We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best hotel for business travelers” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Phoenix-Biltmore

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn Phoenix-Biltmore
Ranked #13 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Longmont, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best hotel for business travelers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

The location is perfect and the hotel itself is very clean and well laid out. The staff is what makes this hotel stand out from others. Kudos to the GM because he has assembled and trained an extremely professional and customer focused staff. Everyone from the front desk, house keeping, breakfast service to the shuttle drivers are just first rate. Do yourself a favor and try it.

Room Tip: Actually no room service but I can't change it....
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim4243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix-Biltmore, responded to this review, December 8, 2013
Tim4243,
Thank you for your complimentary feedback regarding the excellent service you received at Hampton Inn Phoenix Biltmore. Our team of dedicated associates make sincere hospitality their priority and strive daily to provide exceptional guest experiences. We're happy to have had you as our guest while traveling on business, and we're glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you back as our guest again soon. Thank you again for your great review.

Sincerely,
Kevin Barbour, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

581 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    354
    162
    39
    14
    12
See reviews for
150
121
42
207
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013

I was here for business trip. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel was nice and clean . They also had a free breakfast,great way to start the day. Nice walk to the near by mall and stores.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Wnoel4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix-Biltmore, responded to this review, December 8, 2013
Wendy N,
We appreciate you selecting Hampton Inn Phoenix Biltmore for your business trip, and we thank you for sharing your experience. It's fantastic to hear that our friendly staff, clean accommodations, and complimentary breakfast made for an enjoyable stay. We hope you'll return for another visit with us again soon. Thank you once again for writing.

Sincerely,
Kevin Barbour, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2013

This was our first visit to Phoenix and this hotel was amazing
The staff were so helpful and the room was so comfortable and quiet.
The breakfast every morning was just what we needed
The location is very good to access everything

A big shout out to Dustin
You especially made us feel very welcome!!!
I highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix-Biltmore, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Rick B,
Thank you for writing a review regarding your relaxing stay with us at Hampton Inn Phoenix Biltmore. We're happy to have had you as our guest, and we're glad our friendly staff, comfortable accommodations, and great location met your satisfaction. I look forward to sharing your comments with our team and I will be certain to recognize Dustin with a special commendation for his sincere hospitality. Please plan to visit us again soon. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Kevin Barbour, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2013

What can I say? We love Hampton Inns. Never take away the waffle machine. Just love them. You folks surely know how to make everyone welcome and we just love it. One comment though, is to have more tables and chairs that us older persons can get in and out of without knocking the person behind us. You are setting up everything in the breakfast area for the computers and we did not see one computer in there or hooked up.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix-Biltmore, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Anne S,
We appreciate you choosing to stay with us at Hampton Inn Phoenix Biltmore, and we thank you for taking the time to write a review. Our staff makes sincere hospitality their priority, and I'm pleased to hear you felt well taken care of during your stay. We greatly appreciate your feedback on opportunities for improving our guest experience. We hope to welcome you back as our guests again in the future so we can add the comforts of home to your travels once again. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Kevin Barbour, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013

This hotel has very friendly, professional and knowledgeable staff who are willing to accommodate in any way they can to make your stay more enjoyable. It was a great experience from check-in to check-out. The beds are too soft for our liking, but we'll just bring a mat to put under the sheets for our next stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jayne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix-Biltmore, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Jayne M,
Thank you for sharing feedback from your experience at Hampton Inn Phoenix Biltmore. It's fantastic to hear that our friendly staff made your stay more enjoyable through their excellence in service. We appreciate your feedback as guest satisfaction is our highest priority. We look forward to extending our hospitality to you again in the near future. Thank you once again for writing.

Sincerely,
Kevin Barbour, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belmont, North Carolina
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013

My Wife & I stayed 3 nights at this Hampton. Ray was at the front desk upon check-in. This was our first time in this part of Phoenix & we didnt know the area. When we asked Ray what was happening he was quick to tell us about all the places to hit within walking distance. Cheesecake Factory, Del Frecos Resturant for a great Happy Hour got our attention, Half Moon Sports Bar was also another great place (NFL Ticket). We were asked often if we needed anything. The Staff here are very personable as is the Housekeeping, our room was very clean with all the amenities, Jessica made sure & asked if our room needed anything. The Bed & Pillows are very comfortable, nice TV, our room had a great view (Poolside). Francisca the night Clerk was very helpful too. Nice & friendly people.

Room Tip: Poolside Rooms are Great
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix-Biltmore, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
anonymous195304,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay at Hampton Inn Phoenix Biltmore. We're happy to have been a part of your first experience visiting the area, and we're glad our helpful staff and comfortable accommodations made for an enjoyable stay. I'll make sure Ray, Jessica, and Francisca all receive special commendations for their outstanding service. Please plan to visit us the next time you travel to the area. Thank you again.

Sincerely,
Kevin Barbour, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilkesboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
64 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013

I stayed again at this hotel and cannot be quite as enthusiastic as I was after my first stay. The rates were about double what I paid in the low season, so it wasn't the bargain it was. Also, I specifically requested a quiet room. As I discovered in the early morning, I had been given a room about 16 feet from Highland Avenue. That street is a feeder from the freeway to Camelback Road, a major arterial street, and serves the many businesses in the area. I was awakened before 5 a.m. by the noise from a large truck. From then on, the delivery trucks just kept rolling by. Unless you are an exceptionally sound sleeper, do not get a room facing the street and instead get one facing the pool. Everything else from my earlier rreview still applies.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the pool, not facing the street, to enjoy a good night's sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Compositor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix-Biltmore, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Compositor,
Thank you for writing. We appreciate your feedback as guest satisfaction is our highest priority. I sincerely apologize that you did not enjoy the exceptional stay that you've come to expect from us. We've shared your valuable comments with our team so we can assure we're providing our guests with the most positive stay. We value your business, and we hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back again soon. Thank you.

Sincerely,
Kevin Barbour, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Phoenix
Paradise Valley
Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix-Scottsdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Deer Valley
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North - Happy Valley
Encanto
Hampton Inn Phoenix-Midtown-Downtown Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Phoenix-Biltmore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Phoenix-Biltmore

Property: Hampton Inn Phoenix-Biltmore
Address: 2310 E Highland Ave, Phoenix, AZ 85016-5206 (Formerly Hotel Highland at Biltmore)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#9 Business Hotel in Phoenix
#11 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Phoenix-Biltmore 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Count on the Hampton Inn Phoenix-Biltmore hotel to offer a comfy, modern base minutes from the entertainment district at Biltmore Fashion Park. Located in the Biltmore Corridor of Phoenix, the hotel is within minutes of exciting shopping, dining and leisure options. A free shuttle service within a three-mile radius and an airport shuttle are available daily. Enjoy being in a hotel near historic Old Town Scottsdale, downtown Scottsdale and Scottsdale Fashion Square. The Phoenix Convention Center and Phoenix International Sky Harbor Airport are just a short drive away.Relax in a warm, inviting guest room with a range of thoughtful amenities. Appreciate the convenience of having amenities that include a microwave and mini-refrigerator. Stay connected with free high-speed internet access, use the handy lap desk, enjoy your favorite music on your room's alarm clock/iPod player and watch movies on the HDTV.Join us each morning for Hampton's free hot breakfast®. If you're in a hurry, simply grab a free Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bag, available Monday through Friday, for a quick, healthy meal to go. If you're visiting for business, our friendly Hampton team members will be delighted to help plan your event in Phoenix in one of three meeting rooms suitable for 8-85 guests. Wind down after a busy day with a rejuvenating workout in the 24-hour fitness center or with a dip in the outdoor pool and whirlpool spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Phoenix-Biltmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Highland At Biltmore Phoenix

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing