We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Roomy with great view of golf course.”
Review of Legacy Golf Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Legacy Golf Resort
Ranked #63 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Good location for volleyball turnament at Phoenix convention center. Nice and clean unit and loved having a washer/dryer in unit. View of golf course great. Extremely hot while there but refrigeration unit in condo worked well. Will be back in cooler months.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Foxelady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (646)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

307 - 313 of 646 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

We are owners of a timeshare and absolutely love staying at this resort. The golf pro shop staff are amazing and the course is fun to play. There is an adult spa that we like to use (away from the kids) after a day of golf. The pool is nice but beware... a ton of kids. The poolside bar helps take the edge off. Suites are comfortable and have a lot of ammenities. We like to shop at the market and make meals... it's very relaxing too. Overall an annual stay for us just because golf is very good value for price and suites are great.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ktgolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We recently stayed at this resort for the very first time and we had a gorgeous room. Was very spacious. Our daughter and sons stayed in the adjoining condo and theirs was equally as lovely. We had a complete kitchen with full size refrigerator and even a dish washer and full size washer and dryer. Our Grandsons were going to play golf on their lovely course, but got rained out that day, much to their disappointment, but we would defiinitely recommend this lovely resort....great for families!!

Room Tip: Great plave for family to spend vacation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Raymond W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Despite several attempts to tell the truth regarding our visit in June 2013 the report is not listed so I seems constructive criticism is not welcome by this resort.
I pointed out that staff served drinks to guests in the pool
Poor check in staff
Our room was not cleaned or visited when we returned at 730 one evening
Food choice in the restaurant is poor when compared to previous visits
Golf staff great

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stevekathybithell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager C, General Manager at Legacy Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Please allow me the opportunity to apologize for your disappointing experience last month!

Unfortunately, this post is the first we have heard concerning your stay. We, at The Legacy, are not responsible for what is or is not posted on TripAdvisor.

The Legacy team is committed to providing our guests with the highest-quality service, and we certainly welcome all constructive criticism.

I would welcome the opportunity to discuss your stay in further detail. Please feel free to message me privately with your contact information. In turn, I will be happy to call.

Thank you,
Michele A. Caminidi
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

We rented a condo overlooking the 18th hole at this resort. A great view! ! ! ! This place caters to you. Upon arrival they took our golf clubs from the trunk of the car and placed them right into a waiting golf cart. We parked the car and they took the luggage to the room while we golfed. It doesn't get much better than that. The room was top notch, The golf course was superb and the staff are outstanding. Oh, The food. It was great. We called form the course phone and it was hot and waiting for us when we got there. Every morning we walked out our door to a waiting golf cart with cleaned clubs. If your a golfer this is the place. We never went to another golf course because this one had everything we needed and there was no need too. The rates are good if you watch the specials which we did. We stayed away from the free offers which pushed time shares and that worked out great . There is also a great resturaunt and sports bar right outside the gate. It's also close to the airport. I would recommend this to the Pope I was so happy with it. No lie!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Poppzster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager C, General Manager at Legacy Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Thank you for sharing your experiences with us!
We were delighted to learn your golfing holiday proved all you and your friends hoped it would be ... and more!

The Legacy team consistently strives to exceed expectations. As such, I appreciate the opportunity to share your feedback with each of our associates, and thank them for their efforts.

We hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back again someday!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Our family stayed at the Legacy in a 2-bedroom suite, which is a 1BR that adjoins a studio. We put the kids in the studio (that had a bed and a sleeper sofa) and kept the 1BR until for the parents (which had a king bed in the bedroom, and another sofa sleeper in the living room). The kids loved that they had their own room, complete with their own tv, small refer, microwave and small 2-burner stove. This is an apartment style unit, so the 1BR had a full kitchen, dining room table with 6 chairs, and living area with couch and 2 chairs. Also had a dishwasher and a washing machine (that had no instructions and did not work very well). We did attend an owner update while here, but the salesperson was very nice and was not high-pressure at all (and we wanted to find out more about Wyndham buying Shell Vacation Club). The pool area was fantastic: large pool, poolside bar (with mist spraying from the roof) with snacks and drinks for the kids, ping-pong table, and large chess board. We had tickets for a D'Backs game and due to how easy it was to get to Chase Field, attended another game the next night as well. I see other reviewers saying this is in a bad area of town, but everything looked okay to me and there were security guards all over the resort so we felt very safe. Husband hurt his shoulder so no golf on this trip, but maybe next time. This is a timeshare property, so housekeeping does not make your bed and leave you soap and lotion everyday. It's an apartment ... and you're on your own. We loved it, and will be back!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank humboldt95528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager C, General Manager at Legacy Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

On behalf of all of us at The Legacy, THANK YOU for your great review!
... We're so gratified to learn you and your family enjoyed a memorable stay!

Your description of our accommodations and poolside facilities are wonderfully thorough, and I've no doubt your observations will prove valuable to future guests.

Your nice mention of our associates is also appreciated. While South Phoenix has enjoyed a resurgence and increased popularity, our guests' safety and security remain paramount. To that end, our Security team is present 24 hours. Each are also CPR/AED certified.

We look forward to welcoming you again ... and hope your busband's shoulder has improved, allowing him to enjoy our championship golf course!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

My daughter, my grandchildren and I stayed at Legacy Golf Resort a couple of weeks ago. I was not impressed at all. The staff was not very friendly and only seemed interested in trying to sell time shares. Housekeeping left alot to be desired. They did not leave any soap, lotion, shampoo or dishwashing detergent when they cleaned the room. Housekeeping came one day when I was in the room. She did not speak english and I could not tell her that I only wanted towels. I was impressed with security though. They responded quickly when someone rang the door bell and then ran. We had stayed at Legacy before and had a positive experience, but not this time.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nannax4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager C, General Manager at Legacy Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Thank you for taking time to share your impressions from your family's recent stay at The Legacy.

We were disappointed to learn of the lapse in housekeeping standards you experienced. These matters are certainly not indicative of resort standards - and are being addressed. Clearly, our associates' attitudes are key to our guetss' enjoyment; and unfortunately, we missed the mark during your stay. On behalf of the entire Legacy family, please accept my sincere apologies.

We hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back again someday, exhibiting the quality and service which you previously enjoyed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Camelback East
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix
Paradise Valley
Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix-Scottsdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Legacy Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legacy Golf Resort

Address: 6808 S 32nd St, Phoenix, AZ 85042-6004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Phoenix
#10 Spa Hotel in Phoenix
#10 Green Hotel in Phoenix
#46 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
#52 Family Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range: $130 - $280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Legacy Golf Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 328
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Legacy Resort is an oasis of green at the base of Phoenix’s scenic and well known South Mountain. Featuring spacious suites decorated in Spanish mission-style with rich wood cabinetry and earth-toned fabrics and a full kitchen or kitchenette. An on-site 18-hole championship golf course that was named a top 10 Golf Courses to play in Phoenix by Golf Digest. Also a sparkling pool and a deluxe health club, coupled with an endless variety of recreational activities amidst an inviting resort community. Make The Legacy Golf Resort your destination for a romantic getaway, family vacation, reunion or golf outing. We are ready to help you create your legacy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Legacy Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legacy Golf Hotel Phoenix
Legacy Resort Phoenix
Legacy Hotel Phoenix

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing