We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fishy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Super 8 Phoenix West I-10
Ranked #134 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    21
    44
    29
    33
See reviews for
50
19
11
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 30, 2013

My wife and I stayed one night. Checked in late afternoon. Staff was not very welcoming and was on lobby couch watching T.V. and another house keeping member was sitting at guest courtesy computer net-surfing. Lobby had all the equipment for breakfast but I wasn't told about its availability. The lobby, stairwell, and main halls we're stuffy and warm. Didn't get chance to go to pool. Then a higher rate room was automatically given to me without choice until after I got in room the a/c did not work. Told front desk and he reluctantly gave me another room (wich was less). The a/c was fine there but the entry door, entry wall area, and even the ceiling where dirty. Shower was ok and sheets seemed to be clean but hard to tell with only 1 lamp/light bulb out of 5 that actually worked. Last but not least I called front desk and we asked for a 30 min extension for check out (11:30 instead of 11:00) and was told no, that management does'nt allow that and I can expect a knock on the door at 11:00. I've been to other Super 8 hotels in Phoenix and Tucson and experience at this one was terrible! Had to write this reveiw. Will never recommend! Will never stay at this location again!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kingag640
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California Desert, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

My husband and I stay in a lot of hotels. He is a truck driver and we like to get out of the truck from time to time; especially when we've been out a while. Our room was spotless; the king-size bed comfortable. We had a microwave, refrigerator, and coffee maker. We always have our dog with us, and he was as welcome as we were. There was a $15, non-refundable pet deposit, but that really isn't bad as most hotels charge at least $25. There was also a large, paved lot for truck parking. Most places have a little space in a dusty spot out back. This lot could have held at least 10 trucks. The staff was very friendly and helpful; they recommended a great cab service for us. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruidoso
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 17, 2013

This place was awful cockroacheds in the bathroom stained pillows and sheets.Left after 4 hrs couldn't sleep felt like bed bugs nipping at me .DON'T STAY here sleep in your car if you have too. they moved us to a different without roaches but still filthy.



  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Keith W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Phoenix hotels

Ruidoso, New Mexico
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

I just may divorce my husband for booking a room at this crap hole. Our first room was filthy and there was a cockroach as big as a car in the tub. Our second room is equally filthy and if it wasn't 2am and we weren't in such a terrible neighborhood I would find another hotel or sleep in the car. I wouldn't let my dog sleep here. I am afraid to sleep so I'm laying Fully clothed on top of the bed and I likely won't shower in the morning because I don't want to get hepatitis. Do not stay at this hotel!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nmgirl72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingman
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 8, 2013

The bathroom floor was fery dirty. A towel dropped on floor was black from dirt. There were soda cans under bed and on shelf by bed. The employees were very polite and helpful. There was alot of traffic noise since it was by the freeway. The cleanliness was the only bad part of the stay. All else was great.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank Todd E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Phoenix
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix I-10 West
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn I-10 West at 51st Ave
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Phoenix-West
Holiday Inn Phoenix-West
#94 of 174 in Phoenix
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Phoenix I-10 West
3.2 mi away
Comfort Inn West
Comfort Inn West
#122 of 174 in Phoenix
99 reviews
3.9 mi away
Best Western Tolleson Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Phoenix West I-10? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Phoenix West I-10

Property: Super 8 Phoenix West I-10
Address: 1242 N 53rd Ave, Phoenix, AZ 85043-1743
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #134 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Phoenix West I-10 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Phoenix West I-10 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel - Phoenix West i-10 Hotel Phoenix
Super 8 Phoenix
Super Eight Phoenix
Phoenix Super 8
Phoenix Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing