We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid choice for inexpensive stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Phoenix Airport
Ranked #34 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
78 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Solid choice for inexpensive stay”
Reviewed July 20, 2014

This is a rudimentary hotel building with limited services - but with that understanding - it is very well executed. I stayed here three nights on a business trip. The AC, shower and internet service (my three most important features) were all functioning to my satisfaction. The room had new carpet and an HD television. The bed was acceptable. The noise, internally and externally, was very low. The free breakfast was the same each day, but well attended and amply stocked. The night manager, Phil, greeted me, made sure I understood the shuttle service for departure, and then later called my room to make sure everything was in order. The hotel is near the airport, and the hotel provides a free shuttle. It is not near any restaurants. Overall, an excellent value.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BStrickland12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    123
    35
    25
    8
See reviews for
101
84
32
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florida Panhandle, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

Thanks to Kelly at the front desk and Fairfield staff, my stay here was amazing. They provided information about the area and recommendations from personal experience. Rooms were very cozy, and clean. I will be staying here again on my next visit to Phoenix.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank teddiesly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim O, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, September 5, 2014
On behalf of Kelly and the rest of our team, THANK YOU! We love to hear when we have been able to meet the expectations of our guests. We truly appreciate the kind words.

We hope to see you next time you are in Phoenix!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princess Anne, Maryland
Level Contributor
71 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2014

After a forced layover @ the airport, I was shuttled to the Fairfield, no choice. It was a short ride.to a fine hotel. A good room and shower. Fine full breakfast. No bar but walked to a Marriot for a beer, all in all a fine free experience.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ralph B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2014

Really good hotel whether for airport or visiting Phoenix. It is very welcoming, with clean, comfortable rooms with bed linen that you can smell are fresh and clean - a big plus for me! Bathroom was spotless with an excellent shower. Breakfast was fine with usual continental style breakfast and complimentary coffee/drinks all day available. There was a swimming pool but did not use as was out in full sun of 103 degrees at the time!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JillyLangley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, NY
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2014

Needed a place close to the Phoenix airport for an early flight.
Was surprised at lovely appearance and very, very helpful staff.
A bonus was its proximity to Arizona University and many, many choices to eat in a happy bustling college atmosphere.
The shuttle to the airport ran every 30 minutes and was very helpful for dropping the rental car off the night before, saving us time in the morning. The shuttle driver in the morning was especially helpful and friendly.
Great stay!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OwlsAerie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schaffhausen, Switzerland
Level Contributor
172 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2014

The Fairfield offers nice but small rooms. For just 1 guest ok. Rooms are clean. Breakfast is average, personnel is not able to handle full house. Shuttle to the Airport is free, there is also a rental car station close by. Frönt desk members are always very friendly and you get fresh lemonade all day.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonia, New Jersey, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed April 11, 2014

I booked my one night stay through AAA to get a good rate. My credit card was charged immediately (which I understood). The person I was to travel with became ill and I had to cancel my reservation. AAA called the hotel to see if they would overturn their policy and refund my payment. They would not. This is the first time this has happened to me. Most hotels in an area such as the airport are busy and therefore accomodating. Just a watch out for all.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Susan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phillip S, Assistant General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, April 12, 2014
Thank you for choosing the Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport for your hospitality needs. I understand that there was an issue when trying to cancel your reservation. I am very sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations with the deposit. I would like a chance to regain your trust with us, at your convenience please contact me directly.

With Appreciation,

Phillip Simpson
Assistant General Manager
phillipsimspon.ffis@gmail.com
480-829-0700 (P)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
South Mountain
Courtyard Phoenix Airport
Courtyard Phoenix Airport
#60 of 174 in Phoenix
287 reviews
South Mountain
GreenTree Inn & Suites Phoenix Sky Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Phoenix Airport
#15 of 174 in Phoenix
1,364 reviews
Sleep Inn Airport
#113 of 174 in Phoenix
230 reviews
Camelback East
Hampton Inn Phoenix-Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Phoenix Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Phoenix Airport

Property: Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Phoenix Airport
Address: 4702 E University Dr, Phoenix, AZ 85034-7400
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Best Value Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Phoenix Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport (PHX), the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson(R), Phoenix, AZ provides stress-free commutes to and from the airport with a complimentary, 24-hour shuttle. The hotel's business center and meeting room make it an especially convenient accommodation for corporate travelers, and the patio, outdoor pool and whirlpool tub offer an inviting setting to soak up the sun and relax. When you're ready to explore, you don't have to travel far from the hotel to see popular local attractions like Tempe Center for the Arts, Gammage Memorial Auditorium, Arizona State University and Sun Devil Stadium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Phoenix Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Phoenix Airport Hotel Phoenix
Fairfield Phoenix
Phoenix Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing