We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick shuttle ride to Sky Harbor Airport!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Phoenix Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Courtyard Phoenix Airport
Ranked #42 of 177 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
83 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Quick shuttle ride to Sky Harbor Airport!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

had an early morning flight and didn't have a rental car. Hotel shuttle was quick and easy to get to and from hotel! Staff was great and hotel had snacks/food if you need a quick bite to eat. Great location next to airport!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank blanchardbw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHXCA_GM, General Manager at Courtyard Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Thank you so much for your nice note about our staff and ammenities. Our goal is it ensure your trip is successful while you are with us. We hope that you chose to stay with us again when you come to Phoenix.
Thank you!
Donalei Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    88
    27
    9
    3
See reviews for
39
56
28
92
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Languedoc-Roussillon, France
Level Contributor
233 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

We had one night here before the start of a tour to Mexico and a further 4 nights at the end of the tour. We arrived at the airport and phoned the hotel to ask for the courtesy coach to come and pick us up. The hotel is clean and quiet. We enjoyed the extra nights at the end of our tour. There is a sunny garden with a very nice swimming pool with sun beds and sun shades. There is a Jacuzzi too. We really appreciated this quiet time in the garden after a very hectic visit to Mexico. Our room was clean and comfortable. We would have liked a walk in shower rather than the over the bath one. But the bath was low which meant that it was easy to get in and out of. The staff were helpful, polite and always cheerful. (except for one at breakfast who was not pleasant.) We wanted to go out and eat ribs one evening and they suggested Monti's in downtown Tempe. They took us in their courtesy bus and after the meal we rang them and they came and picked us up. An excellent suggestion and very good service. The food in the hotel was OK as you would expect for a hotel used mainly for overnight stays. We went to eat at the Hilton hotel next door where there is a "proper" restaurant. We took 2 trips and were picked up from the hotel. One to see the Grand Canyon and another a tour of the city of Phoenix. All in all we enjoyed our stay

Room Tip: Some of the rooms over look the garden and others the hotels etc next door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHXCA_GM, General Manager at Courtyard Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Hello! Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your most recent stay. I really hope you enjoyed your trip to Mexico. I am happy to hear you were pleased with the hotel, our outside living area and the staff. I will make sure I share this with my team. However I am going to further look into the server working in the morning during your stay. At no time should our team ever be unpleasant to our guests.
I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again when you return to Phoenix.
Thank you!
Donalei Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
70 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013 via mobile

I'm sure most of us have stayed at Courtyard properties over the years. Tried and true formula and very predictable. This property pretty much fits the bill with the exception that the rooms have all been tastefully remodeled in the past month. Very nicely done with new beds, fairly high end linen, etc. The lobby was remodeled four years ago and it is pretty cool with an espresso bar and limited service restaurant/cafe, and relaxing common area. There is a reasonably good kiosk with snacks and other stuff too. Free airport shuttle, in room fridge, and the other Courtyard stuff as expected. Front desk staff was really great at check in too. All in all a great place now that rooms are newly remodeled.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Adventurebuzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHXCA_GM, General Manager at Courtyard Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you for being a guest of ours recently to experience the new look. I have to agree that the concept of Courtyard is very predictable no matter what state you are in. We do have all the same great amenities that our travelers need to make their stay convenient, but we have had a recent renovation. I am so happy to hear you enjoyed our new beds. This was one of the items we are most excited about. We upgraded the mattresses to 12inch Sealy like you would have in your own home.
Thank you for your comments about the staff as well. I will make sure I share all of these with the team!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clontarf, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

The staff here are very nice and cheerful, no matter what the time of day. Our room had brand new carpet and bed (ongoing project mentioned in other reviews here). Room was clean, bed was comfortable, airport shuttle was on time & helpful. Good place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHXCA_GM, General Manager at Courtyard Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Hello David B!

Thank you so much for taking your time to write about our hotel and team. I am happy to hear you noticed and like the upgrades and that we were able to help make your trip successful.

Our team strives to making our guests happy from start to finish and they will be happy to read they did with you.

Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon, USA
Level Contributor
53 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

We used tihs as a transit hotel to save some money before going downtown for a conference. Note that getting downtown is a $20-$25 taxi trip (each way) and it takes 15-45 minutes to get a taxi to show up at the hotel. If you were staying here solo without people to split the taxi ride then your savings compared to downtown would evaporate quickly unless you have your own car. There is another hotel with a different restaurant in addition to the Courtyard new style Bistro here. You could also go to Mesa for food, we didn't stay long enough to try that out. There is really nothing else around.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Runs4Cache
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHXCA_GM, General Manager at Courtyard Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Hi Runs4Cache!
Thank you for taking the time to share your transportation opportunities with us. We are now providing a shuttle ride to the LightRail location (about 1mile away) that will take our guests downtown to multiple locations (Convention Center, USAirways Center, Chase field ect) and an all-day pass is just $3.50.
We hope the next time you come to Phoenix with a need to go to downtown, we can be your host hotel again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
65 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

This was the hotel my office group stayed at prior to flying out of Arizona. The lobby area was nice, but that was the beginning and the ending of the nice. Once I got to my room, I instantly got the impression that this hotel used to be a Motel 6 or Super 8 motel. The bedding was cheap....as in 50 thread count sheet cheap! The bed was horrible overall, the furniture and carpeting was simply pathetic.

I can say that the hotel was involved in some modernization process as their were workers outside my window working on carpeting.

I have stayed in some very nice Courtyard hotels.....but this definitely wasn't one of them!

Room Tip: Book at the Fairfield Inn across the parking lot!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank daf62757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHXCA_GM, General Manager at Courtyard Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Hello! Thank you so much for your note. I am sorry to hear that your visit wasn’t up to standards. We do have a great lobby, but once you walk down the hallway it is a much different story. I am happy to share that you were correct with the activity going on in the parking lot. We are currently undergoing a full guest room renovation and will be done at the end of January. We are putting in new carpet, new Sealy beds (12inch like you would have at home) new beautiful linen, curtains, wallpaper and guest room furniture.
I hope your travels bring you back to Phoenix again so you can experience our new product.
Thank you again for your note and we hope to see you again
Donalei Smith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
132 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012 via mobile

I've been here well over a week now. A little different than every other Courtyard around. I like this one a lot. The staff here is extremely pleasant and accommodating. Kara, Michelle, Scott and Jake are awesome. Sorry if I left anyone out, great team at this place.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHXCA_GM, General Manager at Courtyard Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
HI Ron,

Thank you so much for your nice note! I am so glad that you enjoyed your trip and our staff took such good care of you during your visit. I am very excited to share that since you have left we have started our full guest room renovation and should be fully completed by the end of the month. I hope your travels bring you back so you can experience our new Sealy beds and the beautiful new linen.
Thank you again for your note and we hope to see you again
Donalei Smith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Hilton Phoenix Airport
#16 of 177 in Phoenix
4.0 of 5 stars 1,063 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Mountain
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Phoenix Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Phoenix Airport

Property: Courtyard Phoenix Airport
Address: 2621 S 47th St, Phoenix, AZ 85034-7415
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > South Mountain
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Phoenix
#39 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
#49 Family Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Phoenix Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The contemporary lobby at the Courtyard Phoenix Airport Hotel provides flexibility and choices for our guests. In addition, we offer a complimentary 24-hour airport shuttle, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news and weather conditions via our GoBoard(R). The highlight of our lobby experience is The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.(R) which provides guests with healthy food and beverage offerings in the morning and dinner service with cocktails. Guests will also enjoy renovated accommodations featuring well-lit work desks and free high-speed internet as well as an outdoor pool and whirlpool, fitness center and 24-hour business center. Our hotel is ideally located near Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport and offers easy access to downtown Phoenix and Tempe via highways 143, 202 and 10. We are also close to Chase Field, University of Phoenix, Heritage Square and Arizona State University. Our convenient location and smart amenities make us an excellent choice among Phoenix Airport hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Courtyard Phoenix Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Phoenix Airport Hotel Phoenix
Phoenix Courtyard
Phoenix Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing