We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Legacy Golf Resort
Nearby Hotels
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
$70
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$120
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$183
$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Arizona Grand Resort & Spa(Phoenix)(Great Value!)
$149
$132
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$222
$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (672)
Filter reviews
672 results
Traveler rating
272
223
101
49
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
272
223
101
49
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstime sharesouth mountainfull kitchenwasher and dryerpro shopparking passone bedroom unitclubhouse restaurantjacuzzi tubtennis courtspool areaphoenix areadriving rangein great shapeweek staysmall kitchenshort drive
Filter
Updating list...
341 - 346 of 672 reviews
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Legacy Golf Resort in Phoenix is very nice. The rooms were nice and the staff members were nice. However, the staff seems to have a communication problem when it comes to the services they offer and attending their Shell update briefings. Went in to the lobby to see if there were any coupons for the area. Was told that Shell was bought out by Wyndam and we needed to attend an update briefing. They wanted 20.00 on a credit card to make sure we made our appointment. No problem there. Just that what was written on my update reservation was "machine down so fee waived". Did not get my 20.00 back at the update briefing because they said no charge was made. Anyway this was not true. My credit card was charged. I did get a refund but it took over a month and several phone calls. Was made to feel like it was my problem they have a communication problem. Went to the update brief and the lady that scheduled to give us our brief said we did not need an update brief and then went on to tell us our timeshare was not with Shell it was with RCI. We joined Shell in Hawaii and got a paper that says we bought with shell at the Ilikai. She insisted that we bought with RCI and that we did not buy a week, which is what we were told when we bought. If this lady was planted to discourage us from updating our timeshare, she did a great job. There were also different stories on how we could use a resort credit. At this point because of what we were told and that we were lied to by the Shell here in Hawaii. I would not buy anything else from Shell or Wyndam and would not recommend anyone buy. The resort itself was great. The staff apparently was very misinformed. When I identified the problem with the 20.00, the customer service went down the drain. Great customer service if you are buying, bad if you are not buying and they owe you. We are very dissatisfied with what we were told here and plan to follow-up with Shell here in Hawaii to see who is or has been lying to us. Again woukld recommend this partiular resort for a stay. Would not recommend Shell Vacations.

Room Tip: We asked for a two room suite so we had two adjoining rooms. One was like an appartment with a large bathtub and sepearte shower. the other was like a holet room with a small kitchen. Both were nice rooms.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

This was our first time at this resort. overall very nice. it is a smaller resort but it has everything you need. we stayed at a one bedroom unit and it was very large , nice , clean and very comfortable. the swimming pool was small but nice. the pool bar was reasonable $4 dollar beers and $4 mixed drinks during happy hour. got a tour of the golf training facility. it is the only one in the country like this one. we are not golfers but we can tell that this training facility is amazing. we will definitely come back and stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ABitSpoiled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

We stayed a week in Phoenix at the hottest part of the year. We loved the legacy golf resort accommodations. We had the one bedroom unit which was great. We asked for a unit close to he pool which we got on the ground floor. We had 5 people total in our unit which I wasn't sure about, but we brought an air mattress for one and the other two kids had the sofa bed which was actually very comfy. The bathroom was huge and had two vanity areas which gave everyone plenty of room to get ready. The kitchen was great and we utilized it a lot. Only one morning were our upstairs neighbors loud. I had read a lot of negatives about thin walls, but we didn't experience this. The resort provided dish detergent, coffee, laundry detergent, paper towels and dish liquid which was more than we're used to for time share resorts. The pool was huge, but would have enjoyed a water slide or something more exciting. We swam often. Great experience overall!

Room Tip: Get a room close to pool if using the pool a lot.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 522gagliano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

We have just returned from a week at this resort, through our timeshare exchange. There were three adults and we had a two bedroomed apartment. The room was clean, tidy and everything there you require for your stay. The first night we were awoken by the people from upstairs coming in late and moving furniture banging doors and children running around. We went to reception the next morning to ask if they could help. They were very helpful and said that they had a "quiet" policy during certain hours and if it happened again to inform Security and they would deal with it at the time. No further issues were encountered. The hotel is near to the airport, close to Frys grocery store, Rustlers Rooste, Arizona Mills Shopping Mall, Gas station, Target and many more places to eat and the roads I10 and 60. Not far to Chasefiled stadium for the baseball, booking tickets through Stubhub which was great through the Hotel WiFi which was also excellent. Every member of staff that we had dealings with always had a smile and passed the time of day with excellent manners. Thank you for a fantastic stay and we will return for sure.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EHenshaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

This resort is very nice - the casitas are overlooking the golf course and/or the pool. Beautifully maintained grounds and activities are plentiful. Legacy is close to so many great places to visit in the Phoenix area. The casitas are beautifully decorated and the staff was very friendly and assisted us with any and everything we asked. Great for families or couples.

Room Tip: Ask for a unit close to the pool and activity center otherwise it is quite a walk to and from the units.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sherry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews