We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“They treat us and make us feel like family there - no more needs to be said.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pointe Hilton Squaw Peak Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pointe Hilton Squaw Peak Resort
Ranked #43 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
California
1 review
“They treat us and make us feel like family there - no more needs to be said.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2009

We have been statying at the Pointe Hilton Sqaw Peak for several years now and enjoy it everytime we visit there. It is very faimly oriented and with three young daughters, this is important. The rooms, amentities, and activities (especially the pools) are wonderful, but what really makes it special is the staff and one in particular is the Concierge, David Richardson. He makes sure we are well taken care of and every is going smoothly and is every time. He treats us like family and is the main reason we keep coming back.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FamilyTravlerAAA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,122
    1,118
    600
    262
    130
See reviews for
1,588
531
80
579
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (540)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fairbanks
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2009

Whenever I am in the Phoenix area, I either stay at the Hilton Squaw Peak Resort or the Arizona Biltmore. I receive the same incredibly attentive service at both properties.

The Casitas are wonderful and as are the luxury suite..

Stay and you will enjoy it.

Jake

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AlaskaGuy2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
silverdale
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2009

My husband, myself and our daughter recently spent four days staying at the Pointe Hilton (Squaw Peak) in Phoenix. They certainly went out of their way to make our stay wonderful and comfortable. We are from Washington state and not familiar with the Phoenix area. They guided us to several great restaurants for both breakfast and dinners. Rooms are spacious and quiet and we were impressed by the detail to make our stay enjoyable. Prices were very reasonable and we will definitely return on our next trip.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rocketSilverdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2009

The suite was quiet and plush. Walking around the well landscaped grounds was very romantic. The pool area has a waterfall, slide and tubes to float in the lazy river. Excellent hotel.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wlamike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2009

I stay at a lot of hotels with work, mostly in the Hilton family. When I have the rare chance to travel with my family, I have high expectations. I must say, this is the first time I've written a review and am doing so because I thought that the service was absolutely exceptional.

When we first checked in, concierge extraordinaire David Richardson checked us in like we were the only guests in the hotel. He remembered my name throughout our stay. Excellent service. We also had a maintenance issue with our car. Jim in property operations provided awesome service and gave us great advice. He couldn't have been friendlier or more helpful. His service actually prompted me writing this.

In addition to the service, the pool was awesome. My son (5 yrs old) and I spent 3 hours playing in the waterfall, water slide (super fast) and lazy river. Amazing time. Pool side food was really good too.

I rank the hotel 10/10 and recommend this for a family looking for a getaway. Probably would be a great place for a conference too.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank imisshomealot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
114 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2009

A great choice for families and the waterpark is great for the kids. It is a huge place so they put individual pools in each building which was really nice.

The rooms were large and clean but two queen beds in the bedrooms is a bit cramped.

They charge for internet access which is pretty cheesy when you already have to pay a resort fee.

The location is very convenient with lots of restaurants nearby.The food at the hotel was just ordinary and expensive, though.

The gym/spa was much better than I expected. It is a private club that the guests can use.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mr_Canoehead_Calgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2009

Will never be able to say enough about the gacious and friendly staff and the accomodations were more that excellant

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank reddogsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Central City
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Phoenix
Paradise Valley
Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix-Scottsdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Desert Ridge
JW Marriott Phoenix Desert Ridge Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pointe Hilton Squaw Peak Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pointe Hilton Squaw Peak Resort

Property: Pointe Hilton Squaw Peak Resort
Address: 7677 North 16th Street, Phoenix, AZ 85020-4434
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Phoenix
#9 Spa Hotel in Phoenix
#14 Luxury Hotel in Phoenix
#43 Business Hotel in Phoenix
#50 Family Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pointe Hilton Squaw Peak Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 563
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled into the slopes of the Phoenix North Mountains with a Spanish-Mediterranean design, the Pointe Hilton Squaw Peak Resort offers one of the most unique Southwestern experiences in the country. Located on 27 acres, the property is bordered by 3,000 acres of scenic Sonoran desert in the adjacent mountain preserve and features 563 all-suite accommodations, including nearly 80 large casitas. The Pointe Hilton Squaw Peak Resort, known for its family-friendly experience, offers several outdoor activities and features the River Ranch with four acres of shimmering pools, cascading waterfalls, tennis and basketball courts and the Coyote Camp, the resort's lively kids' center. Additional highlights include unique dining experiences at Rico's American Grill and Hole-in-the-Wall, and luxurious services at its fitness centre and Tocasierra Spa and Salon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Pointe Hilton Squaw Peak Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pointe Hilton Squaw Peak Hotel Phoenix
Hilton Hotel Phoenix
Hilton Phoenix
Squaw Peak Resort
Phoenix Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing