We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT HOTEL GREAT SERVICE”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Pointe Hilton Squaw Peak Resort
Ranked #45 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Arizona
Level Contributor
81 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“GREAT HOTEL GREAT SERVICE”
Reviewed February 6, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights and the hotel was great. The service was fantastic and our room had a great location. The room also was spacious and very clean. Everyone from our check in to the concierge David were very helpful. The area the hotel is in the moutain of Squaw Peak and is beautiful. Lots of pools and nice areas to sit outside. I liked the newer patio furniture around the pool areas. Grounds were very clean and landscaped. The bed was super comfortable.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sedona2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,349 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,158
    1,144
    632
    277
    138
See reviews for
1,663
546
81
599
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (557)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Long Island, New York
Level Contributor
44 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Although there hotel takes up a lot of area it is not hard to get from one place to another. Was not able to use the leisure amenities, but i heard good things (for what that's worth). Being a Hilton Honors Gold member I got upgraded virtually every week, plus with that status you get 3 things from the hotel shop which basically gave breakfast for the day+. Staff was always helpful (especially navigating the spacious campus) nice, and by my 3rd week they remembered me and my room preferences.

Highly recommend for any business travelers

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KosherConsultant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeriAgostaGM, General Manager at Pointe Hilton Squaw Peak Resort, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Hello KosherConsultant,

Your considerate review is greatly appreciated. Thank you for continuing to choose the Pointe Hilton Squaw Peak Resort for your business travel. Your loyalty to the Hilton brand and our resort is valued. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Regards,
Teri Agosta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2013

I was there for a few days at the beginning of December and was upgraded to one of the Ambassador Suites (it was honestly the largest room I've ever been in). It had a full living room with two couches, a large dining (meeting) table and 1.5 bathrooms. I was only surprised with the lack of a microwave. The resort area was superb and only wish I had my family there to enjoy the amenities. There are multiple pools on site and a separate water park (i did not go). The spa/workout center is very nice and look forward to a return visit.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeriAgostaGM, General Manager at Pointe Hilton Squaw Peak Resort, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Hello SDLSsteve,

Thank you for sharing your review with fellow travellers on TripAdvisor. I am delighted to know we exceeded your expectations, and that you enjoyed your time with us! I look forward to welcoming you - and your family - back in the future.

Regards,
Teri Agosta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evergreen, Colorado
Level Contributor
107 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Just returned from a January... 5 day stay in one of the two story two bedroom casitas...it was so wonderful. We had two queen beds in one room and one queen bed in the other and the space was enormous for four... two college siblings...and their parents... us. We walked the resort each early morning...enjoyed the putting golf course...and the warm waters of the smaller pool and jacuzzi right out our front door. We were the only ones that every used it while we were there. The towels are set out on the patio lounge chaises set at the edge of the pool each, sunny morning. Loved the fitness room too. We took advantage of the free golf carts and rent a set of clubs to go to the driving range, chipping area and putting green at Tapiatto Cliffs resort too. I would suggest a casita and one near the small pool....(two small pools on the property mixed in with the casitas).

Room Tip: Rooms on the back side of the casitas surrounding the small pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Geojourneyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2013

While this property has been around a while, it is extremely well maintained and we had fantastic service from the staff at this Hilton property. We took a baseball team to this property - and everyone had a wonderful time. Overall layout and facilities are very good.

Room Tip: Ate the buffet at the Hole in the Wall - which was for teams/groups. Buffet was only fair at best...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

The hotel was fine. However, it was very confusing to find our way around initially. The map the front desk gave was confusing. I actually had to ask Security to find my room. However, my real complaint is that when I booked online they gave me a rate and check-out time (AARP benefit). Once checked in, they totally denied there was an AARP check-out time benefit.

Room Tip: Don't trust what they say when registering online.
See more room tips
Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Kenneth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeriAgostaGM, General Manager at Pointe Hilton Squaw Peak Resort, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Hello KennethR,
Thank you for taking the time to review and share your experience. I was happy to see that, overall, you enjoyed your time with us. However, please accept my apologies for the oversight regarding the 2:00pm check-out time for AARP members. After receiving your previous survey on 1/23, we addressed our team members and corrected the misunderstanding immediately. We value your business and hope you will allow us another opportunity to provide you a more positive experience.
Regards,
Teri Agosta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BISMARCK
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

My husband and I have stayed here on 3 separate occasions. Each time was great. It is quiet and spacious. There are various pools and restaurants on-site. The staff was always very helpful if we needed information on getting somewhere or about attending a pre-season baseball game. (Hint: check it out online as the tickets are very reasonably priced). When you go, be sure to take in the Japanese Gardens in downtown Phoenix…beautiful and peaceful. Also have a prickly pear margarita; quench your thirst and are very good.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SWEETND
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeriAgostaGM, General Manager at Pointe Hilton Squaw Peak Resort, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Hello SWEETND,
Thank you for sharing your experience with fellow TripAdvisor travellers. Repeat business is the greatest compliment! Your loyalty to the Pointe Hilton Squaw Peak Resort is appreciated. I hope to be welcoming you back this Spring.
Regards,
Teri Agosta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Central City
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Phoenix
Paradise Valley
Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix-Scottsdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pointe Hilton Squaw Peak Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pointe Hilton Squaw Peak Resort

Property: Pointe Hilton Squaw Peak Resort
Address: 7677 North 16th Street, Phoenix, AZ 85020-4434
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Phoenix
#9 Spa Hotel in Phoenix
#14 Luxury Hotel in Phoenix
#42 Business Hotel in Phoenix
#49 Family Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pointe Hilton Squaw Peak Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 563
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled into the slopes of the Phoenix North Mountains with a Spanish-Mediterranean design, the Pointe Hilton Squaw Peak Resort offers one of the most unique Southwestern experiences in the country. Located on 27 acres, the property is bordered by 3,000 acres of scenic Sonoran desert in the adjacent mountain preserve and features 563 all-suite accommodations, including nearly 80 large casitas. The Pointe Hilton Squaw Peak Resort, known for its family-friendly experience, offers several outdoor activities and features the River Ranch with four acres of shimmering pools, cascading waterfalls, tennis and basketball courts and the Coyote Camp, the resort's lively kids' center. Additional highlights include unique dining experiences at Rico's American Grill and Hole-in-the-Wall, and luxurious services at its fitness centre and Tocasierra Spa and Salon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Prestigia, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Pointe Hilton Squaw Peak Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pointe Hilton Squaw Peak Hotel Phoenix
Hilton Hotel Phoenix
Hilton Phoenix
Squaw Peak Resort
Phoenix Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing