We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Phoenix-Biltmore
Nearby Hotels
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crowne Plaza Phoenix Airport(Phoenix)(Great Value!)
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$86
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$126
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Arizona Grand Resort & Spa(Phoenix)(Great Value!)
$149
$132
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$186
$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$238
$219
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (690)
Filter reviews
690 results
Traveler rating
423
178
55
20
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
423
178
55
20
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswhole foodswithin walking distancecomplimentary breakfastfire pitthe breakfast areaawesome hotelfree shuttleconvenient locationrestaurants and shoppingshuttle servicenice poolroom was largebusiness travelerwould stay here againgreat place to staybusiness tripfront desk staff
Filter
Updating list...
644 - 649 of 690 reviews
Reviewed October 27, 2011

Very roomy and clean with breakfast each morning and a pool . Spent a week there on business and it was a very nice place to stay . Not noisy and no hot water interruptions during showers. Very pleasant people and down to earth . Lots of good places to eat close by , and very easy to navigate around the area .

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frank H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix-Biltmore, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2011

Frank H,

Thanks for choosing the Hotel Highland for your business needs. I was happy to read that my team was friendly and helpful and you enjoyed your stay. Thanks again for your review and we look forward to being of service the next time you are in the area!

Yours truly,
Kevin Barbour, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2011

We stayed 1 night here when driving from Las Vegas to Tucson; the rooms was lovely, cool (it was 100 degrees outside!) clean, modern and a good size; bed was very comfy. Staff were friendly, breakfast excellent considering it was complimentary. Although it is quiet where the hotel is there is an upscale mall just around the corner (5mins walk) where there are some nice restaurants. We ate at the "Cheesecake Factory"; not just cheesecakes! We got there for happy hour and had great half price appetisers and wine. Then a main meal. The food was really excellent, the staff friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TheBallards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix-Biltmore, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2011

TheBallards,
I would like to thank you for your recommendation and review! It is nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I will be sure to pass your comments along to our team. Thanks again.

Sincerely,
Kevin Barbour, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2011

We stayed at The Hotel Highland for a weekend as we were seeing a concert nearby. Our king room was huge with a very nice sitting area. The room had many amenities including a flat screen t.v., refrigerator and a microwave. However, the best part was the staff. Everyone we met was friendly and helpful. Forgot our corkscrew? No problem... the bartender opened the bottle no charge and even loaned me a nice wine glass. Can't find the ice machine? No worries... the maintenance gentleman saw me wandering around with the bucket and took it into the kitchen to fill it. The maids brought extra pillows and towels. My husband and I have already marked The Hotel Highland as our new favorite hotel in Phoenix.

Room Tip: We enjoyed our fourth floor room.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Leslie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix-Biltmore, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2011

Leslie S,

Thanks for your review and recommendation! I am glad our location met your needs for attending a nearby concert. We’re fortunate to have a great team in place who strive to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. Once again, thank you for your review and we look forward to see you again!

Best wishes,
Kevin Barbour, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2011

The Hotel Highland at Biltmore may be a little out of the way, but not much. We stayed there on the last night of our Grand Canyon trip. The outside of the hotel isn't much to look at, but the first view of our room solicited a "Wow!" The rectangular space featured two Queen beds, a table and chair, a lounge chair, and a lengthy gorgeous granite sink with baskets for towels. Note that there was plenty of room on that sink for two toilet kits and towles and amenities. And the shower had a square rain showerhead with great pressure. Lest I forget, the beds were fantastic. Soft enough that I didn't need my sleeping pad. On top of all that, we got a free breakfast the next morning. Not just pastry and coffee but a full buffet with juice, cereal, pastries, breads, omelet, sausage, and potatoes. Everything for just $95 a night.

The hotel is about 12 minutes from the airport and about 20 minutes from Scottsdale. The area was quiet, the hotel was quiet. In fact, we wondered why more people weren't staying there.

Would I stay there again? You betcha.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nplittlestone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2011

The room sizes are very generous, lots of space to relax. Everything was very clean and well taken care of. Breakfast was great, with a good variety. We Loved the firepit and the easy access to shopping and restaurants. The free shuttle and the staff are the best.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charhs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews