We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“A Better Hampton” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Phoenix-Biltmore

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Phoenix-Biltmore
Ranked #12 of 178 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“A Better Hampton”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

This Hampton is well run, with quiet rooms & an outstanding manager. It is so much better than many Hamptons & a very good value. The beds seem to be really comfortable for all size people. The breakfast, lounge area is cheerful-looking. Also, there is adequate parking on site.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix-Biltmore, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
A TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for writing a review about your experience at Hampton Inn Phoenix Biltmore. It's fantastic to hear all the aspects that made your stay enjoyable. We're happy to have had you as our guest, and we're glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you back as our guest again soon. Thank you again for writing.

Best regards,
Kevin Barbour, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

511 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    313
    145
    33
    11
    9
See reviews for
129
105
40
181
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

We got the Romance package and the room was adorned in rose petals and candles. Champagne on ice and the chocolate was a nice touch Get the room with the hot tub in it. We had a blast and would recommend this place highly

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Robert Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix-Biltmore, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Robert Q,

Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn Phoenix Biltmore and for sharing your high recommendations of our great hotel. We're pleased to hear you had a wonderful stay and found the amenities of our Romance Package to exceed your expectations. We hope you'll have an opportunity to visit us again soon. Thank you again for writing.

Best regards,
Kevin Barbour, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Hampton Inn is consistently good having stayed in at least 10 over the past year. This is no exception. Room was big with sofa, chairs and a nice office space. The bathroom sink is in the main room which is a bit odd but otherwise it was fine. There is a pool which is good and a some spa type facilities.

Breakfast was fine and Internet worked consistently. I would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix-Biltmore, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
jim4minal,

Thank you for your review and feedback from your stay with us at Hampton Inn Phoenix Biltmore. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand, and we're pleased to know our property, amenities, and spacious accommodations meet your expectations. Please plan to visit us again soon. Thank you once again for writing.

Best regards,
Kevin Barbour, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Picked this hotel and other family members chose same hotel since the pricing and location very acceptable. Their van took us to their sister hotel for wedding. Hampton Employees were very helpful, smiling all the time. The rooms very quiet and clean. Hotel was walking distance from mall.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Margaret B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix-Biltmore, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Margaret B,

We're happy to hear from you, and we thank you for writing a review about your stay with us at Hampton Inn Phoenix Biltmore. I am pleased to hear our great location, friendly staff, shuttle service, and clean accommodations made for an enjoyable stay while in town for a wedding. We appreciate you selecting our hotel for your travels, and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Thank you once again for writing.

Best regards,
Kevin Barbour, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013 via mobile

The staff here was always helpful and always smiling. What a wonderful stay!!! Best hotel I have been to in a long time! Would stay again in a heartbeat and would recommend highly! I wish I stayed longer! Loved my room as well as location. Airport shuttle is a great plus!!! Breakfast was good and front desk staff top knotch as well as drivers! Great hotel and stay. Five stars!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NYCgirl823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix-Biltmore, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
NYCgirl823,

It's great to hear of your wonderful stay, and appreciation of our staff at Hampton Inn Phoenix Biltmore. Nothing brings us greater satisfaction than to receive recognition from guests like you on the excellent service you received and complimentary services that added value to your stay. I will be sure to pass along your positive comments to the staff. We're happy to have had you as our guest, and we hope to see you again soon. Thank you again for your review and recommendations of our hotel

Best regards,
Kevin Barbour, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Staff was efficient and friendly, hotel clean and appears new (October 2013) and fresh. Rooms are well appointed and comfortable, with above-average furnishing and accouterments. Outfitted with a microwave and refrigerator, with food available off the lobby for you to prepare in room. Complimentary breakfast was well thought out with a variety of offerings that were of a good quality and well maintained by the staff. In any other hotel the breakfast I had would have cost me $20 easily. Parking is right next to the hotel in a well lighted lot. The best recommendation I can give is I would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank William L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix-Biltmore, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
William L,
Thank you for your well thought out review and recommendations of Hampton Inn Phoenix Biltmore. We appreciate your complimentary reflections on our clean hotel, excellent service, and comfortable accommodations. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and found our amenities well suited for your travels. We hope you'll have an opportunity to visit us again soon. Thank you once again for writing.

Sincerely,
Kevin Barbour, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Hotel was very clean, quiet and comfortable. Staff was attentive, friendly and welcoming. $10 airport shuttle was a great deal and reliable. Coffee and tea provided in lobby, as well as complementary breakfast were a plus.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Jaime S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix-Biltmore, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Jaime S,
We appreciate your review and thank you for selecting Hampton Inn Phoenix Biltmore. We're glad you enjoyed a quiet stay in our clean and comfortable rooms, and found our amenities and friendly service to meet your satisfaction. We do hope you choose to stay with us again in the near future. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Kevin Barbour, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Deer Valley
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North - Happy Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Encanto
Hampton Inn Phoenix-Midtown-Downtown Area
Central City
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Phoenix
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Phoenix-Biltmore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Phoenix-Biltmore

Property: Hampton Inn Phoenix-Biltmore
Address: 2310 E Highland Ave, Phoenix, AZ 85016-5206 (Formerly Hotel Highland at Biltmore)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#9 Business Hotel in Phoenix
#11 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Phoenix-Biltmore 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Count on the Hampton Inn Phoenix-Biltmore hotel to offer a comfy, modern base minutes from the entertainment district at Biltmore Fashion Park. Located in the Biltmore Corridor of Phoenix, the hotel is within minutes of exciting shopping, dining and leisure options. A free shuttle service within a three-mile radius and an airport shuttle are available daily. Enjoy being in a hotel near historic Old Town Scottsdale, downtown Scottsdale and Scottsdale Fashion Square. The Phoenix Convention Center and Phoenix International Sky Harbor Airport are just a short drive away.Relax in a warm, inviting guest room with a range of thoughtful amenities. Appreciate the convenience of having amenities that include a microwave and mini-refrigerator. Stay connected with free high-speed internet access, use the handy lap desk, enjoy your favorite music on your room's alarm clock/iPod player and watch movies on the HDTV.Join us each morning for Hampton's free hot breakfast®. If you're in a hurry, simply grab a free Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bag, available Monday through Friday, for a quick, healthy meal to go. If you're visiting for business, our friendly Hampton team members will be delighted to help plan your event in Phoenix in one of three meeting rooms suitable for 8-85 guests. Wind down after a busy day with a rejuvenating workout in the 24-hour fitness center or with a dip in the outdoor pool and whirlpool spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Phoenix-Biltmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Highland At Biltmore Phoenix

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing