We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value in Phoenix” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Legacy Golf Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Legacy Golf Resort
Ranked #51 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
travlife
Level Contributor
192 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Good value in Phoenix”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013 via mobile

We were at the Legacy for four nights.We had the two bedroom ,a one bedroom plus a studio unit.Quite spacious but lacking drawer and closet space for condo type units. Soundproofing definitely lacking. Could hear water running,footsteps etc. in unit above us. Hot water took forever to reach faucets. Two minutes what the signage states on the shower door,way longer. Well kept grounds. Entry to shop and restaurant was in need of new carpet and cleaning. Food reasonable and adequate .For Phoenix the price was quite reasonable. Very close to the airport . Do eat at The Farm. Morning Glory for breakfast the Farm for take out. Picnic seating . Everything was delicious!

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank travlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

600 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    252
    205
    82
    41
    20
See reviews for
158
221
33
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chandler, Arizona
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

we booking a one night stay at he legancy golf resort. the rooms are wonderful, little casita, with everything. Enjoyed the gaint jetted tub, bed was comfortable, laid out at the pool and enjoyed the AZ sun, we live here butit was a great way to relax ad not think about thinks you need to do around the house. Great drinks by the pool, water was refeshing, our own pool is still a little chilly.

Room Tip: we to rustler roost, at AZ Grand, a little price, but large potions, gave you cotton candy when you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

The Pool Was About The Only Good Thing About Our Stay Here. The employees Were "Awful". Couldn't Get Into Our Room Until 10Pm When Check In Was At 4. They Said They Would Call To Let Us Know When The Room Was Ready, But never Did. Had To Replace Key Card Multiple Times, Which Was A Pain Since The Lobby Was So far Away From The Rooms. A Certain Female Employee At The Front Desk was Rude And Not accomodating. Was Offered A Late Check Out Because Of All The Problems, But Then Had To Convince The Girl At The Front Desk That We Had Spoken To Someone On The phone About The Matter. Overall, Our Experience Was Not A Good One. This Place Needs To Make Some Serious changes Before We Would Ever Come Back.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Slegrett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwood Village, Colorado, USA
Level Contributor
44 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

The resort itself it decent enough- nice big rooms- loved having a washer and dryer in the unit. Pool is just a simple pool unlike many of the other resorts that have fun rivers/slides. Resort is not in the greatest area- have to drive quite a ways to go to most attractions. It is close to the airport at least.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank c0l0rad0family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

My DH and I stayed here in January of this year and for the most part were pleased with our stay. I booked this resort online not realizing it is a timeshare property. Arriving at the property we were happy to see well maintained and clean grounds. Checking in we were able to upgrade our room to a 1 bedroom for an additional 25 dollars a night . We were then directed to a man sitting at a desk in the reception area to receive our parking pass.The set up seemed a little strange and we quickly realized that is where they try and get you to set an appointment for a timeshare pitch. It wasn't high pressure so I didn't really mind but I didn't like that I couldn't get a parking pass without a sales pitch. The property is large and has a beautiful golf course on site. Our room was clean and spacious and included a full kitchen. The kitchen was stocked with cookware, plates, and flatware. The room also had a stackable washer/dryer. The cleaning staff was fantastic, they even did the dishes! My only complaint is the way it is unavoidable to receive a sales pitch. Having said that, I would still return to this property.

Room Tip: If traveling with kids, ask for a building close to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Geraldine421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

Pros: reasonably priced during the Easter holiday period, staff very friendly, knowledgeable and helpful, not too crowded and rooms vey clean and well looked after. Although the resort isn't the newest (and this is reflected in the pricing), it feels well looked after, with one exception noted below. Restaurant food was good to eat, reasonably priced and with very large portions. We had to arrive a day late because of a snowstorm in Denver and appreciated not being charged for the room on the day we'd lost.

Cons: clubhouse restaurant feels old and tired and is slightly smelly. Waiting staff (while being very friendly and personable) forgot parts of our order on two out of the three occasions when we ate there. No big deal: just a notable pattern. Inter-room insulation left a little to be desired. The couple next to us weren't getting on too well and we heard all about it and the man in the suite below us snored with about the same volume as a faulty heating unit, so we heard about that too.

Others: we're not golfers (any more, thank goodness!) and so can't comment on the course, but it certainly looked well cared for.

We had breakfast at a nearby farm house on the check-in staff's recommendation and that was a real treat: well worth doing if you stay there

In summary: a good stay and would stay there again

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peter_S_Hunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

This is a nice family resort. This was our 3rd stay in the last 7 years. Most staff members are friendly, helpful, and hard working.
Our living room furniture was in need of updating. Couch/chairs lacked enough comfort to be able to watch a DVD as a family. Also, the pillows on the bed were not of any substantial size and were not comfortable.
Amenities are plentiful and the Legacy's location was ideal for golf, spring training baseball ages, shopping and a trip to Sedona.

Room Tip: Second floor golf course views are our favorite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CinDUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Paradise Valley
Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix-Scottsdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Camelback East
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Legacy Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legacy Golf Resort

Property: Legacy Golf Resort
Address: 6808 S 32nd St, Phoenix, AZ 85042-6004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Phoenix
#10 Spa Hotel in Phoenix
#11 Green Hotel in Phoenix
#47 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
#53 Family Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Legacy Golf Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 328
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Legacy Resort is an oasis of green at the base of Phoenix’s scenic and well known South Mountain. Featuring spacious suites decorated in Spanish mission-style with rich wood cabinetry and earth-toned fabrics and a full kitchen or kitchenette. An on-site 18-hole championship golf course that was named a top 10 Golf Courses to play in Phoenix by Golf Digest. Also a sparkling pool and a deluxe health club, coupled with an endless variety of recreational activities amidst an inviting resort community. Make The Legacy Golf Resort your destination for a romantic getaway, family vacation, reunion or golf outing. We are ready to help you create your legacy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TravelClick, Priceline, Orbitz, Vacatia, HotelsClick, Agoda and Despegar.com so you can book your Legacy Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legacy Golf Hotel Phoenix
Legacy Resort Phoenix
Legacy Hotel Phoenix

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing