We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A very nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn Phoenix-Biltmore
Ranked #13 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
new jersey
Level Contributor
588 reviews
126 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“A very nice hotel”
Reviewed January 9, 2013

What makes this hotel so great is the front desk staff and the shuttle drivers. I stayed here 4 nights, The hotel is very clean bed so comfortable and a great shower. The breakfast was good but same as any other Hampton. They have a fire pit to sit out side by the pool. The Biltmore Fashion Mall is 5 minutes away with many restaurants and shopping,The Wrigley Mansion and the Heard museum are also close by. They have shuttle service to the Sky harbor airport which is 7 miles from the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bridgetpianos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix-Biltmore, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Bridgetpianos,
Thank you for your kind review. We're very glad to have had you as our guest at Hampton Inn Phoenix-Biltmore. It thrills me to hear that you were well taken care of by our front desk and drivers. I am proud to have them as part of out team. I'm glad you had a nice, comfortable stay as well. I hope you had a good time traveling about town and visiting all of the great sites! We hope you'll visit us again soon. Thanks again.
Sincerely,
Kevin Barbour, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

603 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    368
    165
    41
    17
    12
See reviews for
157
125
44
213
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee
1 review
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Our family recently stayed four nights at the Hampton Phoenix-Biltmore. We could not have been more pleased with our stay. The room was extremely clean and we loved that the duvet coveres are fresh for each stay. The staff was very accomodating. The location was very convienent to the area attractions. My family enjoyed the hot breakfast everyday in the recently remodeled breakfast room. If we return to the area again on vacation, we would most definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix-Biltmore, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Ann O,
Thank you for your kind review. We're delighted to have had you and your family stay with us at Hampton Inn Phoenix-Biltmore. We're pleased to hear that you all enjoyed your visit and felt comfortable and well taken care of by our staff. I'm pleased you liked our newly remodeled breakfast room and enjoyed having breakfast together as a family. We surely hope to have you all back again for another exceptional visit.
Sincerely,
Kevin Barbour
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Valley City, Utah
1 review
Reviewed December 27, 2012

We recently stayed at this hotel. I have no complaints about the staff or the stay. As a matter of fact our stay was excellent. It is the service I have been receiving after the fact that is very disappointing. I was charged twice for a one night stay. It has now been ten days and I still have received no refund, even though I have proved they over charged me. I have made numerous phone calls and have been assured that I would see the refund in my account. They now have stopped taking my calls and will not return any phone messages that I leave. Very disappointing customer service. I make several trips to the Phoenix area each year, I will not stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jhudspeth5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2012

I echo what the reviewer " Great Value" said. Modern, functional room. I would even like to add that they make it a point to let you know that the comforters are clean and you can actually use them instead of throwing them on the floor like if you were at the Westin.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Qiitxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix-Biltmore, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Qiitxx,
Thank you for staying with us at Hampton Inn Phoenix Biltmore. We appreciate your kind review and compliments. Please plan to visit us again the next time you visit Phoenix.
Sincerely,
Kevin Barbour, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2012

The Highland Hotel is now a Hampton Inn. Recently updated and remodeled, this hotel offers an outstanding value in the fashionable Biltmore area along Highland Ave. near Camelback. The rooms have an efficient and modern layout and offer flat screen TV, refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker. Furnishings and bedding are comfortable and stylish.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Don1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix-Biltmore, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Don1947,
Thank you for your review. We're pleased to have had you as our guest, and glad you enjoyed our newly renovated Hampton Inn! We hope to see you again as we continue to provide the best service and most comfortable hotel in Phoenix.
Sincerely,
Kevin Barbour, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2012

I stayed here in late October 2012 and had a great stay. The room was clean, comfortable, a good size and had great amenities. It was nice spending some time by the pool too relaxing during the day.

The staff were are really helpful and friendly. They let us check in early, arranged late check out, helped us find our way on the bus to Scottsdale and suggested some really good local restaurants(of which I really recommend Hillstone).

The breakfast was nice, we were there during the re-model so were in a bit of a makeshift room but it was no problem. There were some nosy moments with work getting but this will all be temporary.

My only slight criticism would be with breakfast however. We were told that it was served from 6:30am. We had a day trip to Tombstone leaving one morning at 7am so hoped to get breakfast first but it wasn't ready or laid out until around 6:50. So we had to eat very quickly and take our coffee on the bus. It wasn't that big a deal as we got breakfast in time but it would have been nice to eat it at a more sensible pace.

All in all though this didn't detract too much and I can recommend the hotel and would stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix-Biltmore, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Kevin M,
Thank you for your review. We're glad you stayed with us, and we're particularly glad the temporary remodeling was not a great bother to you. The remodel is now finished and we have converted entirely to Hampton Inn Phoenix Biltmore. We have great expectations of our new hotel, so please make plans to visit us again. We hope to dazzle you with the new look and feel. In addition, Our breakfast is now open 6-10 seven days a week!
Sincerely,
Kevin Barbour, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wjack
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2012

I have stayed at Hotel Highland before and enjoyed my visit. This trip was no exception. The hotel is under construction. Many of the rooms are being remodeled (bathrooms updated with large showers instead of tubs) and the lounge was also closed for remodeling. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. The rooms and large and well appointed; however they do have small closets and limited drawer space. They also have very, very slow internet. The beds are very comfortable (at least the one we had). Room service was efficient. The breakfast is lacking, but perhaps that was because the lounge where it is normally served was being remodeled. Unfortunately, or fortunately depending on your perspective this hotel is becoming a Hampton Inn in November. The old sign came down while we were there. I don't know how this will impact the property. Only time will tell.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix-Biltmore, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
wjack,
Thank you for your review. We're very glad to hear that you're a regular customer and enjoy visiting our wonderful hotel. I think you will really like the great changes we're making and the Hampton Inn brand will prove to be as excellent as always. We recently had our IT crew in and they installed lightening speed internet you'll be very glad to use. We're very excited about our renovations and hope you'll plan to visit us again to experience all of our new and upgraded changes. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Phoenix
Paradise Valley
Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix-Scottsdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Phoenix
Deer Valley
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North - Happy Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Phoenix-Biltmore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Phoenix-Biltmore

Property: Hampton Inn Phoenix-Biltmore
Address: 2310 E Highland Ave, Phoenix, AZ 85016-5206 (Formerly Hotel Highland at Biltmore)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#9 Business Hotel in Phoenix
#11 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Phoenix-Biltmore 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Count on the Hampton Inn Phoenix-Biltmore hotel to offer a comfy, modern base minutes from the entertainment district at Biltmore Fashion Park. Located in the Biltmore Corridor of Phoenix, the hotel is within minutes of exciting shopping, dining and leisure options. A free shuttle service within a three-mile radius and an airport shuttle are available daily. Enjoy being in a hotel near historic Old Town Scottsdale, downtown Scottsdale and Scottsdale Fashion Square. The Phoenix Convention Center and Phoenix International Sky Harbor Airport are just a short drive away.Relax in a warm, inviting guest room with a range of thoughtful amenities. Appreciate the convenience of having amenities that include a microwave and mini-refrigerator. Stay connected with free high-speed internet access, use the handy lap desk, enjoy your favorite music on your room's alarm clock/iPod player and watch movies on the HDTV.Join us each morning for Hampton's free hot breakfast®. If you're in a hurry, simply grab a free Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bag, available Monday through Friday, for a quick, healthy meal to go. If you're visiting for business, our friendly Hampton team members will be delighted to help plan your event in Phoenix in one of three meeting rooms suitable for 8-85 guests. Wind down after a busy day with a rejuvenating workout in the 24-hour fitness center or with a dip in the outdoor pool and whirlpool spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Phoenix-Biltmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Highland At Biltmore Phoenix

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing