We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Phoenix-Biltmore
Ranked #12 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Flagstaff, United States
1 review
“good stay”
Reviewed January 24, 2014

the hotel was clean, but the breakfast sucked. they have a shuttle service that takes you within 3 miles of the hotel which is pretty much all that you need. the hotel is located at a very good location. the pool is heated which is nice for the outside temperature.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Patricia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix-Biltmore, responded to this review, January 26, 2014
Patricia C,
Thank you for sharing feedback from your stay. It's great to know our clean accommodations, complimentary shuttle service, and heated pool met your satisfaction. We apologize for your disappointment with the breakfast selection, but are happy to inform you that many components of our breakfast will be changing and upgraded over the next few weeks. We value you as our guest and hope you'll visit us again in the future. Thank you once again for your feedback.

Sincerely,
Kevin Barbour, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

616 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    377
    167
    43
    17
    12
See reviews for
161
130
45
216
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 21, 2014

We were very pleased with the location and especially the staff in particular , Front Desk Agent, Ray. The staff made it especially memorable for us. All of the staff were friendly and accommodating and made us feel at home. Please be sure to give the staff special recognition for heir outstanding customer service. We were pleased with the aesthetic of the property; it's a beautiful property and well maintained. We definitely plan to return to the Hampton on our next trip!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Diana E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix-Biltmore, responded to this review, January 26, 2014
Diana E,
Thank you for the gracious review. We have a special team that shares a sincere passion towards hospitality and strive daily to provide memorable guest experiences. I look forward to sharing your compliments with our team and will be certain to give the staff special recognition on their outstanding customer service. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip. Thank you again.

Sincerely,
Kevin Barbour, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Arrowhead, California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2014

Reviews were mixed for this hotel, but the location was so perfect, we booked anyway. We weren't disappointed. Staff were extraordinarily friendly and the rooms were perfect for us. Everything was clean and well organized.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Colleen74_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix-Biltmore, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Colleen74_11,
Thank you for sharing positive feedback on your Hampton Inn Phoenix Biltmore experience. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us, and we're glad our friendly service, convenient location, and clean accommodations exceeded your expectations. We hope you'll have an opportunity to visit us again soon. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Kevin Barbour, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasco, Washington
Level Contributor
401 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Was very pleasantly surprised by this hotel.... well maintained, staff was great, rooms were very large and nicely furnished and the breakfast was certainly more than adequate. Parking was good and we will definitely be back the next time our travels take us to Phoenix

Room Tip: we were on the street side but the noise was still very manageable
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarySEverett_Wa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix-Biltmore, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
MarySEverett_Wa,
We appreciate you writing a review regarding your pleasant stay with us at Hampton Inn Phoenix Biltmore. It's wonderful to hear we exceeded your expectations with our spacious accommodations and value added amenities. We look forward to your next visit and thank you again for your great review.

Sincerely,
Kevin Barbour, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, AZ
1 review
Reviewed January 11, 2014

checked in early, hotel was near empty, yet they gave me room next to busy street with loud refrigerator, both kept me awake, barely slept. staff was pleasant, room clean, location good, price high. didn't stay for breakfast.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank houstonsp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix-Biltmore, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
houstonsp,
We appreciate your feedback and thank you for choosing Hampton Inn Phoenix Biltmore. We sincerely apologize for any noise disturbances you encountered during your stay and wish we had been afforded the opportunity to intervene more proactively as your satisfaction is our highest priority. We're glad you found our clean accommodations and pleasant staff to meet your satisfaction otherwise. We hope to provide you with a more positive stay in the future. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Kevin Barbour, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHARLOTTE
Level Contributor
128 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2014

We overnighted here before driving up to Sedona. The staff was friendly, efficient, and accommodating. Although our room was near a major street we did not hear the traffic noise. The breakfast was abundant and good.

Room Tip: Ask for a top floor room if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TARHEEL37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix-Biltmore, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
TARHEEL37,
Thank you for selecting Hampton Inn Phoenix Biltmore before your drive to Sedona. We're pleased to hear you enjoyed a quiet stay and found our friendly service and complimentary breakfast selection to meet your satisfaction. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review and we hope you'll have an opportunity to visit us again soon. Thanks again.

Sincerely,
Kevin Barbour, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun City, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 9, 2014

I checked in the night before an important meeting to prepare for the presentation the next morning. The Check in was smoothly and the VERY Nice lady (I'm sorry I forgot her name!) Made several suggestions for dinner options for me, when I asked. The next morning I needed to print out some documents for my presentation. When I encountered challenges with both their printer, and then my lack of techno expertise, Mike Comers went above and beyond to make sure my documents were printed. I went off to a Wonderful and Fruitful Meeting. Thanks Mike and Hampton Staff!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Carole C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix-Biltmore, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Carole C,
Thank you for taking the time to share feedback from your experience at Hampton Inn Phoenix Biltmore. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us while on business, and we're pleased to hear that our staff's excellence in service made for a wonderful meeting and stay. Taking the extra steps for our guests is what leads us to thrive in hospitality. I look forward to sharing your compliments with our team and recognizing Michael Comer with a special commendation on his outstanding service. We're happy to have had you as our guest, and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Thanks again.

Sincerely,
Kevin Barbour, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Phoenix
Paradise Valley
Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix-Scottsdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Camelback East
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Phoenix-Biltmore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Phoenix-Biltmore

Property: Hampton Inn Phoenix-Biltmore
Address: 2310 E Highland Ave, Phoenix, AZ 85016-5206 (Formerly Hotel Highland at Biltmore)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#9 Business Hotel in Phoenix
#11 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Phoenix-Biltmore 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Count on the Hampton Inn Phoenix-Biltmore hotel to offer a comfy, modern base minutes from the entertainment district at Biltmore Fashion Park. Located in the Biltmore Corridor of Phoenix, the hotel is within minutes of exciting shopping, dining and leisure options. A free shuttle service within a three-mile radius and an airport shuttle are available daily. Enjoy being in a hotel near historic Old Town Scottsdale, downtown Scottsdale and Scottsdale Fashion Square. The Phoenix Convention Center and Phoenix International Sky Harbor Airport are just a short drive away.Relax in a warm, inviting guest room with a range of thoughtful amenities. Appreciate the convenience of having amenities that include a microwave and mini-refrigerator. Stay connected with free high-speed internet access, use the handy lap desk, enjoy your favorite music on your room's alarm clock/iPod player and watch movies on the HDTV.Join us each morning for Hampton's free hot breakfast®. If you're in a hurry, simply grab a free Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bag, available Monday through Friday, for a quick, healthy meal to go. If you're visiting for business, our friendly Hampton team members will be delighted to help plan your event in Phoenix in one of three meeting rooms suitable for 8-85 guests. Wind down after a busy day with a rejuvenating workout in the 24-hour fitness center or with a dip in the outdoor pool and whirlpool spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Phoenix-Biltmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Highland At Biltmore Phoenix

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing