We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unbelievable Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sleep Inn Phoenix North I-17
Ranked #74 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 3, 2012

We stayed here 4 days and were never disappointed with anything. We had stopped at 4 other reasonably priced hotels but we did not like the clientele that were hanging around the premises. This hotel is in a residential area and we felt very safe.Workers are very pleasant, hotel was very clean, breakfast items were fresh, bed comfortable and very clean. It's located about 15 min from downtown Phoenix and lots of shopping and restaurants in the area. When we return to Phoenix we will definitely stay here.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ajay P, General Manager at Sleep Inn Phoenix North I-17, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2013

Thank you for your review. I hope to see you again on your next visit to Phoenix. Sincerely, Ajay Patel, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (159)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

132 - 138 of 159 reviews

Reviewed October 27, 2012

This was an inexpensive but clean and friendly motel. Nice breakfast area with waffles, boiled eggs, fruit, yogurt, ham slices, etc. Rooms were clean and nice. Good mattress and sheets. Air conditioner a little noisey, but the wall units usually are. Small jacuzzi and pool, but noisy from freeway out there. All in all it was a great deal for the price.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sue J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

We stayed here for one night on our way to northern Arizona. This is an amazing property for the price. We looked at other places and they were twice the price for the same ttype of accomadation. We had a queen size bed in a handicap accomodation room. The only complaint I have is the shower had very little water pressure. Everything else was wonderful for the price. The facility was clean, the room was a good size. We stayed here one night and would so so again. The breakfast the next day was perfect for our needs. Pastries, hot waffles, hard boiled eggs, yogurt, juice, cereal, toast, coffee. What more could you ask for? We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank srm54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

Our group of 4 stayed here for one night during our trip to the Phoenix area during spring training. We booked this last minute for the night then moved to another hotel for the last two nights we had booked previously and wish we had not after staying here. The price and this hotel were better! The staff was great. The gentlemen at the front desk were friendly and helpful. There was always fresh coffee available in the breakfast area. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The immediate location around the hotel is nothing to get excited about, but there are plenty of chain restaurants within a very short drive. C'mon this is Phoenix-there are chain restaurants at every exit on every freeway. Would stay here again definitely.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cubuff1453
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2012

Stayed here two nights and had no problems. Management was very good. Nice location in North Scottsdale. Two restaurants just across the parking lot.. Both offered happy hour specials. Nice pool area.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rjmax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

The Sleep Inn is an economy motel that was a great value. Our room with a king size bed had a large screen TV, alarm clock and shower.. it was comfortable and well maintained.... the people who work there were very helpful and responsive, they greeted us each time we came in and out... I even left a pair of shoes and they called me and helped me make arrangements to return them... The breakfast includes waffles and a wide variety of other options... there is WiFi and access to a computer.. very convenient location near Hwy 17 and Union Hill Blvd.

Room Tip: Our room was near the desk.. away from the Highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JAD28036
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

We had a very nice stay when we visited Phoenix for a wedding several months ago. If we ever go back we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chacha1187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Deer Valley
Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix North
Candlewood Suites Phoenix
#73 of 174 in Phoenix
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
North Mountain
Comfort Suites Phoenix North
Deer Valley
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix North Happy Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn Phoenix North I-17? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Phoenix North I-17

Address: 18235 N 27th Ave, Phoenix, AZ 85053-1128 (Formerly Sleep Inn North)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range: $70 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn Phoenix North I-17 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn Phoenix North I-17 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Phoenix
Phoenix Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing