We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine hotel near the airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Phoenix Airport
Ranked #46 of 175 Hotels in Phoenix
Hartsdale, NY
Level Contributor
87 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Fine hotel near the airport”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We were arriving in Phoenix after 10 p.m. so I booked this place because it was near the airport and for a good price. Check in was efficient. The room was fine, beds comfortable, breakfast adequate in the morning. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JanM16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    108
    33
    23
    7
See reviews for
85
79
27
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alpharetta, Georgia
Level Contributor
251 reviews
145 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

If you are looking for clean comfortable rooms that are close to the airport this hotel will suit your needs. It looks like it has been renovated fairly recently so it is in good shape. My check-in was efficient, but I was up early and the breakfast hostess and front desk were having a great time laughing and playing around before management arrived. If I had a one night stay and wanted to be close to the airport I would choose this location again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sherpa2286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
65 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Stayed one night at this hotel in May 2013. Arrived after mid-night. Was able to check-in and get to my room in minutes. The night auditor was very friendly and helpful.

The property was a typical Fairfield Inn. I chose this property as it had the best rate for Marriott properties by The airport.

I was concerned that my room backed up to the elevators, but too tired to ask to move. It turned out not to be a problem - the walls are insulated well enough that I did not here the elevators.

The hotel is minutes from the airport. There is an Applebee's restaurant in the parking lot.

I would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SMDTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahopac, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2013

We needed a hotel close to the airport as we had a late flight from NY. As it was our flight was delayed over an hour and we didnt arrive until 1 AM! We called the hotel and they sent a shuttle to pick us up immediately from the airport. Staff was great, room was clean, and beds were so comfy. I would recommend this hotel to everyone!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JaneP647
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Walton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
333 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2013

I needed a hotel close to the Airport for one night. This hotel is in a great location, shuttle to and from the airport. The room was good, the bed comfortable, and the staff very friendly and helpful. I recommend this hotel and would stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sail2fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

We've stayed here twice in the past month and have been extremely impressed with the well-trained staff, cleanliness of the accommodations and quality of management. We booked the Park and Fly rate, which works beautifully especially if you have an early flight. During our travels, we experienced a medical problem which necessitated a call to Fairfield PHX Airport management.. They were so helpful and kind to us and went above and beyond to help ease any anxiety we had experienced over our unanticipated change in plans. Our accommodations were great, the rooms are exceedingly clean, large and quiet, and guests are treated warmly and courteously. We'll stay here any time we pass through PHX, which is quite often. A great stay! It's clear the staff wants to be sure all guests have the best possible experience at the Fairfield Inn & Suites, PHX Airport. Many thanks to Tim, Phil and the shuttle driver!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jillichilli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bear, Delaware
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013

The hotel is in great location to downtown Tempe and close to metro rail station to go the city. The front desk was very helpful and answered all of our questions about the restaurants, metro, etc. The room was very clean and spacious. Breakfast was very nice and the wifi worked great. It was the perfect hotel for our flight out in the morning.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ABM76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
South Mountain
Courtyard Phoenix Airport
Courtyard Phoenix Airport
#53 of 175 in Phoenix
277 reviews
Hilton Phoenix Airport
#16 of 175 in Phoenix
1,302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Mountain
GreenTree Inn & Suites
GreenTree Inn & Suites
#22 of 175 in Phoenix
357 reviews
Sleep Inn Airport
#113 of 175 in Phoenix
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Phoenix Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Phoenix Airport

Property: Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Phoenix Airport
Address: 4702 E University Dr, Phoenix, AZ 85034-7400
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 175 Hotels in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Phoenix Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport (PHX), the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson(R), Phoenix, AZ provides stress-free commutes to and from the airport with a complimentary, 24-hour shuttle. The hotel's business center and meeting room make it an especially convenient accommodation for corporate travelers, and the patio, outdoor pool and whirlpool tub offer an inviting setting to soak up the sun and relax. When you're ready to explore, you don't have to travel far from the hotel to see popular local attractions like Tempe Center for the Arts, Gammage Memorial Auditorium, Arizona State University and Sun Devil Stadium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Phoenix Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Phoenix Airport Hotel Phoenix
Fairfield Phoenix
Phoenix Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing