We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This Hilton is absolutely fabulous!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Pointe Hilton Squaw Peak Resort
Ranked #44 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Reviewed December 28, 2010

We stayed at Pointe Hilton Squaw Peak over Christmas for just a get away for our family. We didn't really have any plans once we got there. The staff was wonderful...probably the most helpful I've ever encountered...from the check in to room servce and especially the concierges. Erik went above and beyond to help us out with horse back riding, dining, shopping. My daughter wanted a microwave in the room and within minutes, we had a microwave! It was truly the delightful, stressfree vacation we all needed. Thank you so very much.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katy63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,458)
There are newer reviews for Pointe Hilton Squaw Peak Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2,844 - 2,850 of 3,458 reviews

Reviewed December 27, 2010

The three of us stayed in a pure allergen free room, which was guaranteed to be pet/smoke free and included an air purifier. The two room suite was very good; the bathroom large.

Occupancy felt low over this Christmas break. Although we had guests on both sides of us, it very extremely quiet. The walls must be thick as you could barely hear the shower outside the bathroom.

Several pools including a complex sure to delight kids, including sport pools, a long slide and a lazy river . We stuck to the "boring" pool outside our room. It was perfect. Three pools of varying temps. Loved it.

"Resort pass " is offered for $3 for fitness, putting and other amenities. I'm not sure I would call this a resort; it was more like a deluxe hotel.

Would DEFINITELY stay again. Reasonable rates let you take in desert attractions.

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChloesMomBetsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2010

I stayed 3 nights in December during off season while I was in town for a meeting. The resort was a little quiet and it wasn't quite hot enough to lay out at the pool, but I had a nice stay.

If you don't have a car, the location is not the greatest. There isnt anywhere nearby that you can walk to. If you have a car, its a great spot. Right in the middle of Phoenix and easy access to anywhere you want to go.

I woke up early one morning and did the hiking trail that was nearby by myself. The concierge gave me a map, however the map was not very easy to follow. I walked thru a residential area and "guessed" a lot to get to the tunnel that goes under the freeway and up the mountain. I eventually found my way by asking a nearby apartment manager where I was suppose to go. The trail was nice and pretty easy, passed a few people walking their dogs. Great views of downtown Phoenix, but otherwise it was non eventful.

My room was nice and a great deal for $99 per night (off season and prepaid rate). I had a king bed suite and it had a seperate living room and large bathroom area.

I would definetely stay here again, during the summer I'm sure its a happening place.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tiffany000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2010

As far as a resort goes, the hotel was quiet and relaxing. Much of that could be attributed to us visiting in the off season but all the same the hotel was a nice retreat from the rest of Phoenix.
The spa was slightly outdated but the pool area was lots of fun.

Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
Thank Jess3646
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2010

The wife and I are heading to Phoenix next week for a conference. The Tripadvisor reviews were great, so we decided to stay 1-day at Squaw Peak and the remaining three days at the "official" hotel chosen by the conference organizers. Well, not anymore. After a great conversation with the front desk agent, Sam, I booked our entire 4-day stay with Squaw Peak. I'll be sure to update everyone on the outcome of our visit. I have high hopes!

Stayed: December 2010, traveled on business
Thank rgarret1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2010

Can one person make the difference in your stay? YES! David, the Chief Concierge, did a great job. He treats everyone as if they are the only one at the resort and that they are the most important person there. All of the staff was great. They were always friendly and tried to do whatever they could to make our stay the best possible. The resort was clean and we always felt safe on the grounds. The pool areas were clean and kept in order. Service around the pool areas was just right. They were there but not in-your-face all of the time. The food was average in quality and quantity. Seemed like the service was a little slow at times in the resturants. Maybe because we were there to eat and run and not there to socialize.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RML912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2010

We have a family of 5 with 3 older children. We also have two people with special needs. One has autism and one is on a gluten free diet. They made every accommodation possible to make our stay perfect. Of course they couldn't make it warmer so we didn't get to use the wonderful pool area they have. The lazy river, pools, and recreational facilities, tennis and basketball and exercise room, looked great. But it was too cold to go in the water, even though it was heated. I have never met anyone at any hotel as accommodating as Carol. David and Eric, the concierges. They felt like family. Never felt like I was putting them out with all our special requests. Only con is that everything besides the rooms is fairly expensive. The restaurants, bars, gift shops, coffee, etc was pricey but there are a lot of fun places to eat in the area so you don't have to eat there. "The Hole in the Wall" restaurant manager, Tammy, did assure us there would be gluten free options for Thanksgiving which was very nice. We went to the spa at the Intercontinental Hotel nearby, I think it is called Joy Spa. I have been to many spas and nothing tops this. After your massage there is a "whisper room" you can go to and lay in the most comfortable beds and relax without any noise and drink tea or sleep, etc. It is great to be able to relax after a massage and not have to get up and go back to real life. You pay more for the services there but it includes the spa which has dry and wet saunas, terrace pool, etc. Treat yourself to this place. It is coed too so the guys can go. Also, the Ranger tours with AZ Hummer were very fun. You get to drive the Ranger and the guides.owners again were very accommodating to our needs. So if you ever take a trip to Phoenix stay here and tell them we say HELLO>

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Paradise Valley
Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix-Scottsdale
Central City
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Phoenix
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pointe Hilton Squaw Peak Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pointe Hilton Squaw Peak Resort

Address: 7677 North 16th Street, Phoenix, AZ 85020-4434
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Phoenix
#9 Spa Hotel in Phoenix
#14 Luxury Hotel in Phoenix
#42 Business Hotel in Phoenix
#49 Family Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range: $141 - $323 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pointe Hilton Squaw Peak Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 563
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled into the slopes of the Phoenix North Mountains with a Spanish-Mediterranean design, the Pointe Hilton Squaw Peak Resort offers one of the most unique Southwestern experiences in the country. Located on 27 acres, the property is bordered by 3,000 acres of scenic Sonoran desert in the adjacent mountain preserve and features 563 all-suite accommodations, including nearly 80 large casitas. The Pointe Hilton Squaw Peak Resort, known for its family-friendly experience, offers several outdoor activities and features the River Ranch with four acres of shimmering pools, cascading waterfalls, tennis and basketball courts and the Coyote Camp, the resort's lively kids' center. Additional highlights include unique dining experiences at Rico's American Grill and Hole-in-the-Wall, and luxurious services at its fitness centre and Tocasierra Spa and Salon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Prestigia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Pointe Hilton Squaw Peak Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pointe Hilton Squaw Peak Hotel Phoenix
Hilton Hotel Phoenix
Hilton Phoenix
Squaw Peak Resort
Phoenix Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing