We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Legacy Golf Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (668)
Filter reviews
668 results
Traveler rating
270
222
101
49
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
270
222
101
49
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstime sharesouth mountainfull kitchenwasher and dryerpro shopparking passone bedroom unitclubhouse restaurantjacuzzi tubtennis courtspool areaphoenix areadriving rangein great shapeweek staysmall kitchenshort drive
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
296 - 301 of 668 reviews
Reviewed November 23, 2013

Love this resort! We are vacation ownership travellers and this is our 3rd time back! Excellent Phoenix location close to everything! The resort is beautifully cared for and spotless! Golfing, walking, tennis, swimming and fitness all on site.
The rooms are large, well furnished and equipped as you would have at home!
Love it and recommend to fellow vacation ownership exchangers or nightly rentals!

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank CaboHeather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager C, General Manager at Legacy Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2013

Thank you for taking a moment to share your impressions and recommendation, CaboHeather!

Our commitment to being responsive, respectful and deliver a great experience is central to our success. We enjoy contributing to your great vacation memories, and sincerely appreciate your continued loyalty.

Thank you again for your nice review. We hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back again in 2014!

Warm regards,

Michele A. Caminidi
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

We stayed at the Legacy for two weeks in October to celebrate a birthday and our anniversary. We loved the unit – the granite, the wall paper, the art work and the space – we had a great balcony and had our morning coffee and our evening drink of wine out there and watched the sun set.

It was great to have a safe in our unit so that you did not have to lug passports etc. around with you on a daily basis.

We had a few issues and without going into a lot of detail found that the front desk did not always follow up with the staff that would be resolving these issues so spent a lot of time on the phone to get things done. Once the right people were contacted, things did get resolved quickly. Kyle at the front desk was great, so were Brian and Steve and Security (who were a great help when our shuttle showed up almost an hour late on the day we were leaving). A special thanks to Paul in guest services as well.

One of the things that we found very strange was that they would not allow you to take a cooler into the pool or hot tub area stating that this was Arizona state law or words to that affect – when we spent the previous week also in Arizona this did not apply – so wondered whether this was just a cash grab as they had a bar in the pool area. Also, as mentioned in another review, you were charged for 1-800 calls, which included the use of your long distance card.

We do not appreciate the fact that resorts now try different approaches to get you to go for a timeshare presentation – if you are there on a timeshare, you are not likely to buy another one.

The traffic is horrible - drivers darting in and out at great speeds – I was the back seat driver and spent a lot of time with my eyes closed!!

We discovered a great grocery store on this visit – Basha’s. They had great specials – when everything is so expensive especially for meat this was a great find – preferred it to Fry’s. Also, you do not have to get a special shopper card – you just have to say that you are traveling.

We would return to the Legacy.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank winedancers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager C, General Manager at Legacy Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to speak me personally, allowing me the opportunity to address your experience in more detail.

While we can’t comment on other hotels’ practices, it is an absolute expectation here at The Legacy (and State law!) that no alcoholic beverages can be brought into the pool/spa facilities.

I was delighted to share your nice comments with our associates; in particular, Kyle, Brian, Steve and Paul ! The Legacy team takes great pride in providing exceptional service and are continually looking for opportunities to “wow” our guests.

We hope to see you again in 2014 and perhaps have an opportunity to enhance your next birthday or anniversary!

Best regards,
Michele A. Caminidi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

We stayed at Legacy end of October, overall the resort met our expectations. Front desk employees were very helpful.The room was clean and fully equipped.The only thing is that they use a cleaning substance for flooring that has a very strong chlorine smell. I had to keep the door open for some time to get rid of the smell. The resort is about 10 min drive to the airport, nothing exiting in near vicinity. There is a shopping outlets in Chandler about 10 miles away and 2 casinos and Rawhide town/steakhouse about 12 miles away. We bought our groceries and other stuff in Walmart and Walgreens about 1.5 mile away from the resort. We enjoyed the pool almost every day.The pool is heated,that was nice, because the nights were a little chilly.

Room Tip: Ask for casita closer to the pool if you don't like walking long distance
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Natasha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager C, General Manager at Legacy Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Thank you for taking time to write a review about your stay with us, Torontasha.

I'm so sorry to learn that the cleanser used on your flooring was uncomfortably overpowering. We not only want to hear the good, but the not-so-good ... to better improve everyone's experience! Thank you for bringing this to our attention.

We appreciate knowing you had an enjoyable stay, and I hope you and your family will give us another try on your next visit to Phoenix!

Regards,

Michele A. Caminidi
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

We used this resort as a base for a week of intense golfing around Phoenix. Our one bedroom condo unit had a spacious living and dining area, a well equipped full kitchen and an immense bathroom with three sinks, a jacuzzi and shower. Our friends stayed in the adjacent studio. The pool area and tennis courts were well maintained and the grounds were immaculate. We enjoyed our stay and found the location to be fairly central to getting around in the Phoenix area. Restaurant choices are limited in the surrounding neighborhood, although there is a restaurant on site.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager C, General Manager at Legacy Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Thank you, Julie, for taking time to share your nice recollections!
Our associates take great pride in keeping The Legacy looking beautiful all year long, and are committed to providing all our guests with a safe, positive experience.

We hope to have an opportunity to accommodate you and your friends again!

Regards,
Michele A. Caminidi
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

After checking in we went to our room to find a broken lamp laying on a chair, a broken bathroom sink handle, and no bedding or pillows for the sofa sleeper. I contacted the front desk and someone came out and fixed the problems right away. I was told there were no pillows available since they were at 90% capacity. There were screens missing from some of the windows and the drapery had stains on them and were missing material to tie them back. We were in the building furthest away from the main lobby and pool. There is a sign on the shower that you need to run the shower for 2 minutes for hot water. You needed the full 2 minutes too! The location was convenient, but the neighborhood did not look the best. We were also charged for calls using our calling card. 56 cents for each call. I contacted the resort and made them aware we have never been charged for 1-800 calls before and they should have charges posted by the phone. I was told I needed to speak to another manager about the other concerns I had during our stay. I left a message but have not received a call back. Our 1 bedroom unit was clean and had a nice lay out. It was just the little things like I mentioned above. I wouldn't recommend this resort.

Room Tip: Request a room closer to the pool.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alyric3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager C, General Manager at Legacy Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Thank you for your candor, Alyric3. I can assure you, the concerns mentioned in your review are unacceptable and are not typical of the experience we're committed to providing -- to be responsive, respectful and deliver a great experience.

Certainly, you should not have been charged for the calls you cited! If you would, please contact our Accounting office (#602.305.5506) with your personal information and we'll be happy to issue a credit.

As for your inability to speak with a member of senior management, I sincerely apologize. I do not see record of any outstanding calls; however, I would love the opportunity to speak with you in more detail regarding your visit. My directly contact number is #602.305.5510, or you can reach me via e-mail at michele.caminidi@wyn.com.

Thank you,

Michele A. Caminidi
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews