We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Typical Residence Inn - which isn't a bad thing” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Phoenix Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn Phoenix Airport
Ranked #56 of 178 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
118 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Typical Residence Inn - which isn't a bad thing”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

Have found myself staying more and more at Residence Inn's when traveling for business. The Residence Inn Phoenix Airport is about what you'd expect. It is probably one of the older Residence Inn's but it is adequate. The room was a bit stale smelling. Maybe it was because it was over 100 degrees outside and the housekeeper had the temperature at 78. Once I entered the room, I lowered the temp to 70 to cool things down. Nothing to write home about - not a dive and not a resort - it is ok for business travelers. I think I like Residence Inn's for the free parking and the availability of the free breakfast. I also find the evening snacks to be good - at least you can grab a few cans of soda to take to you room.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank love_HNL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie R, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us here at the Marriott Residence Inn Phoenix Airport. We are glad our free parking was convenient for you and that you were able to take advantage of our breakfast as well as social. We look forward to accommodating you on your next trip out to Phoenix!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    109
    41
    15
    7
See reviews for
70
67
23
88
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lake Saint Louis, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

The hotel was great, we were upgraded to a two bedroom, nice. We were traveling with small children so a pool was a must. It had a great pool facility. The hotel lobby and breakfast area were updated, our room interior was outdated and the corridors were maze like. Just know the interior is "old residence inn", not new and modern. Suited us just fine though!

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angie R, Manager at Residence Inn Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Thank you for choosing Residence Inn Phoenix Airport for your most recent stay and for sharing your review with us. All guest feedback is important to us. I am glad you enjoyed the complimentary upgrade to a two-bedroom suite and that your family enjoyed the pool area and grounds.
We are delighted to share with you that we are on schedule for a property refresh in 2014 and hope that we can accommodate you once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
254 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

We checked into a hotel that had a trash can full of smelly kitchen trash and a mircowave that didn't work.... not to mention the bed was old and needed replacing. We love Marriott but this property disappoints! It is pet friendly which is mostly why we stayed.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gator G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angie R, Manager at Residence Inn Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to send us your review. I am sorry that we were unable to provide you with the quality of amenities and cleanliness you expect from our brand. We have addressed your concerns to our maintenance and housekeeping team and hope that we can provide a better experience for you in the future.
We take pride in our hotel and our service to all of our guests. We look forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
124 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Stayed here the night before a flight out of PHX. The rooms are clean, though not spacious, and the hotel is very convenient to the airport and rental car return. One of the few hotels that recognized my Marriott status and high floor preference.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Texas2011a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie R, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent trip to Phoenix and for sharing your review. We take great pride in providing excellent service to all of our guests and of course our loyal Marriott Reward members such as yourself. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Residence Inn Phoenix Airport!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randolph, New Jersey
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

A little out of the way for me, but worth it. The price for what you get is excellent. The hotel network is good enough to hold video calls with the family. Restaurants and grocery stores close by, good for grabbing stuff to have in the room while you are there. An aging hotel but maintained nicely and cleaned well enough. Spacious studio with peninsula in the kitchen. Staff was very nice and helpful. A good experience. I'd stay there again when I'm in Phoenix.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angie R, General Manager at Residence Inn Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Thank you so much for your review of your recent stay in Phoenix. I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed your room, with all the unique amenities as well as the location of the hotel.

It is great to hear that our service team was able to efficiently assist you throughout your visit.

We look forward to serving you again when your travels bring you back to sunny Phoenix.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johns Creek, Georgia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

We needed a place to stay for our last night, before an early morning flight. The staff was friendly, helpful and accommodating. They provide an airport shuttle which was helpful so that we could return our rental car the night before the flight. The rooms include older appliances, including an old style, noisy, inefficient air conditioner. The rate was low, so overall value is good.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chikflier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angie R, Manager at Residence Inn Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Thank you for choosing Residence Inn Phoenix Airport and for sharing your review. I will absolutely follow up with the issue on the AC unit as I know how important cool temperature is here in sunny Phoenix.
I am delighted to report that we are currently in the preliminary phase of a full renovation. I hope that you will have an opportunity to stay with us once the project is complete.
Great customer service is certainly an aspect of our hotel as we pride ourselves on and strive to perfect daily.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conifer, Colorado
Level Contributor
72 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

We stayed in Phoenix as we had another flight to catch the following day. I cannot say enough about our stay! The staff was VERY helpful & polite. The continental breakfasts were excellent & they offered a a complimentary Italian dinner one night, which was also amazing. The pool was clean & the rooms were very comfortable. In addition we were able to park the car there while we flew to our next destination for a week. When we came back we stayed at the Residence again and had an equally amazing experience. Job well done!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AK1414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angie R, Manager at Residence Inn Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us and for your kind words about our team and facility which we are extremely proud of.
We look forward to accommodating again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Camelback East
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix
Camelback East
Hampton Inn Phoenix-Airport North
Phoenix Airport Marriott
#54 of 178 in Phoenix
4.0 of 5 stars 342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Camelback East
Holiday Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport North
Camelback East
Aloft Phoenix-Airport
Aloft Phoenix-Airport
#35 of 178 in Phoenix
4.0 of 5 stars 559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Phoenix Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Phoenix Airport

Property: Residence Inn Phoenix Airport
Address: 801 N 44th St, Phoenix, AZ 85008-6569
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > Camelback East
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#43 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
#51 Business Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Phoenix Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Residence Inn Phoenix Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Phoenix Airport Hotel Phoenix
Phoenix Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing