We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad stop”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Phoenix North
Ranked #119 of 173 Hotels in Phoenix
Reviewed March 27, 2014

We were here two nights and it was bad as soon we checked in. The key would`t work. I tryed 3 sets of keys, befor I could get in. The carpets look bad, bad smell in room. the parking lot was dirty. We did not eat the breakfast there because it look bad and no room. the people did not care. the next night the same thing key would`n work. I will not stay here again. Next exit better hotel, and the people want you This was a bad stay.

Room Tip: Go to the red roof inn
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RD W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndyDIGM, Manager at Days Inn Phoenix North, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

thank you for taking time to comment our hotel. All the comment from our guests help us to improve our service. We apologies for all the inconveniences you find during your stay. Appropriate actions will be taken for all issue you raise. Hope we will get a chance to serve you again in the future. Thank You, Andy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (315)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

220 - 226 of 316 reviews

Reviewed March 25, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AndyDIGM, Manager at Days Inn Phoenix North, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

It seems like this hotel is in transition. I think it will be nice once it is updated. The staff was friendly and responsive.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Karla B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndyDIGM, Manager at Days Inn Phoenix North, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We are very glad that you find the hotel staff very friendly and helpful. We always try our best to make the guests stay more and more convenient. Thank you Andy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2014

I agree with complaints of other reviewers re cleanliness and upkeep. We also had problems with wifi connection. Our alternative was to stay at KOA camping cabin which would have been better esp at 1/2 the rate.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pauline H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndyDIGM, Manager at Days Inn Phoenix North, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We apologies that you did not find your stay comfortable with us. we will take an appropriate actions to resolve all the problems. We hope you will give us a chance to serve you again and meet all your expectations. thank you andy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Being a senior reviewer, I like to find the best attributes in any trip-related matter I can even if it is not a great situation. This property was very poor.

Let me start with the two positives: it is in a great location right next to the I-17 Interstate and the 101. It shares the parking lot with the Waffle House which is a good thing because this property has the sorriest continental breakfast I have ever seen at any priced property anywhere.

For the negatives: Too many to mention. Dirty ripped outdoor greeting mats. Smelly rooms. Filthy ripped carpets. Old worn-out blankets and bedspreads. Two dead bananas and a juice machine and maybe one or two other things for breakfast. Mattress coils jamming me in the back all night. I paid about $80.

Bottom line: I would stay in this property every time I come to Phoenix because of the location if it was halfway clean. The owners obviously do not care and know the location will get people like me who did not read reviews first.

The owners could have a gold mine here but the condition of the property shows they just don't get hospitality. It starts with a clean property.

Room Tip: choose second floor to open your windows or bring your own window locks for bottom floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank T R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndyDIGM, Manager at Days Inn Phoenix North, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

thank you for spending your precious time to review our hotel. We are very glad that you find our hotel very convenient and it serve all your purpose for location. We also apologies for all other inconveniences. We will take all the comments from you in mind and take some appropriate actions. Thank you andy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Andrea N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AndyDIGM, Manager at Days Inn Phoenix North, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Checked in early without pre-approval. Excellent customer service from a very friendly staff!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Richard Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndyDIGM, Manager at Days Inn Phoenix North, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

Thank You for spending your precious time to review our hotel. We are really very glad that our customer service and staff has make your stay comfortable. The appreciation from the valuable guest like you help us to motivate our staff for offering best service. Hope we will get a chance in future to serve you again and make you stay pleasant. thank you , andy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
0.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Deer Valley
6 mi away
Holiday Inn North Phoenix
Holiday Inn North Phoenix
#104 of 173 in Phoenix
158 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix North/Happy Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Sleep Inn Phoenix North I-17
13.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Phoenix/Anthem
Hampton Inn Phoenix/Anthem
#13 of 173 in Phoenix
581 reviews
2.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Phoenix North - Bell Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Phoenix North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Phoenix North

Address: 21636 N 26th Ave, Phoenix, AZ 85027-2497
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > Deer Valley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #119 of 173 Hotels in Phoenix
Price Range: $72 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Phoenix North 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Days Inn Phoenix North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Phoenix Hotel Phoenix
Phoenix Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing