We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Park and Fly” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence Inn Phoenix Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Residence Inn Phoenix Airport
Ranked #52 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
158 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Park and Fly”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

A good place to leave your car and stay the night for an early flight. There is good shopping and restaurants close. The light rail is close and a good way to catch a baseball game at Chase Field. They are in the process of remodeling so there is some construction in the day time. Great van drivers and friendly check in people. Great free breakfast and they have light meals and drinks during the week. Great value for your money.

Room Tip: Close to the pool and lobby lots of rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Smokedogaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie R, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share this great review from your recent stay with us here at the Residence Inn Phoenix Airport! We are so happy you found this of great value and that the location worked out perfect. Our friendly staff is definitely one of our great assets as we strive to provide exceptional service with each of our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back to Phoenix should you travel to this area again. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    123
    48
    18
    7
See reviews for
82
86
26
95
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ewa Beach, Hawaii
Level Contributor
300 reviews
239 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 445 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

I stay in a lot of hotels, and have several criteria for what makes a comfortable stay. First and non-negotiable is a friendly staff; although our interaction with the staff here was limited, we had no reason to believe they weren't friendly ... we were allowed to check in early after a long flight, which was greatly appreciated. Just as we walked in, an (apparently) homeless man was walking out with a plate of food from the breakfast area.. It was the end of the breakfast hour, and evidently, there was food leftover - two staff member followed him out, yelling at him to say his room number (there was no doubt that he wasn't a guest), then yelling at him that they were going to call the police. Clearly, that was not going to happen - and we felt the entire situation could have been handled more appropriately.
All that said, the room was comfortable, and we weren't affected by the water shutdown.
The rate was good, and although we didn't participate in the breakfast, we have no reason to believe that it was deficient.
The location is spectacular - at 44th/McDowell, near the 202. About 10 minutes from the car rental facility for a return to the airport.
The wifi - although free - was VERY slow.
What can we say, some good, some room for improvement. We'd return.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Boeing767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie R, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide us insight on your stay here with us here at the Residence Inn Phoenix Airport. We want to sincerely apologize for the situation that occurred upon your arrival and want to ensure we address these types of situations with our employees so that we handle in a different manner in the future. We are glad, however, that the accommodations were comfortable and that the location was perfect. We hope that if you should come to the Phoenix area again that we are able to provide you with an exceptional stay. Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2014

I have just completed a 5 month stay at this hotel. It was TRULY IMPRESSIVE. The staff is absolutely WONDERFUL from the people taking care of your room, to the staff at the front desk, to the staff working in the kitchen to the Manager and Assistant Manager! I knew them all and they all made me feel like I was coming home each time I arrived. The rooms are big and clean. Each room is currently going through a huge renovation so the next time I get to stay there (hopefully I will work in Phoenix again!)...I will be able to enjoy the upgrades. The food at the breakfast and dinners was also fabulous. This hotel does not feel like the typical hotel and believe me, I have stayed in countless. I would absolutely stay there again as opposed to seeking something new in the Phoenix area. I could have stayed right next to my work but instead chose to drive the 20 minutes just because of the people and how nice the rooms are. Lastly, the value for the dollar is phenomenal. Where can you get free delicious hot breakfast every day and free delicious hot dinner 3 nights a week for the same amount you would pay for maybe a continental breakfast? No where that i have found! I will miss you all alot! Thanks for everything you did for me to make my stay FANTASTIC in Phoenix! hugs!

Room Tip: Anywhere...it is laid out great and the staff is WONDERFUL!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 238Jane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie R, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Thank you for this GREAT review! It has been our pleasure accommodating you here at the Residence Inn Phoenix Airport these past few months. We are so happy you choose our location for your stay in Phoenix as we know you had other options closer to your work, this means the most to us! We hope that your travel plans bring you back to the Phoenix area again, whether it is for business or leisure and that we can provide you with another memorable stay. Best of luck to you and safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atchison, Kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2014

i was on a layover from a U.S. airways flight on july 2nd. the air line gave me a free stay at the hotel since i wasnt leaving till the next morning. Upon arriving at the hotel i was asked for my credit card incase i had room service or any extras. Upon leaving i gave back the room key and was taken back to the airport. After i was home for a week i had noticed a charge of 270.75 on my credit card. i called and spoke with Stefanie Rodriguez and Angie Resendad who said that the charge was for smoking in the room. I spoke then with Gary Marrufo who informed me that they can charge that for people smoking in the rooms. I understand that but with all the smoking alarms you would think that if i was smoking in the room ( which i wasnt) it would wake up the whole hotel. I believe this is their way of making up the monies lost from the airlines using them for layovers.

Room Tip: check your charges before you leave
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank robert m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angie R, General Manager at Residence Inn Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us during your most recent stay at Residence Inn Phoenix Airport. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience this may have caused you, but please know that we do have the proper procedures in place when an incident like this occurs. We have a zero tolerance smoking policy in place that all Marriott’s are enforced to follow.
We again would like to apologize and wish you safe travels back home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellicott City, Maryland
Level Contributor
156 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014

Pros:
Very nice staff
Close to Airport
Pretty Good Breakfast (for a RI)--some sort of dinner/drinks at night
Clean/decent sized rooms with kitchens

Cons:
Rooms are VERY dated--peeling wallpaper, hard water stains, chipped/scratched porcelain thoughout
Everything in the rooms are loud (AC/bathroom vent)

From a room perspective, the hotel is well past it's prime and could do with a refresh. Everything works, but none of it looks good.

This is my first trip to Phoenix, so I can't speak to the area, but IMHO, I think the hotel is a bit overpriced for it's condition. I have co-workers that are staying at a nearby competitor for about the same money. When we discussed our hotels, they don't seem to have the "age" issue that the RI has.

Still, I'd stay here again--but not at the rate that I paid for this trip.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LaneB588
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie R, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Thank you for sharing the details of your stay with us here at the Residence Inn Phoenix Airport. It was great to hear how nice the staff was, as we all strive to provide exceptional service for each of our guests . We are currently in the process of refreshing our rooms and can not wait to share our new product with you! We look forward to your return to Phoenix and can not wait to provide a new expereince. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Level Contributor
78 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014

Ended up staying at this hotel for one night when connecting flight was seriously late and travel plans were disrupted. Made reservation and checked in within two hours. The hotel has a free shuttle to/from airport which is great because the cost of taking a cab is about $15. The hotel does not have ice machines, which I thought was strange, but front desk was able to quickly round up a bag of ice for us to fill cooler with. There is a free breakfast - which was ok, but not great. Typical for this level of hotel. If you stick to bananas, toast, cereal, etc. it is ok. I would avoid anything like the eggs, sauage, potatoes as it was really reheated or microwaved non-food in my opinion. In the evening there was a free buffet of light snacks and beverages including beer and wine. Room was dated in décor and sofa / coffee table extremely worn. Everything was functional though and for a quick stay close the airport, this is a good choice.

Room Tip: 2 Bed / 2 Bath is spacious if traveling with family. Privacy and room to spread out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cuffy.fla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie R, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide insight on your stay with us. We know what a inconvenience it can be when your travel plans get changed last minute but we are glad we were able to accommodate you and your family. It's unfortunate that you did not have a great breakfast experience but we want to do everything we can to ensure satisfaction on your future stay with us. We are excited to announce that we are currently undergoing a refresh in our guest rooms and cannot wait to share these new accommodations with our guests. We hope that if your travel plans should bring you to the area again, that we are able to provide you with an exceptional stay. Thank you again and safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odenton, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

I found it unacceptable for the airport shuttle bus driver to ask for tips. That ruined the good impression I received from the rest of the employees.

Hotel is at a good location within proximity from the airport.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gerry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie R, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
We would like to sincerely apologize for the service you received from our drivers. An incident such as this is not tolerated and will be address promptly with the employees. We strive to provide an exceptional stay for each of our guest and are disappointed in the service you received. If we can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at
(602) 273-9220. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Camelback East
Hampton Inn Phoenix-Airport North
Camelback East
Holiday Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Camelback East
Aloft Phoenix-Airport
Aloft Phoenix-Airport
#34 of 174 in Phoenix
4.0 of 5 bubbles 602 reviews
Camelback East
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Phoenix Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Phoenix Airport

Property: Residence Inn Phoenix Airport
Address: 801 N 44th St, Phoenix, AZ 85008-6569
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > Camelback East
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#43 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
#51 Business Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Phoenix Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz and Marriott so you can book your Residence Inn Phoenix Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Phoenix Airport Hotel Phoenix
Phoenix Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing