We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel for the money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Phoenix North
Ranked #119 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Reviewed January 21, 2008

The location of this hotel is great!! It is in a quiet area, right between a Dennys and a Waffle House. The area is safe and I never felt threatened. In addition, the hotel is very near a shopping area that has several great chain restaurants such as Macaroni Grill, Rubios and Chilis. The same shopping plaza has a Super Target and an AMC 30 theater.

We stayed in a king suite which was very roomy for the money. The room did have a musty smell upon entering but running the A/C for about an hour did away with that completely. We were on the bottom floor and never heard any noise from the room above us. You can tell the property is not brand new but the bed was clean (no worn sheets) and the towels were in great shape. The front desk and house cleaning staff were very nice, going out of their way to help with our requests (extra towels, pillows, etc).

This is not the Hilton and if you are expecting the Hilton in this area for less than a hundred dollars a night you are sadly mistaken. If you must have Hilton quality, for Heaven's sake, book the Hilton but don't book this and expect that kind of quality and fuss when you don't get it. For the money however, we were very happy and will return to this location should our travels take us to Phoenix again. Recommended for someone wanting a nice room (not a great room) for under $100 per night.

Stayed: January 2008
4  Thank VanessaL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (295)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

284 - 290 of 295 reviews

Reviewed March 28, 2007

Black mold in bath. Terrible breakfast. Price was way too high (went during spring training).

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank qwerttt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
37
Reviewed June 26, 2006

This place was wonderful. The rates were low during the time I went, the staff was pretty friendly, and the rooms were very nice and clean. The hotel is hooked up with wireless internet and it has like 4 HBO channels and encore. It’s also close to several restaurants, shopping places, and an AMC 30. Its also a couple miles away from a water park where my fiance and I had a blast. Definitely the place to stay when you’re in North Phoenix, it’s a sweet deal.

  • Stayed: May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2005

Did you ever look at a hotel on the internet and say “that looks nice for the price”? Day’s Inn’s is just a website. My wife and I aren't hard to please.

We stayed at this hotel because it was the closest to the wedding we were attending that week. After one night, we could not have checkout faster. Located just one block from I17 and two blocks from a trailer park, this was a hotel catered more to the underworld then to a common traveler.

Although it was only two floors, we had to carry our suitcases up a flight of stairs because there is no elevator. The room was clean and the WIFI internet connection was free. This was the only positive aspects of this establishment. Our view from the room over looked a dumping ground for the business behind the hotel. The front desk clerk was less than friendly when he handed our hotel key.

When we entered the room, it must have been 98 degrees. The AC wasn’t turned on and it took several hours for the room temperature to go down below 80. Yes, we had reservations. The room offered no amenities like an ironing board, coffee maker, in room safe, and hairdryer. It did have a refrigerator and a couch, which we paid an extra $20.00 for the "suite".

The shocking part of this room is that they provided in our desk draw a package of Trojan condoms, magnum size! Right next to the bible. My wife and I looked at each other and laughed. Later, I though she might have been laughing for a different reason than I was. Our experience was going further downhill from here.

Waking up at 4am (7am east coast time) I left to bring back a cup of coffee for my wife and I. Returning, I found that I could not get back into the hotel. The lobby door was locked and no one at the front desk. Ringing the bell several times a gentleman appeared in his pajamas and asked through the window what do I want. I told him I wanted to get back in, showed him the room key while balancing two cups of coffee in the other hand.

What happened next totally put me into shock. To my amazement, instead of walking 10ft around the front desk to open the door, he pointed to a door on the other end of the hotel propped open by a garbage can. He said that door is open!

My temper climbing hotter than my coffee, I was thinking during my walk to the door. This guy was secure in a nice, cozy, locked hotel lobby that had a cot in the back, but his guest were subjected to all the hostilities the immediate surrounding area had to offer.

I can’t tell you enough how upset my wife and I were that anyone can just enter the hotel in the middle of the night, knock on any room door, and the horrible consequences of this security breach can bring. I did complain to corporate headquarters. The reply was that each Day’s Inn is franchised and all complaints must be directed to the owner of the hotel. I assumed that it was the same guy sleeping in the cot behind the front desk counter.

The website offered 20% refund if you were not satisfied. No refund has arrived and no response to my complaints have been received.

During my checkout, I had no appology offered, and not even a thank you for staying at this horrible hotel.

From $59.00 a night, if having one night affairs is your gig, then the Day’s Inn is your place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank scott104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2005

This motel is pretty much located out in the middle of nowhere, but because it's close to the I-17, it's pretty easy to get to where you might want to go. Appears to be popular with long-distance truckers. The motel was very clean and quiet, but very, very basic. No frills. Bad pillows, altho the bed was pretty good. Thin towels, and yet, HBO was included. The unimpressive continental breakfast consisted of coffee, juice, cereal and doughnuts. But for the price, it's hard to complain.

  • Stayed: March 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Kaycj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anil P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Phoenix North, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, traveled with friends
Thank dvlleipzig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Deer Valley
Drury Inn & Suites Phoenix Happy Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Deer Valley
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix North Happy Valley
Deer Valley
Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Phoenix North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Phoenix North

Address: 21636 N 26th Ave, Phoenix, AZ 85027-2497
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > Deer Valley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #119 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Price Range: $53 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Phoenix North 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Days Inn Phoenix North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Phoenix Hotel Phoenix
Phoenix Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing