We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Right Price close to the airport and light rail.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Phoenix Airport
Ranked #56 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 25, 2013

My Wife and I stayed here for 2 days in January. The place isn't anything amazing, but they have a good complmetry breakfast and its location was perfect. We walked to the light rail a couple of times to get downtown and to Tempe. It was about 5-10 min walk or you can get them to shuttle you. Housekeeping was a little late to get to our room one day, but it was a great value.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DREWWW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (351)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

266 - 272 of 351 reviews

Reviewed January 16, 2013

We stayed in a 2 bedroom unit while visiting Phoenix area colleges for a couple days. The room was spacious and clean; however, it was showing some significant signs of wear. For instance, the toilet paper holder in one of the bathrooms was coming off of the wall. Breakfast was very good with plenty of choices. It is very convenient to the airport, and I would definitely stay here again. One item of note is that the lobby where breakfast is served is not connected to the resident buildings so you have to go outside to get to the front desk, breakfast, etc.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

We stayed here after flying in from St. Louis. Typical Marriott property.
Great staff, & good, clean room. Manager reception on Mon., Tues., Wed. with beer, wine, food. Good for the evening meal.
Breakfast buffet good with eggs, sausage, and the usual line of carbs: waffles, bagels, etc. Fruit, oatmeal. All good

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EStLouiesmokey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised with our stay. The room was clean & fresh-smelling. It was a 2 bedroom suite (each with own bathroom) with full kitchen & living room. Breakfast was included & was more than just a donut & juice. Close to the airport but didn't notice plane noise. Good value for the money. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank msh59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

This is your average, run-of-the-mill Residence Inn. It is pretty convenient to the airport and it is clean. Staff was very friendly. Breakfast was good. One inconvenience was that the system used to make keys was not working, so that I had to have someone from the front desk come to my room to let me in anytime I left. However, while it was not optimal, the staff was very courteous and apologetic about it.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CoffeeTalk2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Basic Residence Inn. The one-bedroom unit we were given was smaller than the ones we're used to from other Residence Inn. Breakfast on Sunday morning was well stocked but (even though the hotel was not crowded) the breakfast was. It was difficult to find a place to eat and to maneuver through the crowd.

Common areas are clean - including three open-concept meeting pods and a small gym.

There are two vans for transportation back-and-forth to the airport. You have to reserve the ride at the front desk or call ahead. It's about a 5-10 minute ride to airport, depending on traffic. The vans are well-used.

Room Tip: Get to the breakfast early on weekends since there may be limited seating available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelFivers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Clean room, but interior is a bit dated. Staff is friendly and courteous, but a few need additional training. Breakfast bar was running out of food when I was there at 8:30, and not because it was too busy with guests. I saw one employee just standing in the kitchen waiting. There is a complimentary shuttle bus to the airport. Nice feature if you need it.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Luv2explore72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Camelback East
Hampton Inn Phoenix-Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Camelback East
Holiday Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport North
Camelback East
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix
Central City
Residence Inn by Marriott Phoenix Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Phoenix Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Phoenix Airport

Address: 801 N 44th St, Phoenix, AZ 85008-6569
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > Camelback East
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#42 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
#50 Business Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range: $85 - $262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Phoenix Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Residence Inn Phoenix Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Phoenix Airport Hotel Phoenix
Phoenix Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing