We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable hotel and convenient location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Phoenix-Biltmore
Ranked #15 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 16, 2013

I stayed at this hotel while attending a conference just around the corner. It had been recently redone and was just celebrating its reopening as a Hampton Inn. The staff was friendly and helpful; my room was comfortable; the breakfast was a cut above the standard continental fare with a variety of hot items and a Belgian waffle maker. It had a limited bar at night, but they offered free wine and beer the nights I was there and the outdoor fire pit as nice. Loved the airport shuttle (I called as the plane landed and they arrived within ten minutes of my arrival at the curb.) The shuttle was also available to take you anywhere within about a three mile radius of the hotel for free--and pick you up if needed. There's a gym in the basement that is small but completely adequate for a quick morning workout. It was a little chilly for the outside pool or hot tub, but they did look inviting. I really didn't have any complaints.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shootslowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix-Biltmore, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

shootslowe,
We're delighted to hear from you. I appreciate you choosing to stay with us at Hampton Inn, and I'm glad you had a nice, pleasant visit. The outdoor fire pit is a wonderful place to relax, so I'm glad you were able to enjoy it. I'm pleased to know that our complimentary shuttle service was especially helpful for you. We're glad you liked our hotel and invite you to join us again the next time you visit Phoenix. Safe travels.
Sincerely,
Kevin Barbour
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (648)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

548 - 554 of 648 reviews

Reviewed February 11, 2013

I only write this to save one person from experiencing what I experienced...find another hotel. First, the front desk was very rude, you know answering thir cell phone and front desk phone interruptions while I am standing at the desk. I was given my key and headed up to 3rd floor. Within 20 minutes, I had a hedache from the drills and remodeling across the hall. Yes, there was remodeling on my same floor. I listened to it all afternoon and also dealt with the water being turned off the next day. Too bad the unfriendly front desk forgot to mention this info. I needed to meet a business partner but ther was no place to sit...no lobby, no room to use. I contacted the front desk and they said the manager would call me. Didn't happen. I ended up finding Ritz Carlton bar and their lobby. (Too bad they were booked ...otherwise I would have been there!) I sent an email to the manager and never heard a thing...while I was still staying at the hotel. I overpaid, and was under-served. By the way, the pictures DID NOT reflect the hotel and ammenities! Pictures of a bar area...nowhere to be found. But they did have a keg at the front desk? Weird.

Room Tip: Spa??? Breakfast?? HA, the breakfast was in a conference room and it was chaos. Thank goodness for S...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank veronicat67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix-Biltmore, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2013

Dear veronicat67:
Thank you for the opportunity to respond to this. I regret terribly that you had a less than desirable experience. I was a bit confused when reading this, until I noticed that you actually stayed with us back in the fall prior to our conversion as a Hampton Inn. During the process of rebranding there was some work that was required, and it sounds like you unfortunately were here during one of those times. That certainly is not what you would experience today. I would love to have you come back and experience the hotel as it is today. We have three meeting spaces available, a beautiful engaging lobby/lounge, and an attentive staff. I would loved to have spoken to you about this earlier and would welcome the opportunity to still do so if you would kindly contact me offline. By the way, the website for the hotel does show all of the updated renovations. I certainly hope you will give us another chance as the current Hampton Inn.
Sincerely,
Kevin Barbour, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

This is my second time here and I plan to return. Their customer service is great, the rooms are spacious and always clean. The breakfast buffet and evening snacks are good and I love the disposable earbuds in the gym!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fransen68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix-Biltmore, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

Fransen68,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and letting us know of your pleasant stay with us at Hampton Inn Phoenix-Biltmore. We're glad you like our hotel and feel well taken care of by our staff. I'm glad you love the disposable earbuds too! Should your travels bring you back to Phoenix, please stop and visit us again.
Sincerely,
Kevin Barbour, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I really hate to write negative reviews but I feel like I have to give this one the honest truth. Let me start by saying, this is a nicely maintained hotel in a nice area. I stayed here for a week on business and enjoyed the free parking, free breakfast, easy access, free wi-fi and gym.

Those amenities did not disappoint for what I have come to expect out of a Hampton. The staff were very friendly and I did not experience any problems with the service. The gym was adequate for my needs and had several cardio and weight options. Breakfast varied a little each morning which helps when you're staying multiple nights.

My biggest complaints are with my room and I realize I may be overly picky. I chose to stay in a 2 room suit so I didn't feel cramped for a week long stay. While the space is nice, the bathroom is as far as it could possibly be from the bed. Which means late night trips to the restroom are a slight annoyance for unfamiliar areas without turning on the lights and/or bumping into things. I found the sheets/bedding to be very stiff and scratchy, not anything like I've experienced at other Hampton's. My biggest issue - the AC units are SO loud that they woke me nearly every time they cycled on and if it wasn't the AC waking me it was the sound of the elevator shaft which was the wall directly behind the headboard moving from floor to floor. I realize this could be fixed with a room change, just my experience this stay. Lastly, the curtains are not really blackout. That complaint is slightly petty and probably exaggerated by me being woken up multiple times a night from other noises. If you are a more sound sleeper than me and don't wake in the night to use the restroom then you are likely good to go.

Unfortunately, the AC noise is a deal breaker for me. I would not stay here again due to the lack of sleep I received during my stay.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank XBG531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix-Biltmore, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

XBG531,
Thank you for writing a review about your experience with us at Hampton Inn Phoenix-Biltmore. We appreciate your business, and we're glad to have had you as our guest for an entire week. I apologize for the a/c unit keeping you from getting a good night's sleep. It is unfortunate that we weren't notified of this early in your visit so we could have moved you to another room. Your feedback is important to me so I'm glad to receive your comments. Thanks again.
Sincerely,
Kevin Barbour, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Simply lovely. Room was impeccably dressed and clean. Comfort was marvelous. Continental breakfast was best we've experienced in our travels. Service was terrific and hotel, in general, was groomed to perfection. Of the many choices in Phoenix and area, we would choose this Hampton Inn over all others. The BEST!

Room Tip: Really have no experience in this category. Our room was excellent in every way.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix-Biltmore, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2013

Mary G,
We're delighted to hear from you and learn of your pleasant stay with us. I'm pleased to know that you found our rooms clean and comfortable as well as our breakfast buffet delicious and one of the best! We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope you'll come and visit us again soon.
Sincerely,
Kevin Barbour, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

What makes this hotel so great is the front desk staff and the shuttle drivers. I stayed here 4 nights, The hotel is very clean bed so comfortable and a great shower. The breakfast was good but same as any other Hampton. They have a fire pit to sit out side by the pool. The Biltmore Fashion Mall is 5 minutes away with many restaurants and shopping,The Wrigley Mansion and the Heard museum are also close by. They have shuttle service to the Sky harbor airport which is 7 miles from the hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bridgetpianos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix-Biltmore, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2013

Bridgetpianos,
Thank you for your kind review. We're very glad to have had you as our guest at Hampton Inn Phoenix-Biltmore. It thrills me to hear that you were well taken care of by our front desk and drivers. I am proud to have them as part of out team. I'm glad you had a nice, comfortable stay as well. I hope you had a good time traveling about town and visiting all of the great sites! We hope you'll visit us again soon. Thanks again.
Sincerely,
Kevin Barbour, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Our family recently stayed four nights at the Hampton Phoenix-Biltmore. We could not have been more pleased with our stay. The room was extremely clean and we loved that the duvet coveres are fresh for each stay. The staff was very accomodating. The location was very convienent to the area attractions. My family enjoyed the hot breakfast everyday in the recently remodeled breakfast room. If we return to the area again on vacation, we would most definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix-Biltmore, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

Ann O,
Thank you for your kind review. We're delighted to have had you and your family stay with us at Hampton Inn Phoenix-Biltmore. We're pleased to hear that you all enjoyed your visit and felt comfortable and well taken care of by our staff. I'm pleased you liked our newly remodeled breakfast room and enjoyed having breakfast together as a family. We surely hope to have you all back again for another exceptional visit.
Sincerely,
Kevin Barbour
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Phoenix
Paradise Valley
Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix-Scottsdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Phoenix Airport
#12 of 174 in Phoenix
1,441 reviews
Central City
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Phoenix
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Phoenix-Biltmore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Phoenix-Biltmore

Address: 2310 E Highland Ave, Phoenix, AZ 85016-5206 (Formerly Hotel Highland at Biltmore)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#9 Business Hotel in Phoenix
#11 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range: $121 - $301 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Phoenix-Biltmore 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Count on the Hampton Inn Phoenix-Biltmore hotel to offer a comfy, modern base minutes from the entertainment district at Biltmore Fashion Park. Located in the Biltmore Corridor of Phoenix, the hotel is within minutes of exciting shopping, dining and leisure options. A free shuttle service within a three-mile radius and an airport shuttle are available daily. Enjoy being in a hotel near historic Old Town Scottsdale, downtown Scottsdale and Scottsdale Fashion Square. The Phoenix Convention Center and Phoenix International Sky Harbor Airport are just a short drive away.Relax in a warm, inviting guest room with a range of thoughtful amenities. Appreciate the convenience of having amenities that include a microwave and mini-refrigerator. Stay connected with free high-speed internet access, use the handy lap desk, enjoy your favorite music on your room's alarm clock/iPod player and watch movies on the HDTV.Join us each morning for Hampton's free hot breakfast®. If you're in a hurry, simply grab a free Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bag, available Monday through Friday, for a quick, healthy meal to go. If you're visiting for business, our friendly Hampton team members will be delighted to help plan your event in Phoenix in one of three meeting rooms suitable for 8-85 guests. Wind down after a busy day with a rejuvenating workout in the 24-hour fitness center or with a dip in the outdoor pool and whirlpool spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn Phoenix-Biltmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Highland At Biltmore Phoenix

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing