We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“won't be coming back”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Airport - Phoenix
Ranked #150 of 175 Hotels in Phoenix
Gatineau, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“won't be coming back”
Reviewed March 7, 2011

this hotel was really expensive for whatw we had. The bathroom was disgusting and the room really noisy. At first they even gave us the key of a room that hasn't been done yet.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vacationgirl22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

458 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    61
    76
    108
    189
See reviews for
138
102
75
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2011

We had stayed here on previous trips mostly because of the proximity to Sky Harbor Airport, but this recent trip will be the last. It has certainly gone down hill from last time we stayed - I admit it was a while ago, but really - the pool is filled in, the rooms look tired and tawdry and the neighborhood has changed in a negative way. Find somewhere else.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stmalo67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2011

First of all, we got on at 1:30 am and have to leave at 6 am. When we got in the room there were only 3 towels. We had four in our party. I went back to ask for an extra towel, the person said " sorry no towels". I asked if they could give a liitle continental breakfast at 5:30am. He said " no" it's from 6-9am. Then when I went back there to use the lobby computer at 5 am. He wouldn't let me in. He came out the back room, hair messy, eyes red, like he was sleeping in the back. I asked what time the manager comes in. He said" I'm the manager". That was the end of it. Will never stay here again. For those of you looking just for a cheap stay, this is not one of them.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Danitello67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Crescenta, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2011

The office even smelled bad. When I called to confirm, it took 30 rings before anyone answered which should have been my first clue. The room was AWFUL. It smelled like something had died in there. The carpet was about 40 years old, green, torn, stained and disgusting. There was filth on the walls. The bathroom counter was stained, there was no coffee maker. The toilet and tub looked filthy. Stains all over the walls. Even the phone book I used to book another room for the night was falling apart and so dirty I felt the need for antibiotics.

It's not about price..for a similar cost, there are CLEAN rooms nearby!

On my way out (I lasted abou 20 minutes) I noticed the filthy, rundown strip club across the street. Gross!

Oh, and I found it funny that the ice machine is unplugged/broken yet they give you an ice bucket in your room. The TV was small, old and didn't work. I tried opening a window while I was calling different hotels, but it wouldn't open so I was stuck with the intense stench of the room.

It was HORRIBLE.

Don't waste your money, you'll end up booking another room and running away as fast as you can like I did.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Raychelc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clermont, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2010

Not worth saving the money. Locks broken, not a great area....stay away!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wjakoby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2010

I will tell you plain and simply. DONT STAY HERE. This is a filthy motel in an unsafe neighborhood. I had the misfortune to stay in this motel. I needed to make a long distance phone call. I had to walk 2 blocks to buy a phone card. On the way I was approached by vagrents and street people. Do not think of going out onto the street. During the night someone was knocking on my door and trying to look through my window . It was terrifying as I was by myself. Next day I went to breakfast to find that the City had suspended the licence to serve food. I did not get a reason why. I have stayed in many hotels all over the world and I have to say THIS IS THE WORST OF THE WORST.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank peggy2720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forest City, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2010

My friend and I were booked at the Days Inn for one night. We arrived very late as our plane was delayed due to weather. As we drove down Van Buren ave I got a sick feeling in the pit of my stomach.......I could see this was not a safe area. When we arrived at the hotel (poor excuse for a hotel) we found the front door locked, you had to ring a doorbell for service. I reluctantly filled out the paperwork being I was already booked and it was very late. Once in the room we found it to be filthy, not to mention the air conditioner was not working properly. I called the front desk and they sent a very scary looking man to our room to fix it. My friend and I were afraid if we stayed after that encounter we might get an unwanted visit from this character, we got out of there as fast as our little feet could run. I ate the $74.00 Decided it was worth our safety. When I went to the office to tell the guy we were not staying, he argued with me telling me it was a very safe place to stay......sure thats why he locks the front door at night. I have a feeling they make alot of money off people who book and don't stay when they see what they are getting. My friend and I hit the I-17 north and drove a few miles up the road and found a very nice Ramada Inn for less money than the pig hole. The Ramada was in a much nicer section of town. This Days Inn should not even get a rating

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelgirl52662
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Econo Lodge Airport
#82 of 175 in Phoenix
415 reviews
Sleep Inn Airport
#113 of 175 in Phoenix
225 reviews
Central City
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Camelback East
Hampton Inn Phoenix-Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Airport - Phoenix? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Airport - Phoenix

Property: Days Inn Airport - Phoenix
Address: 2900 E van Buren St, Phoenix, AZ 85008-6805
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #150 of 175 Hotels in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Days Inn Airport - Phoenix 1.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Days Inn Airport / Phoenix hotel welcomes your visit to the Phoenix area. Located off Interstate 10 close to downtown, our hotel near Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport puts the best of the city at your fingertips. Sports venues, arts and culture centers, museums, family-friendly attractions and more are all nearby. We offer free airport shuttle for our guests as well as a park and fly package. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Airport - Phoenix reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Phoenix Airport Hotel Phoenix
Phoenix Travel Lodge
Phoenix Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing