We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not my sort of place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Phoenix Metro North
Ranked #132 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Reviewed March 22, 2014

First I want to say that the room itself was not that bad except for the stained carpet. The microwave and refrigerator were fine and the bathroom was clean. The maids did a good job. We were suppose to stay for 5 nights and ended up staying for 2. There were alot of people roaming around and some living in vans in the parking lot. All seemed okay until around midnight. Then there were people walking around every where and talking loudly, and I'm sure illegal activities were happening in the room next to us. People were knocking on the doors every 15 minutes and kept us up until 3 in the morning. We received a call at 1:00 in the morning that our headlights were on...we checked and they weren't. Not sure what all that was about. I wouldn't call it a safe or family friendly place. When I told the manager I was checking out 3 days early, he never even asked why. Just refunded my money and we found another place.

Room Tip: Get a room in the back of the hotel...highway noise is an all night thing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kbentley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (379)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

258 - 264 of 379 reviews

Reviewed March 15, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Nicholas R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

I needed to check in at 1:00 p.m. no later for an extreme appointment; shared this with the hotel. Check-in is 3:00. They could not confirm this would be possible so I paid for the prior day to insure I would have access.

When I arrived, there were very few rooms oocupied. Not a problem; my meeting was important.

They offered the wireless but were unable to provide an ethernet cable. My computer no longer has wireless. Hotel clerk suggested I go to Fry's Universe and buy a program that would allow me to be wireless. He would help He was not working when I returned with my new program.

Frankly left and checked into the Marriot nearby.

NEVER AGAIN

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Jonni F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Brett K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Kimberly G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

It was very scary to go out after dark. lots of homeless people or worst. next door to the motel 6. i will never stay here agsain! this motel should give you some kind of refund if you are not happy with what you got.
'






Room Tip: This was an over charge for what I got.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carlos F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Nice place, nice pool and hot tub. The room was clean and comfortable. The bathroom was decent. The staff were friendly and helpful. There were a lot of people walking around in parking lot all hours of night. I'm not sure if they were drug dealers or bums but I didn't feel safe at all.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lindsays17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Phoenix
North Mountain
Comfort Suites Phoenix North
North Mountain
Quality Inn Phoenix North I-17
Holiday Inn North Phoenix
#104 of 174 in Phoenix
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Econo Lodge Airport
#84 of 174 in Phoenix
433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Phoenix Metro North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Phoenix Metro North

Address: 8130 N Black Canyon Hwy, Phoenix, AZ 85051-4867
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #132 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Price Range: $54 - $73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Phoenix Metro North 2*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Phoenix Metro North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phoenix Metro North Super 8 Hotel Phoenix
Super 8 Phoenix
Super Eight Phoenix
Phoenix Super 8
Phoenix Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing