We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay away, far away!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Phoenix Metro North
Ranked #130 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Port Isabel, Texas, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stay away, far away!”
Reviewed December 28, 2012

This hotel is bad, stay away. Our room was dark and dirty. We asked for a smoking room and did we ever get it. We arrived with the neighbor singing the blues after someone left him there, walked into the room and immediatly we found it to be dark, there was NO microwave in the room, no coffee maker, looked like it hadn't been given a good cleaning in a while! We stayed for one night only, we were suppose to stay for the month, but after we seen what we seen we got the heck out of there and found ourselves a better place. I have pictures of what I found, this whole thing was a big mistake and I'd just advise you to not stay at this hotel.
Lydia

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lydia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    58
    78
    87
    105
See reviews for
102
54
80
85
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2012

We stayed for 1 night and it was OK, got in after dark and left right after breakfast. It was clean and mostly comfortable but not quiet. The plumbing in the walls was very loud.

Adequate for an overnight stay, you get what you pay for.

Room Tip: Lower your expectations
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TiffanyeShanks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canyon Lake
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 21, 2012

The beds were very hard and the springs were very noisy. There were homeless people sleeping very close to the hotel and got very noisy around 2:00AM Sat. night (11/17/2012).There were broken beer bottles on the side walk.When I ask for a later check out.The clerk said 12:00 would be the latest.First time ever a hotel has not extended a later check-out time.I have been staying in Hotels for pleasure and business for over 40 years.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank Ron P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Phoenix hotels

LINCOLN PARK
1 review
Reviewed November 18, 2012

This Super 8 was definitely a budget hotel, not much that was fancy, worn carpets and bedspreads. But the bed was comfortable, things worked, the staff was friendly and helpful. The main problem was that it was hard to find. We drove past several times and missed the sign, set back from the road, and finally phoned for directions.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank TravelerLP_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
North Mountain
Quality Inn Phoenix North I-17
North Mountain
Rodeway Inn at Metro Center
Rodeway Inn at Metro Center
#103 of 174 in Phoenix
5 reviews
North Mountain
TownePlace Suites Phoenix North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
North Mountain
Hyatt Place Phoenix - North
North Mountain
Comfort Suites Phoenix North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Phoenix Metro North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Phoenix Metro North

Property: Super 8 Phoenix Metro North
Address: 8130 N Black Canyon Hwy, Phoenix, AZ 85051-4867
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #130 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Phoenix Metro North 2*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Reservation Counter, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Phoenix Metro North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phoenix Metro North Super 8 Hotel Phoenix
Super 8 Phoenix
Super Eight Phoenix
Phoenix Super 8
Phoenix Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing