We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the Legacy - Its been couple years....”
Review of Legacy Golf Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Legacy Golf Resort
Ranked #66 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed September 14, 2012

Absolutely love the Legacy. I have been twice. Once with my family for New Year's Eve trip and another trip with my sister in the month of February. Must say we didn't pick the best weather time but both trips were wonderful. My dates say 2012 but that is not correct. Trip Advisor doesn't allow me to go back too far!! I am currently laid off so catching up on reviews over the last few years.
The units in the Legacy were great. We had a studio. Had kicthen facilities, jacuzzi etc. My two young ones loved it. They did bravely go into the pool!! Too cold for me. The pool is georgeous. We all loved the food on both trips. My husband played golf and even though it wasn't much of a success I think that was his golf day - not the course.
The area aound the Legacy is a bit suspect but there is great security. My sister and I did a hot air baloon ride the trip we took. Got picked up at the Legacy at an unGodly hour in the morning!!! It was freezing cold - for Arizona it was REALLY cold but we had fun.
Can not find anything wrong with the Legacy. Staff very accomadating. For one of these trips I also stayed at the Orange Tree in Scottsdale. Both come highly recomended.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MFAHY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (631)
There are newer reviews for Legacy Golf Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

355 - 361 of 631 reviews

Reviewed September 11, 2012

Well this place is very nice, the rooms were great, cool, comfortable and clean. The security staff were always out and about , we had a party 2 doors down and Security was on top of it fast!
The golf course was in good shape, nice clubhouse, Pro Shop on the other was lacking considerably, the 2 guys working were about as helpful as a dead animal. All they cared about was taking our money and that was about it, if they were my employees I would have had them fired !!
The course Marshall and the Starter were great, friendly and personable, the guys in the Pro-shop could take a few lessons from them.
I would stay there again, but NEVER golf there ever again....truely disappointing.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fightn11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

A lovely relaxing holiday. We had a 1 bed unit and the size was good. Not too sure about the layout of the bathrooms but nevertheless it had everything we needed. The pool area was good although the pool was quite warm!! We had a lovely view of the golf course and mountains. Would stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for 1st floor a d near the pool
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BelindaLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Another relaxing enjoyable stay here. We stayed over the Labor Day Weekend. The resort is a few minutes off the 10-fwy & close to the Phoenix Airport. It is a beautiful resort surrounded by a great golf coarse. The rooms are laid out like in a condo complex 6-rooms to a 2-story building with a mix of studios & 1-bedroom units (1-bdrm & studio make a 2-bedroom so you end up with 2 bathrooms & 2 kitchens). We stayed in a 1-bedroom (highly recommend over a studio.) 1-Bedroom has a full kitchen with stove, micro, refrig & all the pots, pans plates & kitchen conveniences of home. It has a front room with couch that pulls out into a bed & a small dining area. All rooms have a porch or balcony. My wife loves the Jacuzzi tub right off the bedroom. There is a separate bathroom with shower, sink & toilette. The pool area is large with a separate kiddie pool and 2 jacuzzis (1 for adults only). There is also a nice covered bar & eating area with pretty good appetizer type food. The resort also has a volleyball court & BBQ area with several BBQs. The golf course is very well maintained & was quite reasonable ($25-round this weekend) There is a limited pro shop with small bar/restaurant adjoining. I enjoyed the ice cold water stations & cheerful mobile beverage service as it was pushing 100 degrees at 10:30 in the morning. All in all this is a top notched resort to stay at. I'm partially disabled so sometimes I have mobility issues... The resort is a bit spread out & some buildings are a ways from pool but if you call the front desk they will speed a cart out to get you. The staff here prides itself on customer service. This resort is also a time share resort so you can rent rooms or use timeshare points from many different clubs. We had a friend along this time & he said the rooms were nicer than his condo.the 1-bedroom is over 800-sf. I highly recommend staying here if you are in the phoenix area.

Room Tip: i like the 2nd story rooms as they have a balcony. the rooms facing the golf course have a very nic...
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christopher W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LegacyMgmtTeam, Manager at Legacy Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2012

WOW. We were delighted to read your observations, Christopher! We're gratified to learn you enjoyed a nice relaxing stay over the holiday weekend!
We appreciate your detailing the features of our spacious condos, and resort amenities ... in particular, our staff's customer-service philosophy,
Your continued patronage is sincerely appreciated, and we hope to have an opportunity to welcoming you back again someday!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

We had a studio unit for a week. It was a lovely resort. The only issue we really had was that the fridge was so small, since we usually eat in. The weather , which has nothing to do with the resort, was so hot that we would not enjoy the resort as we wanted: e.g. thepool was quite warm and of course, sitting by it was really hot.
It is in a very convenient area of town and we were able to drive very easily to wherever we wanted, even during rush hour, since we could take Baseline Road rather than the freeway. Lots of attractions in the south end are very close. Also, there is a grocery, etc., just a mile away.
We would come again if we could, but we would like a bigger unit next time.
PS The bed was the BEST!!!! Very comfortable.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RonandJoan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LegacyMgmtTeam, Manager at Legacy Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2012

Ron and Joan, thank you for these lovely comments!
Your mention of alternate routes and nearby shopping venues will certainly benefit future visitors!
We hope you will have an opportunity to visit us again ...when the weather is a bit cooler!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Beautiful room, nice pool, friendly and helpful staff. Everything you need for an enjoyable stay. Also clean we have stayed here a couple of times now and its always the same .......good. Its a bit out of the way and we are not golfers and I think thats what brings people there. The restaurant was ok.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UKVISIT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LegacyMgmtTeam, Manager at Legacy Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your review ... We're so happy you enjoyed your stay!

Actually, our on-site restaurant is about to debut its new menu offerings. We hopeyou will let us know your impressions when you have an opportunity to visit again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Stayed at Legacy in May 2012 and May 2011 with 20 guys for a 5 day golf trip. As a one-stop destination, Legacy provides everything we want for a golf trip; well-designed and manicured course, accommodations, pool, restaurant, and lounge. The pool even has a bar so we spent a lot of time there, arranging our golf early in the day and then relaxing by the pool all afternoon. It's a 7-10 minute drive from the airport, has 2-bedroom/2 bathroom suites with kitchen, dining, and living rooms. The suites are arranged in groups of 16 (4 buildings with 4 suites in each) that have a courtyard in the middle of them, and we arranged for all of us to be in the same group. Check in was better in 2012 than 2011, but they still have issues splitting the cost of a two-bedroom between 2 guys - especially if they arrive on different days, even though one bedroom is a lock-off unit. Great course, enjoyed by everyone in our group and our hcps range from 0 to 18.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LegacyMgmtTeam, Manager at Legacy Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2012

What a great golfing tradition you've detailed, Kevin!
We're delighted you and your friends have elected to return each year, to enjoy The Legacy's championship course and amenities ... and hope to welcome you all again next Spring!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Phoenix
South Mountain
GreenTree Inn & Suites Phoenix Sky Harbor
Paradise Valley
Orange Tree Golf Resort
Orange Tree Golf Resort
#53 of 75 in Scottsdale
584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Scottsdale Links Resort
#54 of 75 in Scottsdale
494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Legacy Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legacy Golf Resort

Address: 6808 S 32nd St, Phoenix, AZ 85042-6004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Phoenix
#10 Green Hotel in Phoenix
#10 Spa Hotel in Phoenix
#46 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
#52 Family Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range: $115 - $245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Legacy Golf Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 328
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Legacy Resort is an oasis of green at the base of Phoenix’s scenic and well known South Mountain. Featuring spacious suites decorated in Spanish mission-style with rich wood cabinetry and earth-toned fabrics and a full kitchen or kitchenette. An on-site 18-hole championship golf course that was named a top 10 Golf Courses to play in Phoenix by Golf Digest. Also a sparkling pool and a deluxe health club, coupled with an endless variety of recreational activities amidst an inviting resort community. Make The Legacy Golf Resort your destination for a romantic getaway, family vacation, reunion or golf outing. We are ready to help you create your legacy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Legacy Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legacy Golf Hotel Phoenix
Legacy Resort Phoenix
Legacy Hotel Phoenix

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing