We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,800)
Filter reviews
3,800 results
Traveler rating
1,306
1,276
710
328
180
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,306
1,276
710
328
180
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshole in the wallwater parkmini golflazy riverriver ranchbedroom casitacoyote campaunt chiladassports poolspring breakswim up barmain poolfamily vacationtennis courtslounge chairslarge poolliving area
Filter
Updating list...
1,161 - 1,166 of 3,800 reviews
Reviewed March 24, 2016

Stayed here with our family and it was very nice. The rooms are nothing special, a bit small, just a normal hotel room, and could use a bit of updating but everything was clean and the beds were very comfortable. The rest of the resort was wonderful. Loved that there were quiet pools away from the waterpark. Very relaxing. Room service was great and having Starbucks drinks in the gift shop was a treat. Overall, it was a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tammy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2016

Great location, great complex, great rooms and staff and amenities. Easy to get around. Best price in town. We were for business with our family and everyone had a great time. We would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Matthew O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2016 via mobile

Wow . What a great vacation ! The staff and service was great. So much to do in Phoenix and location is perfect . Left wallet in room and security had it for us . Poolside wait staff was great . We love to stay here when we come to Phoenix !!
Can't wait to go back !!

Stayed: March 2016, traveled with family
Thank Sara V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2016

We were traveling with a preteen, teen, and my mom and this resort had something for everyone. Our casita was older but was spacious and comfortable. We used the tennis courts daily, the fitness center was great, and the spa was too! The family pool area is super - very big with a separate kiddie pool/area, and a slide and lazy river. There was food and beverage service poolside - very nice! There was also an "adults only" pool and hot tub in a completely different area which we didn't use but I appreciate. They have a great 18-hole mini golf course that we enjoyed as well.

The resort is in a very nice area and there was a grocery/produce store, Walgreens, etc. just down the road. There is a Starbucks in the lobby gift shop.

My only regret is that we didn't find this resort sooner! :)

  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Darcie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2016

The River Ranch pools/amenities were great and a lot of fun, but everything else was in dire need of help. The hotel was severely understaffed in all areas from housekeeping to maintenance to restaurants. Wait times for every restaurant were about an hour and the room was dirty upon arrival (hair on sheets and dust on carpet and along baseboards. Air conditioner stopped working and it took two phone calls and a couple of hours to get somebody to fix it.

  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Lbotts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JonMcFarland-GM, General Manager at Pointe Hilton Squaw Peak Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2016

Your review is appreciated. I'm glad you had a lot of fun and enjoyed the River Ranch and amenities. Please accept my apologies for the condition of your suite upon arrival. We are aware of the incidents you encountered based on the additional commentary we've received. A member of our management team will be reaching out to you to further discuss your experience. Thank you again for your feedback.
Jon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews