We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oh surprise to me!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Phoenix North
Ranked #118 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Please, please do not think about staying here. I wanted to surprise my husband for his birthday weekend and I was the one surprised. Carpet stained, wall paper coming off, dirty, smell like urine in the bathroom, lamps not working, sheets and pillow cases yellowish, I used my t-shirt to cover the pillow so I can sleep better. HORRIBLE experience. I sent an e-mail to the hotel and no answer at all after three weeks. We stayed one 1/2 night and left early in the morning with the promise to my husband never ever again.

Room Tip: First mistake I made didn't believed the reviews. Please save your self a night of discomfort an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Josefina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndyDIGM, Manager at Days Inn Phoenix North, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Thank you for spending your precious time to review our hotel. We sincerely apologies for all the inconveniences during your stay. We will take appropriate actions to resolve these problems. Hope we will get another chance to serve you and meet all your expectations. Thank You. Andy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (311)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

210 - 216 of 311 reviews

Reviewed April 7, 2014

Security doors were broker and accessible by anyone. Went to get into the jacuzzi and it was ice cold with a empty beer can in it. And the room which I was upgraded (didn't find that out til after we stayed in it) was ground floor with shady characters hanging out just feet from the window. I would not recommend this place to my worst enemy. There are far more safe, clean and reputable places to stay in and around the Northern Phoenix area.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
2  Thank Edward A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndyDIGM, Manager at Days Inn Phoenix North, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Thank you for spending your precious time to review our hotel. We are really very sad that we were not able to make your stay comfortable. All the comments from our guests helps us to make our service better. Hope we will get a chance in the future to serve you again and meet all your expectations. thank you. andy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
2  Thank Jacob S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AndyDIGM, Manager at Days Inn Phoenix North, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
2  Thank Anita1270
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AndyDIGM, Manager at Days Inn Phoenix North, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
2  Thank Anthony S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AndyDIGM, Manager at Days Inn Phoenix North, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

We were here two nights and it was bad as soon we checked in. The key would`t work. I tryed 3 sets of keys, befor I could get in. The carpets look bad, bad smell in room. the parking lot was dirty. We did not eat the breakfast there because it look bad and no room. the people did not care. the next night the same thing key would`n work. I will not stay here again. Next exit better hotel, and the people want you This was a bad stay.

Room Tip: Go to the red roof inn
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RD W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndyDIGM, Manager at Days Inn Phoenix North, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

thank you for taking time to comment our hotel. All the comment from our guests help us to improve our service. We apologies for all the inconveniences you find during your stay. Appropriate actions will be taken for all issue you raise. Hope we will get a chance to serve you again in the future. Thank You, Andy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AndyDIGM, Manager at Days Inn Phoenix North, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Econo Lodge Airport
#89 of 174 in Phoenix
444 reviews
Candlewood Suites Phoenix
#75 of 174 in Phoenix
147 reviews
Deer Valley
Drury Inn & Suites Phoenix Happy Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Phoenix North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Phoenix North

Address: 21636 N 26th Ave, Phoenix, AZ 85027-2497
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > Deer Valley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #118 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Price Range: $64 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Phoenix North 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Days Inn Phoenix North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Phoenix Hotel Phoenix
Phoenix Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing