We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not as clean as the last time we stayed there”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Super 8 Phoenix West I-10
Ranked #135 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
PARKER
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not as clean as the last time we stayed there”
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Since we are smokers, we got a smoking room this time. The smell of smoke overwhelmed us when we opened the door. There was nicotine stains all over the walls. I had to clean hair out of the tub to take a bath. Found a strange hair in my bed. Crumbs on the floor. Not staying here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank TERESA D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    21
    44
    29
    33
See reviews for
50
19
11
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2012

I stayed here in December 2011. I called before booking the room because the blogs online were horrible. I spoke to Mrs Patel and she assured me that her and her family just bought the hotel in May 2011 and that the hotel was completely remodelled and that she would do everything in her power to make sure we had a great stay. SHe lied!!! The room was filthy there was cockroaches everywhere, someone elses hair was still in our blankets and sheets. Eww! When I complained and asked for a new clean room. I waited for 2 hrs and a maid came to change the blankets. When you could clearly see they were not busy and had dozens of rooms empty. I was not happy with that decision. I couldnt sleep at all. I decided to leave but I complained to the manager and the owner and it was like once they got my money in there hand they could care less what there attitudes were,how dirty there hotel was. I predict this hotel not lasting long.. if it does then those customers are nasty!

Room Tip: Do not stay here, unless you want to sleep with roaches, other peoples pubes and god know
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Phoenix hotels

Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 16, 2011

The sheets and blankets had stains on them.There was a serious stain in the tub and sink.The carpet was filthy and had several stains on it.The towels were like sandpaper.When laid in bed and looked up at the ceiling I saw a dirty hand print staring back at me.It looks like the rooms have been neglected for quit some time. Avoid this place at all cost.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 702king
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, NE
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2009

I stayed here on my most recent annual trip to Phoenix with my dad for some Spring Training baseball, and since it was just the two of us there for some sports, we weren't really all that picky in terms of having a really luxurious hotel -- just somewhere to sleep and, with any luck, not be mugged or propositioned by a prostitute. That said, this Super 8 actually surprised me with just how nice it was. It's clearly not a super upscale part of town, but it's not the ghetto I was expecting either -- and as a 24-year-old female, that did wonders for how secure I felt. The exterior was nice, there was a security guard in the lobby but it didn't seem that he was really all that needed, and even though it was pretty late when we checked in (caught a night game before we went to the hotel), we were warmly welcomed. The breakfast was about what would be expected -- mini bagels, danishes, cereal and toast -- but there's a Waffle House just up the street that had as much artery-clogging goodness as we could want. We didn't use the pool at all, and honestly I didn't even notice it -- so I'm assuming it was pretty small. The free wireless internet was a great perk, and helped with finding restaurants or checking baseball schedules while we were there.

The biggest thing this hotel has going for it is the location -- it's just off I-10 (...obviously...), which connects to the 101 Loop just a few miles to the west and I-17 just a few miles to the east, which makes it easy to get just about anywhere pretty easily. If you're going for baseball, this place is ideal -- just a short trip to the ballparks on the west side (Peoria, Surprise, Glendale, Goodyear, and literally about four minutes to Maryvale, which, if you haven't visited, GO -- it's amazing!), but still a quick trip to the ones on the east side too via the interstate. There were a bunch of other guests there for the same reason we were, so it was fun to share experiences with complete strangers over a danish every morning. I'll definitely plan to stay here again on future baseball trips.

  • Stayed March 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ki1244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
43 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2009

With regard to local motels in this few blocks, this is a top notch motel! :)
I was VERY pleased with the modern look and feel of this property, and the rooms had every thing I wanted, from a coffee maker, refrigerator, and microwave, to shampoo! :)
Large TV with cable also in room. Clean room overall, room in good repair, no bugs or rodent tracks or trails. I recommend this motel for families, getaways, and elderly travelers to!

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SoapinTrucker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Phoenix
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn I-10 West at 51st Ave
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Phoenix-West
Holiday Inn Phoenix-West
#89 of 174 in Phoenix
3.5 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix I-10 West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Phoenix I-10 West
3.9 mi away
Best Western Tolleson Hotel
3.2 mi away
Comfort Inn West
Comfort Inn West
#121 of 174 in Phoenix
3.5 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Phoenix West I-10? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Phoenix West I-10

Property: Super 8 Phoenix West I-10
Address: 1242 N 53rd Ave, Phoenix, AZ 85043-1743
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #135 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Phoenix West I-10 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Phoenix West I-10 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel - Phoenix West i-10 Hotel Phoenix
Super 8 Phoenix
Super Eight Phoenix
Phoenix Super 8
Phoenix Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing