We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Rooms Are Remodeled!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Phoenix Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Courtyard Phoenix Airport
Ranked #42 of 177 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
70 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“The Rooms Are Remodeled!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013 via mobile

I'm sure most of us have stayed at Courtyard properties over the years. Tried and true formula and very predictable. This property pretty much fits the bill with the exception that the rooms have all been tastefully remodeled in the past month. Very nicely done with new beds, fairly high end linen, etc. The lobby was remodeled four years ago and it is pretty cool with an espresso bar and limited service restaurant/cafe, and relaxing common area. There is a reasonably good kiosk with snacks and other stuff too. Free airport shuttle, in room fridge, and the other Courtyard stuff as expected. Front desk staff was really great at check in too. All in all a great place now that rooms are newly remodeled.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Adventurebuzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHXCA_GM, General Manager at Courtyard Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you for being a guest of ours recently to experience the new look. I have to agree that the concept of Courtyard is very predictable no matter what state you are in. We do have all the same great amenities that our travelers need to make their stay convenient, but we have had a recent renovation. I am so happy to hear you enjoyed our new beds. This was one of the items we are most excited about. We upgraded the mattresses to 12inch Sealy like you would have in your own home.
Thank you for your comments about the staff as well. I will make sure I share all of these with the team!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    88
    26
    9
    3
See reviews for
39
55
28
92
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clontarf, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

The staff here are very nice and cheerful, no matter what the time of day. Our room had brand new carpet and bed (ongoing project mentioned in other reviews here). Room was clean, bed was comfortable, airport shuttle was on time & helpful. Good place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHXCA_GM, General Manager at Courtyard Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Hello David B!

Thank you so much for taking your time to write about our hotel and team. I am happy to hear you noticed and like the upgrades and that we were able to help make your trip successful.

Our team strives to making our guests happy from start to finish and they will be happy to read they did with you.

Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon, USA
Level Contributor
53 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

We used tihs as a transit hotel to save some money before going downtown for a conference. Note that getting downtown is a $20-$25 taxi trip (each way) and it takes 15-45 minutes to get a taxi to show up at the hotel. If you were staying here solo without people to split the taxi ride then your savings compared to downtown would evaporate quickly unless you have your own car. There is another hotel with a different restaurant in addition to the Courtyard new style Bistro here. You could also go to Mesa for food, we didn't stay long enough to try that out. There is really nothing else around.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Runs4Cache
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHXCA_GM, General Manager at Courtyard Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Hi Runs4Cache!
Thank you for taking the time to share your transportation opportunities with us. We are now providing a shuttle ride to the LightRail location (about 1mile away) that will take our guests downtown to multiple locations (Convention Center, USAirways Center, Chase field ect) and an all-day pass is just $3.50.
We hope the next time you come to Phoenix with a need to go to downtown, we can be your host hotel again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
65 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

This was the hotel my office group stayed at prior to flying out of Arizona. The lobby area was nice, but that was the beginning and the ending of the nice. Once I got to my room, I instantly got the impression that this hotel used to be a Motel 6 or Super 8 motel. The bedding was cheap....as in 50 thread count sheet cheap! The bed was horrible overall, the furniture and carpeting was simply pathetic.

I can say that the hotel was involved in some modernization process as their were workers outside my window working on carpeting.

I have stayed in some very nice Courtyard hotels.....but this definitely wasn't one of them!

Room Tip: Book at the Fairfield Inn across the parking lot!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank daf62757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHXCA_GM, General Manager at Courtyard Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Hello! Thank you so much for your note. I am sorry to hear that your visit wasn’t up to standards. We do have a great lobby, but once you walk down the hallway it is a much different story. I am happy to share that you were correct with the activity going on in the parking lot. We are currently undergoing a full guest room renovation and will be done at the end of January. We are putting in new carpet, new Sealy beds (12inch like you would have at home) new beautiful linen, curtains, wallpaper and guest room furniture.
I hope your travels bring you back to Phoenix again so you can experience our new product.
Thank you again for your note and we hope to see you again
Donalei Smith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
132 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012 via mobile

I've been here well over a week now. A little different than every other Courtyard around. I like this one a lot. The staff here is extremely pleasant and accommodating. Kara, Michelle, Scott and Jake are awesome. Sorry if I left anyone out, great team at this place.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHXCA_GM, General Manager at Courtyard Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
HI Ron,

Thank you so much for your nice note! I am so glad that you enjoyed your trip and our staff took such good care of you during your visit. I am very excited to share that since you have left we have started our full guest room renovation and should be fully completed by the end of the month. I hope your travels bring you back so you can experience our new Sealy beds and the beautiful new linen.
Thank you again for your note and we hope to see you again
Donalei Smith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Washington
Level Contributor
103 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012 via mobile

Free airport shuttle runs every 30 mins. Was there in 10 mins when we called at 2:30AM. Free secure WiFi in rooms. Many breakfast options (hot or prepacked stuff like muffins, cakes, fruit, yogurt). Pool, hot tub, small exercise room on site. HD TV with 2 HBO channels in rooms. Starting point for Copper Canyon tours (resold by Trafalgar and others).

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank R K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHXCA_GM, General Manager at Courtyard Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Hello R K
I am so glad that you enjoyed your trip. I hope you enjoyed the trip out to Mexico as well! Such a fun experience. I am very excited to share that since you have left we have started our full guest room renovation and should be fully completed by the end of the month. I hope your travels bring you back so you can experience our new Sealy beds, upgraded guest room furniture and the beautiful new linen.
Thank you again for your note and we hope to see you again
Donalei Smith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mims, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

Front desk staff was awesome! David let us know on check in that we could return our rental car the evening before and that the hotel had shuttle service that would take us to the airport the next morning. This was such a convience for us since we had a 6:30am flight. We were able to return the car the evening before our flight, were picked up by the shuttle, returned to the hotel, was able to sleep an extra hour and then shutttled to the airport the next morning. The morning of our departure, the front desk informed us complimentary coffee and newspapers that were available while we waited for the shuttle. Front desk staff was pleasant and helpful. Room was clean and comfortable, bed could have been a little less hard, outdoor area was beautiful and airport noise a little irritating but this is the price you pay for being close to the airport!

Room Tip: Rooms facing the pool area have a great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHXCA_GM, General Manager at Courtyard Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, June 11, 2012
Hello Patricia!
Thank you so much for taking the time to share with us your experience at the Courtyard Phoenix Airport. I will be sure to share your comments with David and the rest of the team about your stay.
I am also pleased to hear that your room was clean and comfortable. At the end of this year we will be starting our rooms renovation and we will be adding new Sealy beds to make our rooms even better.
I hope you will come back and visit us to experience our service again and sleep in our new beds!
Thank you again,
Donalei Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Hilton Phoenix Airport
#16 of 177 in Phoenix
4.0 of 5 stars 1,063 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Mountain
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Phoenix Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Phoenix Airport

Property: Courtyard Phoenix Airport
Address: 2621 S 47th St, Phoenix, AZ 85034-7415
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > South Mountain
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Phoenix
#39 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
#49 Family Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Phoenix Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The contemporary lobby at the Courtyard Phoenix Airport Hotel provides flexibility and choices for our guests. In addition, we offer a complimentary 24-hour airport shuttle, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news and weather conditions via our GoBoard(R). The highlight of our lobby experience is The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.(R) which provides guests with healthy food and beverage offerings in the morning and dinner service with cocktails. Guests will also enjoy renovated accommodations featuring well-lit work desks and free high-speed internet as well as an outdoor pool and whirlpool, fitness center and 24-hour business center. Our hotel is ideally located near Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport and offers easy access to downtown Phoenix and Tempe via highways 143, 202 and 10. We are also close to Chase Field, University of Phoenix, Heritage Square and Arizona State University. Our convenient location and smart amenities make us an excellent choice among Phoenix Airport hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Courtyard Phoenix Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Phoenix Airport Hotel Phoenix
Phoenix Courtyard
Phoenix Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing