the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Phoenix North, a Phoenix hotel, with outstanding service to make all of your travels easy and comfortable - at an exceptional value. With a great location near the Peoria Sports Complex, we are always ready to welcome you with amenities like thoughtfully designed guest rooms and suites that allow you to work and relax, free WiFi throughout the hotel to stay connected during your stay, and fitness facilities that include a pool, hot tub and exercise room. You will find it easy to settle into our vibrant lobby, with spaces to gather, relax and work. Jump-start your day with our free hot breakfast, now with more hot choices like scrambled eggs, sausage and oatmeal, plus favorites including fresh fruit and yogurt. At the Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix North, you'll always find the courteous service you deserve, plus all the little things you expect from Fairfield Inn & Suites to help you get it done when you travel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Phoenix North Hotel Phoenix
Fairfield Phoenix
Phoenix Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing