We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good airport hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Residence Inn Phoenix Airport
Ranked #54 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Stayed here the night before a flight out of PHX. The rooms are clean, though not spacious, and the hotel is very convenient to the airport and rental car return. One of the few hotels that recognized my Marriott status and high floor preference.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Texas2011a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie R, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Phoenix Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent trip to Phoenix and for sharing your review. We take great pride in providing excellent service to all of our guests and of course our loyal Marriott Reward members such as yourself. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Residence Inn Phoenix Airport!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (341)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

240 - 246 of 341 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2013

A little out of the way for me, but worth it. The price for what you get is excellent. The hotel network is good enough to hold video calls with the family. Restaurants and grocery stores close by, good for grabbing stuff to have in the room while you are there. An aging hotel but maintained nicely and cleaned well enough. Spacious studio with peninsula in the kitchen. Staff was very nice and helpful. A good experience. I'd stay there again when I'm in Phoenix.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angie R, General Manager at Residence Inn Phoenix Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Thank you so much for your review of your recent stay in Phoenix. I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed your room, with all the unique amenities as well as the location of the hotel.

It is great to hear that our service team was able to efficiently assist you throughout your visit.

We look forward to serving you again when your travels bring you back to sunny Phoenix.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

We needed a place to stay for our last night, before an early morning flight. The staff was friendly, helpful and accommodating. They provide an airport shuttle which was helpful so that we could return our rental car the night before the flight. The rooms include older appliances, including an old style, noisy, inefficient air conditioner. The rate was low, so overall value is good.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chikflier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angie R, Manager at Residence Inn Phoenix Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

Thank you for choosing Residence Inn Phoenix Airport and for sharing your review. I will absolutely follow up with the issue on the AC unit as I know how important cool temperature is here in sunny Phoenix.
I am delighted to report that we are currently in the preliminary phase of a full renovation. I hope that you will have an opportunity to stay with us once the project is complete.
Great customer service is certainly an aspect of our hotel as we pride ourselves on and strive to perfect daily.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

We stayed in Phoenix as we had another flight to catch the following day. I cannot say enough about our stay! The staff was VERY helpful & polite. The continental breakfasts were excellent & they offered a a complimentary Italian dinner one night, which was also amazing. The pool was clean & the rooms were very comfortable. In addition we were able to park the car there while we flew to our next destination for a week. When we came back we stayed at the Residence again and had an equally amazing experience. Job well done!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AK1414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angie R, Manager at Residence Inn Phoenix Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us and for your kind words about our team and facility which we are extremely proud of.
We look forward to accommodating again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

This was a delightful experience. We checked in prior to going to Hawaii. The front desk staff was extremely courteous and helpful. We were allowed to leave our vehicle at their facility while we were on our trip. They even told us the best place to park so they could keep a watchful eye on our vehicle. The room was everything we wanted. We brought food so we had the stovetop stove, microwave and a full sized refrigerator to use. One of the best things about this location was their attention to the customer. The breakfast buffet was very good. Food was hot and there were many choices. We returned after our trip and stayed another night. They had a social night that included a free Italian dinner and beer and wine. When the CO2 ran out on the beer, the manager sent us to "The Market" in the lobby to pull beers from the cooler there. The whole staff was so warm and welcoming. What a great experience. We will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Stay on a higher floor and if you can get a room not facing the 202, do it. We could hear the traff...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pete W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angie R, Manager at Residence Inn Phoenix Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

Thank you for your kind words regarding our amazing staff, we work very hard to ensure that every guest has an incredible stay and it is great to hear that you experienced just that.

We look forward to seeing you again in your next visit to Sunny Phoenix.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Wow, what a great staff, these folks know how to treat their customers. From check-in to check- out we were treated like you should be treated, with courtesy and respect. The rooms were clean, tidy and well kept. The shuttle service was prompt and courteous, and the stay and fly parking was free. We flew to Hawai'i for a week and didn't pay a dime to park there while we were gone. That saved us at least $60 plus on parking alone. The complimentary breakfast was excellent and the social night in the evening was equally as great. What's better than ice cold beer, wine, and a free warm meal. Stay here, you won't be disappointed!!!!!

Room Tip: As always, stay up high to avoid foot noise from above
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angie R, Manager at Residence Inn Phoenix Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

Thank you for your time in sharing your recent stay with us. We take pride in our staff and our services to every guest.
We hope you enjoyed your vacation in Hawaii and look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

We missed our connecting flight to Mexico, so US Airways put us up in this hotel. We could not have been more pleased. All of the staff were super friendly and helpful. The van driver picked us up promptly from the airport and even took us by the supermarket to get some things we needed. He also took us to the nearby Ruby Tuesday for dinner and offered to pick us up, but we walked the few blocks back to the hotel. The room was very clean, modern and spacious. The breakfast was also very good and they had biscuits and gravy, which was very good. I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hilburno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Camelback East
Hampton Inn Phoenix-Airport North
Central City
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Phoenix Airport Marriott
#62 of 174 in Phoenix
398 reviews
Camelback East
Holiday Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport North
Camelback East
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Phoenix Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Phoenix Airport

Address: 801 N 44th St, Phoenix, AZ 85008-6569
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > Camelback East
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#42 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
#50 Business Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range: $98 - $258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Phoenix Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Residence Inn Phoenix Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Phoenix Airport Hotel Phoenix
Phoenix Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing